Computer Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small business with excellent local referenace ability
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 25, 2016
great company open to new ideas and the standardization of their service delivery model to drive standardization and efficiencies across all capabilities
Pros
vast array of project types and customer assignments
Cons
solutions architecting canbe improved at pursuit outsets
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely customers
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Carteret, NCNovember 8, 2015
Taking in sick computers. Getting the skinny on what is wrong with it, communicating it to the techs in the back. Then calling customers explaining what is wrong and what we are doing to fix it.
I did data entry. Had the best co-workers.
Hardest part was when you screwed up and had to make that call and put it out there.
Best was all the people who worked there.
Pros
Work enviroment
Cons
only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pc repair and diagnostics
PC Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  GAAugust 4, 2015
i enjoy the Job environment great people to be around and a lot of knowledge to be absorbed.
my favorite part of the job is troubleshooting and trying to figure out what it is that is causing an issue with A customers system
Pros
lots of knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place very busy all the time
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2015
working with Managed service customers doing care and feeding of the network equipment plus monitoring 27/7
interacted with other engineer's on projects and new equipment installs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with good employee collaberation
Computer Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 17, 2015
The technical staff work well together in individual and team projects. Employees specialize in different areas of a major software package and help each other in a collaborative environment. The work week consists of designing and programming custom projects and providing end-user and technical support. There are also helpdesk duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer repair
Owner-Operator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCFebruary 10, 2015
This is my company, I do excellent work on computers, but take too much work home and don't charge enough for some of the work I do.
A typical day at work starts about 10 am and ends sometime after midnight.
The hardest part of the job is waiting for virus scans to complete, while the best is using my virus hunting tools to find new viruses and remove them from Mac's, PC's and servers..
Pros
it is my company - no interference
Cons
it is my company - no fallback
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some times a great place to work
Owner/Partner (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 28, 2014
Worked like a dog at this job as I was a partner in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variable hours
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 11, 2013
It's interesting meeting new people and repairing the computers quickly. The hardest part was sometimes you have to work longer to get the job done so ensure the customer has little or no down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Owner / Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 20, 2013
Great job and flexible hours!!! It has travel and it is very family oriented which helps me have the ability to be at home when you need to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Configuration Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2013
In my 17 plus years expierience in the computer field I have learned how to interact with individuals on diffferent levels and in work I gained knowledge how to improve the quality
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair Computers and iphones
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Upland, CaMarch 9, 2013
Worked with customers for both home use and business use.
Replaced hardware internally for computers.
Backed up data and recovered data for users.
installed software and remote support access.
Learned:
How to better test hardware to verify its capabilities.
more on the network side and how to test a network.
Management:
As a small company we managed several companies in all areas of practice.
Took on the Support Level 1 for managed customers and support.
Hardest Part of the Job:
Not always having enough repairs in to keep busy.
Most enjoyable part of the job:
When we had a lot of work and when i was able to take on more than one issue at a time, it helped the time go buy faster and helped me to resolve issues faster and better.
Pros
worked with a lot of other companies and got to see how they operate.
Cons
no bathroom, pay wasn't great at all no compensation for gas or mileage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for an emplyer who is getting started
Sales team member (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 28, 2012
Computer solutions was a business started basically out of the owners house, eventually moved to a local flee market and then to a small store. My main gripe with the business is the employer who never could get enough money or work done, never had a single positive work to say, and who's morals were pretty non existent. We, me and one co worker, tried to sell outdated pcs as they were the best in the world. Or had to fix ones not ready to sell, the only problem with that is he said fix 10, I fixed 15, and he asked why I couldn't fix 20. He was very rude and abrupt. But I guess he did teach me a couple tricks with pcs.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an IT to repair computers
Office Manager/IT (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 22, 2012
This was a job that got me by as I looked for something in my field, but was just a job that I worked with a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business offering opportunities for multifunctional learning
Financial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 3, 2012
This company offered a great opportunity to learn the basics about starting your own company and develop such skills. Management was very skilled and great emphasis and focus on customer service.
Pros
learning from the ground up, great management and work environment
Cons
small opportuntiy for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Computer Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9