Concentra Employee Reviews

Found 920 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to work.
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 17, 2017
Its a nice place to work. The people I work with are great. You have opportunities to work around USA since there are clinics all over USA. Everybody works hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
physician (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, TXAugust 17, 2017
Long waits for patients. Rarely able to leave at closing time. Often working 2-3 hours past closing time.
Inefficient technology. Fails frequently.Slow.
The worst part of the job is the difficulty getting referrals and procedures approved to help injured workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2017
Concentra has too many managers and no one sesems to be on the same agenda. Concentra continues to go through acquisition after acquisition. Direct reports or never reachable and the entity as a hold shows racism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic place to work
Medical Director (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 9, 2017
I liked Concentra and the local people. Upper management is disconnected from the clinics. They always said they were there for us, but all they cared about was money and would work you into the floor without a thought! Great experience, good learning, then GET OUT!
Pros
Relatively well compensated
Cons
Bad middle and upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit is the Bottom Line
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 7, 2017
Too many uncompensated hours
Patient schedule is not well planned and does not allow for breaks, although the employee has 30 minutes deducted from time
Administrative burden is occasionally overwhelming and tasks are expected to be completed in an unreasonably short time period
Pros
Good Medical Staff
Cons
Stress to be profitable; little to no no concern for the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company future unclear
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COAugust 6, 2017
Out of State Owners and management, Not Knowledgeable of Colorado Work Comp laws. Only met department "manager" when she came to give notice of lay off
Pros
Close to Home
Cons
Out of state owners and manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biometric Screening
Lead team at wellness events (Former Employee) –  Norwood, OHAugust 6, 2017
Shifts began very early in the morning without compensation for driving distance below 30 miles. You were only paid for event time not driving time which could have been 2-3 hrs of driving to event.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you lots of time to practice
Quality Assurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAAugust 6, 2017
when i was at the company it was still expanding. getting more contracts and working hard to meet the requirements needed to keep the contracts. which always kept us busy.
Pros
once you learn how to do the program you are in its pretty straight forward
Cons
sometimes some of the programs you were doing were very boring and very monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Physical Therapy Technician (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 4, 2017
Not the best place to work! I left when i over hreard the manager talking about me to another employee regarding my son being sick and she did not think i was being honest even though i took a doctors note to work!
Cons
Bad Juju
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement hostile environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutAugust 4, 2017
The pay here is not good or very competitive with other places. The "raises" are an insult. They do not have the appropriate amount of staff for the center and we are always short staffed. The company overall will pile work onto the employees without adequate compensation or even appreciation. Holidays have to come out of the employees PTO rather than provided by the company. The other staff is unhappy and agitated most of the time. It is a very poor work environment.
Pros
Monday through Friday
Cons
short lunch, low pay, terrible PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as a team
Front Desk Specialist/ Medical Asistant (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTAugust 3, 2017
here at concentra we work as a team if some person is out the other take on their role to make the office flow keep going we all are cross train.Great
Pros
some times it feels like a family
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push too hard
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 2, 2017
Time frame is way too important for this company. The more you push your employees to go faster the better change of mistakes happening..............
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extern
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2017
I was just an extern.
Work area was decent, had a great MA that taught me a lot.
Work flow was busy at times, MA's always worked together.
Management needs more help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 27, 2017
One PT to one PTA. Approx. 15 pnts per day for the PTA, 10 for the Physical Therapist.
We were told we needed to see multiple patients at a time, and to fill our schedule, and to charge a minimum of 4 units per patient, and try to average 4-6 units.
This created a stressful day at times.
Pros
Professional Associates, good benefits
Cons
Stressfull scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked and Under Paid
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 26, 2017
The turn over at Concentra is constant from front office, medical assistants, to providers. Constantly short staffed and extremely busy clinic makes for a lot of work for hardly any pay. There's also paper records used and everything needs to be updated.
Pros
Chances for advancement
Cons
Pay, patient volume, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy onsite clinic
LPN Office Nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2017
The most enjoyable part of was that I ran the clinic by myself for 9 1/2 years. It had its pros and cons especially having 4 bosses and upper management was with 2 different companies. I enjoyed taking care of the patients and handling the different medical issues. New staffing came on board and the dynamics of the office changed.
Pros
Patient care
Cons
4 bosses, 2 different upper management companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and warm collegues
A/R Representative (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 25, 2017
A typical day consists of reviewing reports, analyzing bottom lines to determine delay, reduction or nonpayment of claims. Answering of incoming calls from employers and Ins companies. Not too taxing..management style sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office that flowed smoothly when properly staffed.
FRONT OFFICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAJuly 21, 2017
Learned a lot about Worker's Comp, medicare, and private and commercial insurance companies. A typical day consisted of checking in and out anywhere from a hundred to a hundred and fifty patients that needed pre-employment drug screens and physicals, random drug screens, drug screens due to workplace accidents or injuries, treatment for workplace injuries, and treatment for minor injuries, not related to work. The office I worked in flowed smoothly when we were properly staffed in the front office and in the back office. For the majority of the time employed the work environment was great and we all got along and communicated well to keep things operating smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, amazing co workers, great environment
Medical Assistant- Externship (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 19, 2017
All of the people are so respectable and can carry their own, they are very good at training you and making sure you are ready! Great equipment and great physicians and specialist working there as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with room for advancement
CENTER OPERATIONS DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  OKC, OKJuly 19, 2017
Concentra is very fast paced and patient volume is very high. With hard work and drive there is definitely room for advancement. It can be difficult to balance work and home life. Plenty of continued education is available. There is a lot of support from management.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Some days you may not get any breaks, due to high patient volume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 953 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

Keith Newton
64%
216 ratings
Add your rating