Find companies:
Concentra
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
257 reviews

Concentra Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about scores and numbers. Mgmt could careless about you
Specialist (Former Employee), Warren, MIApril 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: horrible mgmt, rude patients, no raises or bonuses, your job is based on patient scores, and patient surveys
Our center sees approx 180 patients a day. These patients are rude! We are understaffed under appreciated. Mgmt shoves shoves scores down our throats 100x a day. Our raises are based on patient score and experience. Benefits suck. Your on your feet all day. You run non stop. Need to take a breather? Good luck mgmt is all over looking for you. They write – more... you up for everything. They lure you in with great pay however you will never get a raise or bonus. You will never leave at the time your supposed to be leaving. Patients Are rude. The most rudest people I have ever met. Everything is based off of scores. Corporate is always firing managers. They can never keep employees because it's so darn hard convince them it's going to better because it's not. Your way over worked. Your responsibilities are everything!!!! Drug screens, making sure they go to the proper employer, physicals, DOT physicals, X-rays, hair drug screens, registering people discharging them, urgent care, x rays, cleaning, stocking, phone calls, referrals, assisting doctors with whatever they need. Not only are you doing that drug screen. That patient will probably need a drug screen, physical, audio test, breath alcohol test, breathing test, and x ray. That probably takes almost an hr. You have 3 other co works with 50 patients in the center!! Way over worked. Concentra does not care about your well being. Your expected to take every patient that walks in the door up until close. Even though the patient will probably have 20 mins of paper work plus an hour of drug screens and physicals. Better hope they can go!! Kiss your friends, families, kids, personal, social life goodbye – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole' Boy company
HR Specialist (Current Employee), Addison, TXApril 15, 2014
Love my job but not challenging enough. Very hard to move up in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and enjoyable work environment
Supervisor- International Deployment Center (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 15, 2014
completed all medical processing for civilians working in Afghanistan, Iraq and Kuwait.

Attended weekly meetings with staff to address concerns, issues, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good work experience
Front Office Spe (Current Employee), Seguin, TXApril 15, 2014
Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Clinic is ran well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first time Medical job
Medical Assistant, PRN (Current Employee), KSApril 8, 2014
Pros: full time positions have good benefits
Cons: part time and prn have no benefits at all.
I am PRN so my hours are unpredictable and rely solely on people taking time off or calling in. That was a good thing at first, it eases you into working in your medical position. Now I am ready for a full time job with benefits and steady reliable hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps drivers busy and opportunity to advance
Commercial truck driver (Former Employee), Pomona, CAApril 6, 2014
Pros: drivers need time off is usually approved without hastle.
Cons: need better mechanics.
Hours of operation is good.
Management listens to its employees and honor their needs.
Management has an open-door policy.
co-workers are easy to work with and willing to lend a helping hand.
Most of the work is simple.
Customer satisfaction is overall recieved well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great costumer care
Physical therapy intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 5, 2014
Physical therapy is one of the best areas at Concentra. Great work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just out of school.
MA/LST (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 4, 2014
Pros: hire people just out of scool
Cons: a big company, more worried anout making money
I gained a lot of skills working at Concentra. It helped me to move onto a better job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating: ****
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good teamwork with co-workers and doctors
Cons: information not given to all workers at the same time
Start by checking what rooms are open to start bringing patients back to be seen. Check paperwork of next patient to see what is needed: recheck, new injury, physical (type), drug test (type), etc. and make sure everything is in order. Work the patient, take to a room, offer water. Triage patients if needed. Assist with STAT patients (still bleeding, – more... need x-ray, etc.) Clean rooms and, If time allows, resupply rooms. Clean UltraClave, clean instruments, bag them and sterilyze them. I learned to put casts on, splints and how to remove casts. I learned how to work with 2, 3 patients at a time. The most enjoyable part of my job was doing injections where patients would tell me I have a "soft hand" and they did not feel the needle, receiving praises from patients re: my customer service and the way I handle their services. The hardest part of the job would be when only one doctor was available and we had rooms full, so we had to tell patients that the wait was to be long and would be longer if STAT patients came in. We had a good team where we all helped each other when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Medical Billing and Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 26, 2014
The company was a great learning experience they allowed me to grow and I learned a new trade, because of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management leads by threats and not example however, they train extremely well and focused on customer service.
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Bingham Farms, MIMarch 26, 2014
Concentra does a great job finding ways to provide great customer service. They focus on the needs of their clients with the exception of annual price increases. Unfortunately they depend on people who have no leadership qualities to lead a sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quarterly Bonuses
National Accounts Billing Lead (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, covered parking, quarterly bonuses
Cons: expensive insurance
Six Sigma training certification, that allowed me to improve the company by cutting cost and implementing new programs that will allow the company to be more effective as a healthcare leader. Billing, Accounting, GL, and cash posting are my main functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 20, 2014
I love working in the banking field. I have been in banking for 10 + years and have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
Deposit Specialist (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 17, 2014
Productive
Data Entry 10-key
Learned a lot on how to deposit/balance different accounts as the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called spoke with employers, doctor offices, hospitals being a liason for patients
Physical Therapist Coordinator, (Temp Contract) (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 12, 2014
Set appointments for people who needed physical or occupational therapy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Lead Radiographer (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIMarch 8, 2014
Occupational med and urgent care setting. Never see the same thing twice. Always new challenges to overcome, and succeed with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Center Operations Director (Former Employee), Hammond, INMarch 8, 2014
Good place.
Good people.
Flexibility.
Good experience.
Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is growing
medical assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 3, 2014
Having been bought by Humana they are in the growing stage. I THINK they have lost touch with their mission statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and teachable place to work
Internship (Former Employee), Golden, COMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free cake for birthday.
Cons: no breaks.
My typical days at work are Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm. I learned how to answered a phone call professionally, performed blood draws, administered injections and dispensed medication, applied bandages, dressings and splints. I manage how to remember to asked the patient's day of birth every time before exams. I had wonderfully co-workers, – more... they were very helpful and encouraging team players. The hardest part of the job is when we are busy and behind sometimes. I really enjoyed working over there, learned a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra
Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: high pressure
A fast paced work environment. High pressure job. Changes protocol frequently. Healthcare Industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Concentra

Concentra Managed Care, Inc. is the leading provider of healthcare management and cost containment services to the workers' compensation, – Read more