Computer Science Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 251 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning environment
Project Controller/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  falls church, vaJune 9, 2014
A typical work day is very busy and most people do a lot of travelling and meetings so they are have short time to communicate.
Management was very organized when it comes to working or meeting together. My co-workers are friendly and because we come from a multicultural backgrounds we had a lot to talk about during our free times. The hardest part of the job is when no one has time to answer questions or no one responding to emails on time. Working with knowledgeable people from different background.
Pros
training, travel
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overalll good company to work for
Senior Application Developer (Current Employee) –  springfieldMay 18, 2014
Work environment is plesent and not much work pressure.
Co workers are good and co operative.
Not very happy with management.
Pros
cool environment
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 17, 2015
Busy everyday
Opportunities to learn new skills everyday
Nice management
Fun and really nice people
Meet tight deadlines
Using and improving excel skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the team work
Oracle Applications Senior Consultant/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAFebruary 11, 2015
I enjoyed the working environment, working with various teams and client counterparts. There was lack of career development and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Deputy Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 26, 2012
Overall good place to work, compensation and benefits are very good. Noticed that job advancement is very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company. Took care of their employees.
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 14, 2013
Employees worked quite a bit of overtime. I especially worked overtime every day as a team leader. After having my first child, I advised my manager I was going to have to look for a new job as I couldn't work the hours with my new child. She told me to wait and to let her do some researching. She found me a different position in the company at the same pay. I only had to work 8 hours a day. I loved working at Computer Science Corporation.
Pros
company willing to work with their employees, it was hard work but there were no office politics.you were promoted on your merit.
Cons
pay for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 17, 2013
Great job. Learned about State department. Management was there to help. Also looked into getting you extra training when needed. Co-workers were always helpful.
Pros
good benefits.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training provided to further career advancement
Test Engineer - Intermediate (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VAMarch 12, 2012
No training provided to further career advancement
Okay benefits
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advised federal regulations. Different type of job for me.
CLIENT SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WVFebruary 17, 2014
My day included receiving calls from firearms dealers who needed to check the background of the buyer. It was mostly busy, and most of these clients were fine to deal with.

The management was mainly good, and I had no problem/got along with coworkers.

Hardest part of the job was the boredom when few calls came in.

Enjoyable part was learning about federal firearm control and learning FBI tactics and maneuvers in response to bomb and sabotage incidents.
Pros
nature of the job
Cons
somewhat seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured place to work, friendly people to work with.
Communications Subsystem Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDOctober 25, 2013
Great Project staff to work with. Open to suggestions to continue mission of keeping a aging spacecraft operational. Excellent team work on project. Job security wasn't an issue, everyone on the team was willing to share their knowledge and cover other's jobs when personnel where absent or on vacation so there wasn't work stoppage.Remote location from main office, our support staff took care of use so we didn't have to travel.
Pros
vacation and sick leave was carried over at end of year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful inviorment
General Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Overland Park KSApril 5, 2015
I loved doing the re-inspections during and after an Hurricane.
I learned a lot about coverage and the Increased Cost of compliance coverage and the losses that follow the initial flood claim.
My day at work involved mentoring the field adjusters and insureds and agents and community officials who have just experienced the worst time of their lives.
Pros
The opportunity to travel to storm sites
Cons
being just a number in a huge company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
stretch wrapper/lead person (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 9, 2013
The pays good but there is no kind of advancement. The warehouse cleanliness could use some work.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no advancements or raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work enviorment
Provider Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Latham, New YorkJuly 26, 2012
CSC is a place that you can work forever. The management and salary is great and benefits excellent.
Pros
everything
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experts in developing communication software and systems for the government. Third party administrators of for financial institutions
Knowledge Professional Expert (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJuly 8, 2012
A very pleasant work environment
Exceptional Management
Learned how to build a database using Lotus Notes and an online users database.
Co-workers were the best in the company
The most enjoyable part of the job was working from home
Hardest part of the job was getting document reviews back from Subject Matter Experts.
Pros
working from home
Cons
working longer hours than was required
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 7, 2013
Best part of the job is the 40 hour work week. Worst part of the job is the security b/c of the government budget cuts.
Pros
benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
ABAP/PI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 16, 2014
No micro management
Good work culture
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment and co-workers
General Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Riley, KSNovember 20, 2013
- A typical day at work would be several tasks needing to be completed.

- The job was very informative of military operations.

- Management was easy to get along with and fair.

- Co-workers were a great group to work with.

- The hardest part of the job was working in extreme weather condition.

- The most enjoyable part of the job was when their would not any work to be done.
Pros
barbeques or breakfast
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back as long as you get the work done.
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 25, 2012
A typical day at work would be coming into a friendly office where every one is a team player so we can get the job done that is required from us. I have learned everyone has different personalities and everyone is not going to be the same. I didn't work to long with the company to really get to know the management team that well but I can say my supervisor and manager for the office I worked out of always had their employees best interest.
Pros
picnic for the company, free movie passes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall fun place to work with emphesis on self improvements and acheivments .
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 1, 2014
The day started pretty smoothly and puncuality was highly stressed. There was a lot of positive team work, and regular management meetings to voice opinions and suggestions. Cross training was mandatory between the Document Analysts and Scanners but everyone basically willingly volunteered. I enjoyed it all and was quite saddened when my position ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Facility Management Specialist, Senior Lead (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 30, 2014
CSC is an excellent company to work for. Benefits are great and leave time is great. CSC offers a range of innovative business solutions to help solve your complex industry challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 341 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture