Find companies:
Computer Science Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
203 reviews

Computer Science Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work as the hours are flexible
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Albany, NYNovember 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Each day is different, as sometime it is busy and other times it can be slow. I learn something new each day about the calls that come in. My co worker and I work as a team to help customers solve there insurance issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Continuity Planning – Disaster Recovery Management/ IT Infrastructure/ Process Improvement
Business Continuity / Disaster Recoevry (Former Employee), USANovember 17, 2013
Project Management, Disaster Recovery , Emergency Management and Business Continuity Planning in Planning, Developing, Testing and Maintenance phases of Information Systems/Technology and Tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intelligent and career oriented indivuals
Information Security System Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 11, 2013
Monitor an Intrusion Detection System for the Air Force networks. Keep all malicious and unwanted traffic off the network and report any attacks on the network to higher ups. Perform traffic analysis to sift through the real threats and the false positives in real time. Work as a team with other agencies for intelligence purposes and keep record of – more... all activity taken on any incident. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: good people and work home balance
Cons: very few contracts
Small company with very few openings. They are a contracting company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, great pay. Management in 2005 was sexist.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: sexist management (in 2005)
I worked for this company and left for Maternity Leave. When I returned (on the previously planned and scheduled day) I was told my position had been given to the temp that had taken my place when I left. I was told that she dressed more feminine than I did. I am disabled and needed to wear specific laced shoes. I dressed in black slacks or khaki slacks – more... with polos or blouses as did the rest of the all-male staff. The employer knew of my reasoning for dressing the way I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured place to work, friendly people to work with.
Communications Subsystem Engineer (Former Employee), Lanham, MDOctober 25, 2013
Pros: vacation and sick leave was carried over at end of year.
Great Project staff to work with. Open to suggestions to continue mission of keeping a aging spacecraft operational. Excellent team work on project. Job security wasn't an issue, everyone on the team was willing to share their knowledge and cover other's jobs when personnel where absent or on vacation so there wasn't work stoppage.Remote location from – more... main office, our support staff took care of use so we didn't have to travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas Contracting
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: the contract was organized
Cons: company lost the contract
Work with Various system worked 12HR days truly learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barbourville, KYOctober 22, 2013
Makes for a long work day but enjoyed working with others nearby.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gained a lot of experience
System Administrator Principal Leader (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHOctober 21, 2013
Gained a lot of experience specifically in training IT staff from India
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tax Free, room and board provided, near the beach.
Pacific Architect and Engineering, Andros Island (Current Employee), Andros Island, BahamasOctober 7, 2013
Pros: no extra cost to live there.
Cons: alot of hours, but we don't get paid time and a half until after 70 hours.
Income is tax free, living quarters are provided, meals are provided. I work 12 hour shifts. Schedule is supposed to be four days on and three days off, but typically we work five or six days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Compliance Officer (Current Employee), Rockville, MDOctober 3, 2013
good people to work with; good managers. good communication with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Service Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee), Marlton, NJSeptember 30, 2013
. Hard working days
. Learned all sorts of material
. Bosses were great
. Co-workers were very helpful
. Nothing hard about it
. Working with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CASeptember 28, 2013
Excellent company to work. Received great exposure to move from programmer to middle management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team of coworkers
Computer Based Training Specialist/ Instructor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: great opportunities to continue your education
A great place to work, I truly enjoyed working with the soldiers and NCO's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality control of images
Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: free supplies in the lunch area, bonuses
answer questions on job assignments
monitor quality reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good Friends and had an awsome supervisor
General Clerk 1 (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: healthcare
Went in to work at 6am till 2:30 pm. Did my job to the best of my ability. Had some awesome friends that I worked with, they made my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days turning pages
Analyst Reviewer/ Limited Derivative Classifier (Current Employee), College Park, MDSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: health care
Cons: odd hours and inflexibility
A typical day for me starts at 7:45am and does not end til around 4. In that day, I check my email first thing in the morning. I then review documents.I go to lunch. When I get back from lunch, I enter my hours for the day using applicable timecodes. I then continue to review documents and then that is a day. Occasionally, there are meetings. But, a – more... typical day involves all but the previous sentence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasure to work at
customer service rep (Former Employee), Wheeling, WVSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: protecting people trying to buy guns illegally
Cons: overhiring during christmas season
very thoruogh but fair and over hiring though made it stessfull
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company to work for.
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: support from management.
Cons: i can't think of any, i'm pretty easy going.
CSC is a good company to work for. I came to work completed my assigned duties, worked with a good group of co-workers and had good support from my management. I can't think of what was the hardest part of the job, I just come to work and get it done. The most enjoyable part was the successful completion of a task or project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good work and life balance for women especially
Test Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: work and life balance
Cons: nothing in specific
Had a very good experience in CSC. Learnt new technologies and tools. Bagged many enjoyable moments and experiences from CSC.