Find companies:
ConAgra Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
249 reviews

ConAgra Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of fun, loving people with many teams in place to make a better work environment for everyone.
P.M.O.- Kliklok,Propack,Palletizer,Wrapper (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 26, 2013
I loved it here. Never should have left. Full benefits. PTO. Well staffed with intellegent workers. Workers usually maintained a good attitude on their jobs. I would go back in a heartbeat!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the co-workers
Supervisor (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 20, 2013
Pros: payed over time
Cons: not enough over time
Start around 1500
what people will do for you as their boss
managers were good to work for
Co-workers were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to consider new technologies where it fits a business need.
Systems and Network Analyst (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 15, 2013
Pros: some great technical people to work with
Cons: loyalty to the company is worth nothing.
Recently terminated. So I may be biased.
If you like strict change control and micro managing, this is the place for you.
Also must like to change managers every 6 months - 2 yrs.

On the positives they are getting more comfortable and proficient at using the Agile development methodologies where appropriate.

Moving most systems to VMware virtual environment.
Partnering – more... with SAP on some new HANA SAP modules
Moving toward RAC for Oracle Databases.

May be "standard" now, but they start you with 3 weeks vacation.

ZOG - Zero Operations Growth for several years now, so it is getting more difficult to "do more with less". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Floor Technician (Former Employee), indianapolis, indianaNovember 13, 2013
Maintaining Floors (Buff & Wax)

making all the floors are done in the building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would liketo get back in the conagra family
SATATION (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IANovember 12, 2013
i review conagra food highty for the most part fair .i woerk there three defferent times in my life.the old blue star wasnt a great place to work but it was a job . conagra came in and its got 100 percent better the old blue star you has no right but the door . with conagra that least you can take it to management .some times you can win your case. – more... with old blue star it was the door. the old blue the average pay 4.00 pr hr .today 13.00 is the loweat pay there with over time . thats time in a half and double time and 60 to 70 hours a week.some people dont like all that hours but at the end of the week you was happy to see your check . thats every week and no lay off .but if you like money its the beat place to work. the woek wasnt really that hard and for the most part people respected you . but you have to do whats expected of you like any job.i mess up and was fired but for the most part it was my falt this is a job you can retire with every thing you can hope to get. if your lucky to get it hang on to it . it will serve you will. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful for no reason
Maintenance Supervisor /Electrical Project Manager (Former Employee), Trenton, MONovember 5, 2013
Pros: could not find any
Cons: unnecessary stress for all the wrong reasons
Management was more concerned with blame than correcting problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Carol Streams IlOctober 25, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: far distance
Ability to weigh, add and mix in ingredient and chemical components to consistently produce batches according to written formulas.
*Familiar with pumps, scales and material moving equipment, computer Literate.
*Familiar with blenders, cleaning and care.
*Forklift License
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK pay @ the time i was employed there
SHIPPING & RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee), INOctober 23, 2013
Pros: ok lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
HOT ALL YEAR ROUND, Offerded good benefits, payed were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours a whole family of co workers
Weigths (Current Employee), Russellville, AROctober 18, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: short breaks lack of consideration for employees personal life
My time at ConAgra has been well spent but I need more time with my family the 13 on 1 off schedule isn't mixing well with my trying to have a personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ConAgra shift summary
Mechanical/Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
Repaired all machinery in the plant. Management could not be trusted with what they said. Coworkers were nice and helpful. I always did the very best I could working 15 hr shifts 6 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, not very challenging.
material handler (Current Employee), warehouseOctober 15, 2013
Pros: 8 hour day with breaks
Cons: advancement is slow
Good place to work. Clean and lots of room to move around to accomplish work. Not very challenging work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working smoothly
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Russellville, AROctober 11, 2013
Pros: nice people to work for
Cons: long drive
well organized care about the worker well trained supervisors everything was done in a professional manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work if there is hours
SOLLICH OPERATOR (ENROBER) (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 9, 2013
Pros: if we do 100 days incident free, we get free lunch
Cons: the breaks are normal breaks (20 mins.) so its okay.
When the lines are running very good everybody is busy and the day is not boring. It can be boring when the lines are not running and the day can be long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany to work for.
MANAGER LOGISTICS LEVEL 1 (Current Employee), 1800 Josey Lane, Carrollton TexasOctober 4, 2013
Pros: great group of employees
Cons: teamwork concept between management is hard to come by.
I plan daily business in the warehouse, from how many employees needed to do the work, to what time the shift will start and how long it will run. I work with transportation to balance work loads each day and adjust volume if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary laboratory assistance
Quality Control Tech through K-force Scientific (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2013
Only worked at Conagra for a short period of time but enjoyed the lab work as well as the flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ConAgra Foods
Project Manager of Engineering (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 24, 2013
Multi Billion dollar company with a wealth of opportunity for younger job hunters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an ok job
matenance (Former Employee), Elberton, GASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: unsanitary in some areas and smelled bad
had to clock in and work in wet conditions for 12 per day,,,didnt like the smell of the place and there were some hazardious coditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good night job
Food Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Troy, OHSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: the night went fast
Cons: management didnt handle things right
good job to do at night! very fast paced and fun! The most work was done from 11:30 to 3:00 am. At 3 most sanitation should be prepping for the first shift production change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work at
Finance (Former Employee), Kennewick, WASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: pay and bennies
Cons: management
Enjoyed my position, loved what I did. Would never have left had management been different. Co-workers were a joy to work with, made the day go fast. The hardest part of the job not knowing what the day would bring with management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good paying job and close knit working area
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Garner, NCSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours of work
Real family friendly environment.Conduct alot of safety meetings.Job was closer to home.Meet alot of people from different cultures and religions.

About ConAgra Foods

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more