Concentra Employee Reviews in United States

Found 728 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Medical Claim Counselor (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 2, 2016
busy but great place to work. loved the atmosphere of the office and the people I worked with. handled medical claims from start to finish
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BORING AS Got fat working there
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ALJune 1, 2016
Poor management no room for advancement 40 mile drive one way only took job because previous medical director was a friend
Pros
EASY JOB LOW STRESS LOW KEYED
Cons
PPISS POOR MANAGEMENT AFTER MEDICAL DIRECTOR RETIRED
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Center Operation Director
Operations Director/Assistant Operations Director (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIMay 31, 2016
• Management of 20+ medical and non-medical staff
• Colleague engagement and development
• Management of center financials
• Monthly and weekly center staff meetings
• Scheduling of staff according to demand and budgeting
• Efficiency planning and execution
• Medical record privacy and request management
• Scheduling and attendance of corporate sales meetings
• Front office process management
• Medical billing and accurate coding
• Medical transcription maintenance
• Drug screen and alcohol testing
• Medical supply inventory management
• Leader in market for patient and employer experience rating
• Management of area specialist clinician program
• Responsible for onboarding and training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate medicine
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 31, 2016
Work load inconsistent; level of technical support varies from clinic to clinic despite requisite training. Scheduled for 9 hours, paid for 8 hours despite infrequent break in schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 23, 2016
I love my concentrate family. I just need more hours and more money. I love the way they teach you things and love my co workers. It is a great atmosphere .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cocentra
Radiology Technician / Medical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAMay 14, 2016
At Concentra we are often understaffed, overwhelmed, severely underpaid, and unappreciated. There is a very high turnover rate and we always loose the best people due to lack of opportunity, poor pay, mistreatment by management and overwhelming work environment. Concentra has poor medical benefits, insufficient pay and PTO.
Pros
Most of the co-workers are a real team.
Cons
Poor pay and poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy clinic
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 7, 2016
There was no time wasted at this job. We had a heavy patient flow and stayed busy. No breaks and lunch was not always covered.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lunches were quick, not enough coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CMA (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2016
Great place to work especially after coming out of school. It teaches you things across the board in the medical field due to it being an urgent/occupational care center.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Patient care. (Current Employee) –  Baltimore County, MDMay 2, 2016
Great place to work. Staff is nice, Physicians and PA-s are great. Very supportive. When you have a suggestion, management listens. And the patients are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great doctors
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZApril 30, 2016
Concentra was a very busy and demanding job. There were times that I would work 12-14 hours. I would of loved to make my position a career but my health got in the way.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Medical Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2016
Typical day consisted of interacting with patients in providing care and support. I learned to work in a fast paced environment and my manager was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 28, 2016
When I first started working at Concentra I loved it but now I'm so over it. Basically in the beginning everyone's nice to you but once they see your #s people start treating you differently. A lot of favoritism which is pointless because you can't make a career at of this. There's a lot of hood chics and uneducated people there. I think it a good job if your young and just want to make Money. But if you have ambition or your educated I think your better off somewhere else.
Pros
Make new Friends
Cons
Micro manged
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work enviornment
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTApril 26, 2016
I learned about a whole new Electronic health record computer system. I enjoyed working with the other medical assistants. It was a very fast paced facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many changes, too little time
In center (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 24, 2016
The company seems to go through leadership and organizational changes every 6 months. Engagement is at an all time low, and everyone is exhausted, while being expected to give more and more of themselves.
Until they stabilize as an organization, not recommended as a workplace.
Pros
fair salary
Cons
high expectations, poor support from leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 22, 2016
It is a very busy work place which is good, gives you the opportunity to learn different areas and department. Learned communication skills. Hardest part of the job? well I don't think anything is hard if you have the motivation to do the job. I enjoyed helping other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and very busy place over all ok to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAApril 21, 2016
busy place. co-workers are awesome . management is horrible. good company to work for but they all need to get in the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking and always going an extra mile and very efficient
Back Office Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rosedale, MDApril 21, 2016
Am a very focused worker, i love assisting my patient and love working with my co workers. I believe the patient is always right and work toward improving the services i give to patients. Am always cheerful and always ready to go an extra mile for my patients .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The need to be creative and adapt to nursing outside of typical setting-
PRN Occupational Health RN (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 20, 2016
I could be in a work trailer under a bridge, to the next day a factory work office. I learned I can make the best out of any challenge to complete my work. I had no co-workers in the field, but managed a team of 6 registered nurses I would dispatch to assignments. it was difficult at times to geographically get to the assigned locations. It was a challenge to get the supplies shipped from Ohio before I needed to distribute them. I really enjoyed the work crew of union painters under the bridge in Pittsburgh. The painters made me feel like their sister.
Pros
The job was always changeing
Cons
The travel was a challenge at times, and hard on my car
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Case Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 20, 2016
It was fun and busy working for the telephonic case manangers. The hardest part of the job was trying to get all your files done in one day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was prn
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAApril 20, 2016
I was PRN and lost all hours
Was a extreme busy office
The patients did not receive fair treatment no personalized treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 747 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4