ConAgra Foods Employee Reviews

Found 635 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Financial Analyst/Inventory (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 10, 2017
Like many other careers, you get what you give. Days can be long, and many extra hours. Communication appears to be the biggest problem. Push Communication with levels up and down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILJanuary 10, 2017
great envirmonmet
They show you a lot of different roll
great pay
they let you know if you are going to be lay off with enough time
Managers are great and consider to other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours/minimal compensation
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCJanuary 6, 2017
This company is a nice place to work, but it does not offer the benefits I was looking for. They do not review your performance as often as they should.
Pros
plenty of overtime
Cons
benifits were not what I needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastpace, competitive.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 4, 2017
Good experience, decent benefits. Too many open beaks! Helps to be female as well. Cause conagra all about biscuits and pancakes and duck.yeah they really into duck!!! Spellchecker haha
Pros
pancakes
Cons
no syrup
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love ConAgra it was a wonderful place to work .
General Laborer/Machine Operator/quality assurance (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAJanuary 3, 2017
I started out at general laborer then transferred to machine operator then worked my way up to quality assurance. Great place to work , great job ! Always chances for advancement. I worked 60 +hours a week an when I had my baby in 2014 wanted to slow down an spend more time with him while he was small . Unfortunately I moved to Alabama in 2016 so could not continue my employment.
Pros
Very helpful . Rotated every hour
Cons
Long walk to break room .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a honorable place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Batesville, ARJanuary 3, 2017
This job paid well and had great benefits. Forty hours a week and on occasion a little overtime. Just all around good place of employment.
Pros
Benefits and hourly wages
Cons
They had to move their company to another location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management only care about numbers not the people on the floor
Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Azusa, CADecember 31, 2016
ive learned that even if management doesnt appreaciate or sees what you do i still have to do my job 100% to be an example to others to be able to keep their moral going.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviroment
Core Innovation Grocery Team Intern (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 30, 2016
Worked there for a summer as an intern. One of the best experiences of my career. Great atmosphere. Popcorn is free for all employers and summer hours are a major perk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace.
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDDecember 26, 2016
All my reviews good because I love all my jobs I used to work with, and always keep in my mind, to love what I do, to do what I love in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of work and very productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 20, 2016
staying busy learned new skills like certified sit down forklift operator. a lot of overtime following the safety procedure correct.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Newport, TNDecember 20, 2016
I hate this place with a passion. No one can mind there own business and stop talking about everyone. If I didn't make 21$ an hour I would never work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work we was a big family.
cut operator (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCDecember 14, 2016
I enjoyed working here I thought I was going to retire here until we had that explosion in 2011.Great paying job we were a big family cause we work so much together.
Pros
great pay, great benefits, great overtime
Cons
when the explosion they downsized then later they relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervosor over Manafactorary department
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GADecember 13, 2016
High pace work in charged of maintaining safety, quality and production goals. Worked with management to reach these goals.

Had a good team.
Pros
Good benifits and pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work culture with an excellent work/life balance
Manager Customer Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 13, 2016
Conagra Brands provides a positive work culture with an excellent work/life balance. There are many opportunities to advance ones career in a fast paced and challenging environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Line tech (Former Employee) –  Rossville, ILDecember 10, 2016
company has very good system for parts buys what they need to keep up with demands excellent supervisory teams always looking for new things to implement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've Truly Enjoyed My Work Years At ConAgra..
Machine Operator (Filler) (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 9, 2016
I Really Loved Working At ConAgra Foods The Company Gave Me An Opportunity..I Can Honestly Say That ConAgra Was Happy That I Am Apart Of The Team!! It Truly Is A Great Experience!!!
Pros
I Got To Challenge Myself
Cons
State Of Business Is In Jeopardy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
EH&S Corporate Intern (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 6, 2016
A fun environment that is rapidly growing. Workplace is catered to the young professional. Company that is willing to put money into its employees to grow them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sylvester, GADecember 1, 2016
Manufacturing/Cost Accounting is an environment that takes a certain individual, so be sure that you are comfortable with that environment prior to stepping into the arena.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  dothan AlabamaNovember 27, 2016
Love the benefits and the pros.Hours great if you like to work 12 shifts. My supervisor was great. Sometimes worked 7 days. I loved it.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
very demand. not understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was once a great employer but has changed greatly
Finance Specialist- Collections (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 23, 2016
Very flexible work life balanced place to work. Constant change is always going on due to lot's of management movement. Training is not as strong as it was in the past. Lost lots of experienced employees over the past year.
Pros
Very flexible work life balanced place to work
Cons
Management constantly changes leading to repeated decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ConAgra Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 680 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4