Find companies:
ConAgra Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 reviews

ConAgra Foods United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work skills
Line Operator (Temporary) (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free pita chips & meals on a good day of work
Cons: the breaks wernt long enough
-fast past & long also hot
-how to work a line & also work an also work with 10 other people
-nice, cares, and wont let you do rushed work
-moving fast past while hot the whole shift
-working with a team & not just one but everyone getting along
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to retire
Warehouse Team Leader (Former Employee), Marshall, MissouriDecember 9, 2014
Great environment to work in with a variety of people from all works of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXDecember 6, 2014
Management is nice and support your outside life as much as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJDecember 6, 2014
Big company, may learning opportunities. I can talk personally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime opportunities
Schubert Technician Coordinator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 6, 2014
No language requirements
Interesting people
No degree required
On the job training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and nothing else.
Laborer (Current Employee), Menomonie, WIDecember 5, 2014
Pros: good pay and insurance.
Cons: not having no respect from supervisors in office.
Was very nice place to work until we got new management in office. Now we are treated as a number and not a person. Management will swear and employees and yell at employees. Do not care about safety anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Processing Coordinator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIDecember 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: that my building closed.
ConAgra Foods is a great company to work for. The work environ ment, the people, the organization the list can go on and on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew, grill
Crew, grill (Former Employee), Trenton, MODecember 3, 2014
I love working on grill side on Mcdonalds love to cook and also clean the place I don't like it when its dirty because its no good for use and it could cause food contamination which could harm people and could cost us to shut the down the place so that's why we have to be neatly clean twenty-four seven to keep going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hands on experience
First Shift Boiler Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 16, 2014
Pros: being incharge of plant equipment
Cons: most of all equipment was very old, thus likely to have a breakdown
I learned to work on old boilers, air compressors, chillers, and all other plant equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers
Manager Enterprise Learning (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 12, 2014
Lots of interesting experiences and great co-workers! I have gained valuable experience in the food industry at ConAgra.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Oprator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hanover, PANovember 11, 2014
Pros: free prenzalls i never took but i was told i was welcom
Cons: mangment will force you to come in on sunday even if it you religion or day off
This is a good compant to start to get you machine oprator experence as soon u get get out start any where elsa... every where elsa pay better...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with many opportunities for advancement
Director Demand Revenue Management (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 11, 2014
Pros: many opportunities for advancement
Cons: must be able to re-locate for some opportunities
ConAgra Foods is a very large organization that offers employees many opportunities for advancement. They take pride in managing employees for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Hands on, and New Learning Experiences everyday.
QUALITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Marion, OHNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free coffee!
With ConAgra Foods every aspect of each job duty is team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
LPN- Industrial Nurse (Former Employee), Russellville, AROctober 30, 2014
Pros: great recognitions
Cons: you have to eat when you work, only nurse on staff
Typical day can be stressful and very busy. I learned a lot during my time at this company. The management is very helpful and kind. My co-workers were great but there could be better communication, organization and training done. The hardest part of the job is determining and separating personal, work related and recordable situations. The most enjoyable part of the job is communicating with the employees and management they are very friendly and appreciative of all efforts given to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good environmental place to work util the shut down
raw meat department (Former Employee), Lufkin, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: holiday gifts
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at con agra foods One day at con agra foods we ran out of batter for the hydrolyc foremax machine and a lot of us had to go and work in the freezer wich was very cold and some of us wasn't dressed to be working in the freezer.I learned to be prepared to work in any department nessary rather it is your own department or not because this happened more than one.The co-workers there seemed to be committed because we kept a full staff and they were good people to work with.The hardest part of the job I would say wasworking late and returning back to the job early in the mornings sometimes when needed.The most enjoyable part of the job was getting a lot of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 28, 2014
Great place to work had no problems with management. This company is very good to work with, good benefits and the jobs were pretty much standard for an experienced worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant closed
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), marion ohioOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: plant closed
production worker forklift driving in a sap warehouse use of computer to track inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lakeville, MNOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, company store
Cons: 12 hour shifts, standing and lifting
Productive and fun place to work. I met a lot of great people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, poor management
Quality Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2014
ConAgra took over the previous company at the beginning of the year. A huge change in culture was needed to perform up to conagra's standards. Nine months later, the culture had not changed much. There was definite progress, but not what you should see with a huge empire like conagra. The company takes care of you in terms of benefits, but you leave everyday with a headache.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIOctober 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job were the people I was fortunate enough to work with for over 20 years

About ConAgra Foods

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more

ConAgra Foods Salaries

Machine Operator
$16.00 per hour
Forklift Operator
$15.47 per hour
Operator
$16.25 per hour
Machine Operator
$40,000 per year
Operator
$36,000 per year

ConAgra Foods Photos

ConAgra Foods