Find companies:
ConAgra Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

ConAgra Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Packaging Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Quincy WAJuly 23, 2014
the best part of ConAgra foods was the people you worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like accountability and structure and set hours
Start Up Lead (Current Employee), Kent WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: team members and the different cultures
Cons: you never know when u have to work overtime.
I have worked at ConAgra foods for 17 years I love the challenge of learning new things for production and cost saving. The only negative thing I could say about ConAgra plant in Kent Wa is that they do not apply accountability and do their Team Leaders review in a timely fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work people are great
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee), Troy, OHJuly 16, 2014
i work sanitation and it involves a lot of spraying water. A lot of people cant handle it but its fine with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HR (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 9, 2014
Good for newcomers...not financially or developmentally beneficial for long term employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Richland, WaJuly 7, 2014
A typical day at work Include Managing Capital projects and update and monitor active projects.
Currently learning and practicing the process engineering concept and improve management skills, working with variety of team members from different cultures on daily bases
My job requires continuous supervision and also monitor and maintain production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Marion, OHJuly 7, 2014
Overall good job. Fast paced..Learned a lot about food production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working here
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Marion, OHJuly 6, 2014
I really don't have anything bad to say about this Company because they have always been good to me the whole time I have worked here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much fun to work there Anymore.
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee), Trenton, MOJuly 5, 2014
I work all different shifts no day is quite the same, and know two people are quite the same. You have to be on your toes all the time. The management as a whole does not care about the employees just production, even though they say that the employee are number one on the list. Some of the co-worker do their best to stab others in the back to gain – more... position. The hardest part of the job is dealing with TWO faced people, just tell like it is!! It has got to where there is no enjoyable parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Workplace
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 3, 2014
My favorite part of the job was selling displays to distributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized, not very productive
Assembly Line Worker, Mixer Operator, Hilo Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: learning possibilities
Cons: exhausting hours, with little pay
My experience at ConAgra was one of the worse I've spent within warehouses/factories. It was also an experience in which I wouldn't regret. A typical work day cannot be explained in just one paragraph. Their were times I would spend 12hr shifts, waiting in the lunch room with other co-workers for at least 4-5 hrs while we wait for machines to properly – more... function. The job was just very unorganized, but I dealt with the adversity's within the company and managed to move around every now and then... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in sales and project management
Quality Control scientist (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJJune 30, 2014
I manage high profile accounts, and take sales leads. A typical work day involves communicating with all internal and external parties to ensure that all products meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, average compensation. Difficult management.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahJune 29, 2014
Pros: good midlevel crews, and good benefits.
Cons: difficult management, average compensation. many seven day weeks.
I found Con Agra, to be average in compensation, with little to no increases. Their benefits were top line. They work half of the year at a 7 day schedule with little extra compensation. They manage with a poor retention rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy talking to the old ladies they're awesome
General laborer (Current Employee), Boardman, ORJune 27, 2014
Pros: you get a locker lol they switch you areas twice
Cons: some rude trim traineers, and some co workers.
the hardest part of this job is standing up for so long
some coworkers are nice to deal with others, not they even get bothered if u ask them a question on how to use somethin and also some trim trainers are super duper rude they think they can yell at you like if u were an animal!
other than that i enjoy working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 23, 2014
• Responsible for processing over 50 Purchase Orders daily
• Coordinate with supplier and enterprise procurement to obtain and enter accurately Purchase Order information
• Collaborate with carriers to get delivery status information in timely manner
• Confirm delivery of loads at ConAgra facilities and ensure that statuses are correctly processed
 – more... First point of contact for suppliers with load inquiries
• Maintain metric reporting for on time delivery and late pickup
• Created the Transportation Coordinators training guide
Customer Service Focused Job Duties
• Responded to incoming calls or inquiries from customers
• Responsible for receipt and reconciliation of payments
• Developed excellent working relationship with customers and co-workers
• Ensured quality customer service
• Provided assistance with problem solving and investigating issues
• Recorded and processed customer information – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maintenance Planner (Current Employee), Connell, WAJune 18, 2014
Good pay and benefits make it difficult to leave. However culture and care for their employees should be questioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You never know what will happen
Sr. Specialist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits, onsite workout facilities, great work environment, attitude that fosters charity giving and activities
Cons: will i have a job in a year?
ConAgra Foods is a pretty good place to work - if you are able to flow with the ups and downs. I've been there almost 10 years and the company doesn't seem to be able to implement strategies that lead to continued growth. Even when the times are good, we all just wait for leadership to make a decision that will set them back. We really hope this won't – more... happen, but it seems that this a trend that ConAgra just can't seem to overcome.So we all wait for the reorg and hope we survive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get away from ConAgra
Supply Chain (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 10, 2014
Good pay and benefits make it difficult to leave. However culture and care for their employees should be questioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good benefits
Cons: stress like every other job
The best part is not being bothered. You do your work and find projects and you're fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bacon Plant
Associate Accountant II (Former Employee), Peru, INJune 5, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: dusty, dirty facility
At the time, my boss liked his boss; the company was national and ran regionally. My boss was happy and we worked well together to achieve the necessary results. Mistakes were 'no-problem' and easily fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler and floater on production lines (Former Employee), Kentwood, MIJune 1, 2014
Hours were there. Not much room for advancement. Not much work to do, just hours to be filled.

About ConAgra Foods

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more

ConAgra Foods Photos