Find companies:
ConAgra Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
302 reviews

ConAgra Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing pay
Sanitation (Former Employee), Troy, OHFebruary 28, 2014
The pay was great and the hours were wonderful. I was not a fan of the point system but I was also younger and less mature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Hanover, PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: short breaks, long hours
Great place, very ethical and fair. I learned a lot about moisture and pH, and salt%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Trenton, MOFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits
Cons: too many hours
Was a great job, with great benefits but worked too many hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about the numbers
Package Utility Laborer (Former Employee), American Falls, IDFebruary 16, 2014
I worked here for 3 years and never had a good day. The management pushes everything to the absolute limit to get the highest production possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very depenable worker with lots of experiences in various fields
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAFebruary 16, 2014
I work 12 hours nights in a team enviroment loading trailers and running palletizers I get along with fellow workers and like to keep busy and help out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Senior Chemist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: dynamic environment
A typical day involves evaluating lab needs across multiple groups to maintain lab throughput (develope new analysis method, LC / GC / MS / lab equipment maintainance, review and post data, serve as lab specialist).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through lots of changes.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Troy, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits.
Cons: poor leadership/ management.
At this current point in time the management there has no clue what really goes on there. Not a very enjoyable job. Always coming up with news ways to save the company money. Which is a good thing. But do not give us the proper tools and equipment to be able to do so efficiently. I used to look forward to going into work, now i dread the thought of – more... having to go back to work while I'm on my days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: union enivoronment
Great company with good people to work with. Great safety culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very shabby Management
Material Processor/General Worker (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: medical, dental and vision ins.
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
I was considered a general worker which meant I did a little bit of everything. I worked the production line, fork lift operator, sanitation etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life Balance
Brand Manager Puerto Rico & South America (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great Company
Excellent Brands such as Act II, Chef, Healthy Choice
Great Company work Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Continuous Improvement Specialist (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 27, 2014
Great place to work with great incentives
Great way to get connections in the food industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: saftey lunches
Cons: lay off
Clock-in, put PPE's on, shift exchange with off going shift, pre-shift meeting, run the machine, preform checks and enter into SAP, keep the line running, change overs if necessary, shift exchange with oncoming shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the People I worked with
HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dickson, TNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: expensive benefits
I loved everything I did at ConAgra and I learned so much in the 3 years I was there. New Management wanted to weed out the salary people and bring in hourly, so I did not agree with how things were being handled. There was no part of my job that I found hard in any way. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with and our family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee), Milton, PAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good wages
Cons: never knowing what shift you were going to be working
Could start on one job and end up on several by end of shift.

A variety of jobs.

Fun to work with.

Very dependable.

Not know what job I would be performing each day.

Wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a drive toward continued success.
Line Leader/Continuous Skills Development Lead (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 21, 2014
I was the Production Supervisor on the floor for a specific product line. Managed & motivated employees to perform work safely & efficiently while conforming to company policies. People were great to work with & enjoyed going to work. Hardest part of the job was starting out on night shifts & juggling family life. Enjoyed making a difference in the – more... company & in my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Department Troy Ohio
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Troy, OHJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: being degraded, long hours, no time off, micro managed, 1 pay raise in 4 years
A typical day consisted of maintaining and keeping equipment running. Equipment isn't very sophisticated, mostly conveyors. Parts inventory was always a challenge. I was a maintenance supervisor and was micro managed to a point I didn't know could exist. The worst part of my day was when the maintenance manager came in in the morning and imposed his – more... daily screaming and degrading session with the maintenance supervisors. I consider his rants work place violence and they couldn't figure why a union was banging on their door! Meetings between managers and hourly workers in the maintenance department were non-existent except for the two over a four year period in which they were told how little the department was getting accomplished and they were an embarrassment. If you wanted a weekend off it had to be taken as vacation except for the every other weekend you were off. One pay raise in four years service. The best part of my day was going home for what was left of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 17, 2014
Hires solid hardworking individuals for this fast pace manufacturing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy relaxing at home and cooking a nice meal for my wife and myself.
Sanitation Supervisor (Current Employee), El Paso, Tx.January 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be scheduling the sanitation crew around production on a day to day basis.
I learned more about ajacent line cleaning which is a challange in itself.
I have been a strong coach for my co-workers and have brought the sanitation dept. to a higher level.
the most enjoyable part of my job would be when I leave the facility and – more... know that it is clean and and is food safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant experience
Line Leader (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 13, 2014
That job went down hill when ConAgra bought it out. Safety wasn't priority number one, production was. Unprofessional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Dickson, TNJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: co-workers, breaks always on time, advancement
Cons: n/a
I loved my job with ConAgra Foods. There was great people I saw everyday and very loyal to the company. I started on the assembly line before I was an inventory clerk. I loved both sides of my job. I enjoyed being the clerk more due to the fact that I always had something to do. I stayed busy and never had a dull day at work. My co-workers helped me – more... alot when I started to get me in the hang of everything. The hardest part of my job would be when I had to fix someone elses mistakes, it made my job twice as hard. – less

About ConAgra Foods

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more

ConAgra Foods Photos