Find companies:
COMSYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

COMSYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comsys is a staffing agency
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: comsys is a staffing agency
Cons: comsys is a staffing agency
Comsys is a staffing agency. It depends where you are placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Placement Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 11, 2014
Good thing COMSYS is gone sort of. It sucked. Being a recrutiter in a recession is tough, and the management didnt make it any easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Storage Data Migration Engineer (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 6, 2014
Good place to work as a consultant in information technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager Consultant
Senior Project Manager Consultant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 8, 2013
Brought in to client to deliver projects with aggresive timelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIMay 7, 2013
Pros: learning, fast pace, freedom to do things your way
Cons: on call 24x7x365 with no job growth
The best part of the job was every day you did something different. You were always learning and gaining valuable knowledge. I do not agree with the direction where the company was going and how they presented it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter/ Researcher/ Admin.
Recruiter, Telemarketer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 1, 2013
Administrative duties, researched and recruited qualified individuals for available positions for Clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at COMSYS
Director, Practice Operations (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 15, 2013
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: the break-up of the projects division
I was involved in a number of things while at COMSYS. I learned to develop methodologies, technical writing skills, process development/re-engineering, project management, program development and many other skills. I was close with all of the upper management in the COMSYS Project division. Iwas called on to take on projects where I worked independently – more... and report results to executive management. My co-workers were some of the best people I've worked with, staying close friends. The hardest part of the job was terminating someone. I never got used to that. The most enjoyable part of my job was working on the project to find an offshore site for application development in India. I was fortunate to visit India five times providing me the understanding of how international business works. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Plantation, FLMarch 20, 2013
Good place to have a career.
Learn a lot from people.
Mgmt is certain dept is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Easy to Work With
IT Contractor (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJanuary 26, 2013
This was a contract to hire position. It was very seamless to start work from them with a client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with sharp professionals and interesting clients
Business Analyst/Writer (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2013
* A typical day at work included conducting research, interviewing stakeholders and writing
* Learned the ins and outs of the clients systems
* Management was very hands off and not physically present
* I enjoyed working with very intellingent professionals committed to excellence like myself
* Hardest part of the job was leaving it once the team had – more... completed the task
* Enjoyed working with smart people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comsys was a great company to work with.
Implementation Manager / Program Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 12, 2012
Pros: culture
Cons: manaeme
Comsys was a great place to work. Management could be a little challenging at times but from what I hear there has been a change. Their customers were wonderful and easy to work with and my peers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable company
Project Coordinator / Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2012
Nice company to work for if you are the right sort. Advancement is not easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2012
My biggest mistake was leaving there!!! Working there was great, the team and management were great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffiing agency
SDET (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 5, 2012
Pros: excellent opportunity to learn and to be a contributor.
1. Ensured that I had an excellent contract at an aerospace company where I could contribute to an outstanding project: testing the design software for the Boeing 787 airplane.
2. My co-workers at the aerospace company were from the United States and from several other countries and it was wonderful to be taught by group management to collaborate together – more... as working buddies.
3. The hardest part of the job was the long hours of concentration in order to ensure that the aircraft would fly as scheduled.
4. The most enjoyable part of the job was being a contributor to such a worthy cause, a cause which would support people all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eccellent place to work
Recruiter/CSM, Mountain Region (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 2, 2012
Pros: incentive trips
Cons: rif'd
This was one of the most professonal teams that I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another sleazy recuiter
Columbia, SC (Former Employee), ProgrammerNovember 6, 2011
Failed to increase pay as promised. No support in issues with client not keeping promises, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente ambiente de trabajo con libertad de opinion
Empleado (Current Employee), Tecámac de Felipe Villanueva, MEXNovember 27, 2013
Pros: horarios
Cons: sueldo
Es un buen lugar de trabajo con la confianza que uno se gana en base a aptitudes que desarrolla en la parte laboral, respeto y confianza por parte de dueños hacia los empleados.

About COMSYS

Millions of men (and women) have helped power this firm to the upper echelon of the staffing industry. Doing business as ManpowerGroup, – Read more