Conagra Brands Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at ConAgra
Prodution Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milton, PAOctober 25, 2017
Worked various production and utility jobs while at ConAgra. Learned to live safety. Learned many jobs at different locations through out the facility. The hardest part of the job at ConAgra was the plant was extremely hot during the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, CAOctober 24, 2017
few years ago I not want to be working there any more for few things in they not was doing the rules in they not going some people of the safety in some supervisors screen some people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of business
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCOctober 19, 2017
The system is not pulling up the correct name. The employer in which I was previously employed is named ConAgra Foods and they are no longer in business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a good company
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 18, 2017
The new ConAgra brands is not a place one should seek employment. The new CEO only skill is the gut the business enough to set up business components for sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a really good company
PACKAGE OPERATOR/Forklift (Former Employee) –  Connell, WAOctober 18, 2017
Super good company well paying job. An employee has the option to always advance and learn new skills. The supervisors are friendly and are always there to assist employees with work.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Sometimes too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for decent amount of labor
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95112October 17, 2017
It was a temp job through Manpower in San Jose and it paid well and was good to the employees. I would have liked to remain, but it was a temp-job and not many get to stay on outside the temp agency.
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a recharge room
Human Resources Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 12, 2017
Enjoy working for this company, management is understanding and works with you in places or advancements or improvement. A ton of opportunities to be involved int he work place community.
Pros
Free gym, Free popcorn, a ton of free perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not willing to review
Research and Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 11, 2017
The company has had many changes since I left, I do not have enough information to give an adequate review. They moved most of their teams to the Chicago area after I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Culture
Research and Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAOctober 11, 2017
Forward thinking and engaging culture. i actually worked for conagra Foods prior to the re branding of the company and found the business to be a solid foundation for success. Had I not had to relocate i would still be enjoying my career there.
Pros
Team Oriented and Continued Education trainings
Cons
not much to complain about compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Cook, Mixer, Lead, QC. Temp (Former Employee) –  Batesville, AROctober 11, 2017
I cooked the chicken that went into fryers, I mixed dry ingredients to coat chicken with, I was Quality control,I was lead of 48 employees. I would not have left plant shut down and I love everything about this plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management in maintenance
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOOctober 11, 2017
Maintenance manager and supervisors micromanage everything. You are told you are replaceable. The lines come before your family and you are reminded of that daily. The marshall, mo plant needs an entire restructure of the maintenance department.
Pros
pay
Cons
stress, no time for a life outside of there, 7 day work week year round
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Dickson, TNOctober 10, 2017
management refuses to deal with people issues which makes the working environment a nightmare. the turn around at conagra is very fast, which says it all.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Field Sales Organization
Shopper Marketing Manage (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 10, 2017
I was impressed with the level of support and professionalism we brought to our customers. By doing so, ConAgra was develop strategic partnerships that some larger companies could not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, CAOctober 9, 2017
move cans with forklift on pallets onto rail car, over to shipping department or load and unload into storage. fast paced environment, safe, enjoyable job.
Pros
busy, fast paced
Cons
too fast at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the benefits and you could advance
Dry Line Operator and Belt Inspector (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 7, 2017
I enjoyed working their. good benefits, competitive, room for advancement, union, you could get overtime. They would rotate u. Every night was different. Fast paced so time flew by.
Pros
benifits, overtime
Cons
point system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here except mgr
Director of Logistics IT (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2017
I loved the challenges but my mgr went to one extreme or another. she threatened to fire you at least once a month. the keystakeholders and snr mgmt. were exceptional and provided a clear directioons for the logistics project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the people were easy to work with
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 6, 2017
I worked for the parent company initially and then moved on to each company as it was purchased and moved to another state with ConAgra. That was a big mistake.
Pros
clean and comfortable working conditions
Cons
Had to move to keep my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Associate Food Scientist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 4, 2017
The company had good culture and great benefits
salary employees could work from home in bad weather. they would send an email saying to work from home on snow days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And fun workplace
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Sylvester, GASeptember 28, 2017
Good job experience to learn About Food Product ! the staff are some of the best worker to be around. it give you the mind tren to do better on your job task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine operator/ General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHSeptember 27, 2017
People are awesome...and its laid back. The jobs themselves are very easy...and simple. It's cold in some areas. You just need to dress appropriate for the area your in.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Some parts of ConAgra works 7 days before you get a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conagra Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 838 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4