Find companies:
ConAgra Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
279 reviews

ConAgra Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaboration at its Best
Finance Specialist II (Current Employee), Newport, TNJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, strong ern's, diversity/inclusion is celebrated
Cons: frequent restructuring, salary caps
The culture at ConAgra Foods is one of collaboration and inclusion. Every employee at every level is encouraged to contribute to the future of the company. Employee engagement is crucial to success, and this company knows it and fosters it. Management is supportive and empowering. When employees have ideas and suggestions, they are listened to and respected. – more... I truly appreciate that kind of management style. I have very much enjoyed being a part of the ConAgra family, and am more than grateful for the connections I have made while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Factory Job
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee), Dickson, TNJanuary 2, 2014
I learn how to work in a factory setting...I learn to have fast pace...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flour Mill
Maintenance (Current Employee), Alton, ILJanuary 2, 2014
I am a Maintenance worker at ConAgra in Alton, Il. I work an 8 hour shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRoductive
HR Specialist (Former Employee), Garner NCDecember 27, 2013
GREAT COMPANY

GREAT BENEFITS

GREAT EMPLOYEES

GREAT PAY

I LOVE THIS COMPANY

COMPANY EXPLODED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics and old guard
Salaried Employee (Current Employee), Milton, PADecember 26, 2013
Pros: wide variety of experience
Cons: only way to get a raise is to transfer to another location
While the workplace consists of many intelligent and hard working people and there is a great deal of challenge and experience to be gained here, there is a lot of problem with stifling potential and failing to reward efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of college, lasted 25 years
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, KsDecember 25, 2013
Pros: job location close to home, good salary and work conditions.
Cons: cold work environment.
I had a 25 year career with the same company. I believe it was a productive career for me. I left the company on good terms to pursue another career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Line Worker (Current Employee), Council Bluffs, IADecember 12, 2013
Pros: 40 + hours
Cons: some mangetment
learned various fields from recieveing to making products to the shipping end
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good company - but management glitch
Finance (Current Employee), IllinoisDecember 11, 2013
Pros: summer hour fridays, flexible hours (depends on manager/location)
Cons: in-experienced management, scattered on how to achieve company vision, poor culture, lack of diversity
Overall solid company to work for with promising future. Company operates in silo's with lack of positive culture. Senior leadership has great vision and plans for future, but poor execution on how to get there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of fun, loving people with many teams in place to make a better work environment for everyone.
P.M.O.- Kliklok,Propack,Palletizer,Wrapper (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 26, 2013
I loved it here. Never should have left. Full benefits. PTO. Well staffed with intellegent workers. Workers usually maintained a good attitude on their jobs. I would go back in a heartbeat!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the co-workers
Supervisor (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 20, 2013
Pros: payed over time
Cons: not enough over time
Start around 1500
what people will do for you as their boss
managers were good to work for
Co-workers were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to consider new technologies where it fits a business need.
Systems and Network Analyst (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 15, 2013
Pros: some great technical people to work with
Cons: loyalty to the company is worth nothing.
Recently terminated. So I may be biased.
If you like strict change control and micro managing, this is the place for you.
Also must like to change managers every 6 months - 2 yrs.

On the positives they are getting more comfortable and proficient at using the Agile development methodologies where appropriate.

Moving most systems to VMware virtual environment.
Partnering – more... with SAP on some new HANA SAP modules
Moving toward RAC for Oracle Databases.

May be "standard" now, but they start you with 3 weeks vacation.

ZOG - Zero Operations Growth for several years now, so it is getting more difficult to "do more with less". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Floor Technician (Former Employee), indianapolis, indianaNovember 13, 2013
Maintaining Floors (Buff & Wax)

making all the floors are done in the building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would liketo get back in the conagra family
SATATION (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IANovember 12, 2013
i review conagra food highty for the most part fair .i woerk there three defferent times in my life.the old blue star wasnt a great place to work but it was a job . conagra came in and its got 100 percent better the old blue star you has no right but the door . with conagra that least you can take it to management .some times you can win your case. – more... with old blue star it was the door. the old blue the average pay 4.00 pr hr .today 13.00 is the loweat pay there with over time . thats time in a half and double time and 60 to 70 hours a week.some people dont like all that hours but at the end of the week you was happy to see your check . thats every week and no lay off .but if you like money its the beat place to work. the woek wasnt really that hard and for the most part people respected you . but you have to do whats expected of you like any job.i mess up and was fired but for the most part it was my falt this is a job you can retire with every thing you can hope to get. if your lucky to get it hang on to it . it will serve you will. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful for no reason
Maintenance Supervisor /Electrical Project Manager (Former Employee), Trenton, MONovember 5, 2013
Pros: could not find any
Cons: unnecessary stress for all the wrong reasons
Management was more concerned with blame than correcting problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Carol Streams IlOctober 25, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: far distance
Ability to weigh, add and mix in ingredient and chemical components to consistently produce batches according to written formulas.
*Familiar with pumps, scales and material moving equipment, computer Literate.
*Familiar with blenders, cleaning and care.
*Forklift License
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK pay @ the time i was employed there
SHIPPING & RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee), INOctober 23, 2013
Pros: ok lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
HOT ALL YEAR ROUND, Offerded good benefits, payed were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours a whole family of co workers
Weigths (Current Employee), Russellville, AROctober 18, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: short breaks lack of consideration for employees personal life
My time at ConAgra has been well spent but I need more time with my family the 13 on 1 off schedule isn't mixing well with my trying to have a personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ConAgra shift summary
Mechanical/Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
Repaired all machinery in the plant. Management could not be trusted with what they said. Coworkers were nice and helpful. I always did the very best I could working 15 hr shifts 6 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, not very challenging.
material handler (Current Employee), warehouseOctober 15, 2013
Pros: 8 hour day with breaks
Cons: advancement is slow
Good place to work. Clean and lots of room to move around to accomplish work. Not very challenging work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working smoothly
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Russellville, AROctober 11, 2013
Pros: nice people to work for
Cons: long drive
well organized care about the worker well trained supervisors everything was done in a professional manner

About ConAgra Foods

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more

ConAgra Foods Photos