Find companies:
Concentra
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
395 reviews

Concentra Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 3, 2015
This job is just that.....A JOB.The coworker watch you like a hawk and then like to go back and tell the supervisor on you if you even decide to sneeze yet alone go to the bathroom.

They all focus on numers not patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee appreciation
medical assistant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 22, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: reminders of your short comings
This company, at least in Pittsburgh, PA, does not value employees. Your hard work will go unnoticed. Do not apply. This company surveys a fraction of the patients cared for. No matter what you as an individual do, the overall survey affects your own personal review/ raise. DO NOT APPLY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome organization
Director of Operations (Current Employee), Dallas Fort Worth TX.April 19, 2015
Awesome workplace. Upper management really buys into the mission and company values. The organization really believes in providing the best care for all patients. Colleagues strive for great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No talking, just listening
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Americus, GAApril 17, 2015
Listen to prerecorded phone calls. Active listening skiil needed. Learned to sit for a long poriod. Will work with you school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people everyday!
Front Office Specialist II (Current Employee), Reno, NVApril 15, 2015
Our Mission
Improving America’s health, one patient at a time.

Our vision
Provide the highest quality clinical experience delivered with Orange Book service and exceptional consistency by engaged, welcoming, respectful, and skillful colleagues.

Our values
A healing focus,
A selfless heart,
A tireless resolve.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Portland Market Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 15, 2015
Cons: Bad management
Support staff bullied and constantly criticized. This was a terrible place to work and had I to do it all over again, I would never have accepted the position. It was advertised as FT with benefits but ended up being PT with no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Center Operations Director (Former Employee), Timonium, MDApril 11, 2015
Staff are wonderful people to work with, upper management lack qualifications and people skills. There is not much more I would say about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra provided a good company environment to work in. The management was intent on getting tasks completed timely and accurately.
Contract Accountant (Former Employee), Addison, TXApril 9, 2015
While here, I did not feel any reason to disagree with my management, and thought that overall they were very considerate of the staff. We did have team building events every couple of months that were a good break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SQL Server DBA (Current Employee), Addison, TXApril 7, 2015
Pros: all benifits
Cons: less breaks
programming
learned to high skills of coding
co-worker are good
company is good
working in big team
coding the project
management is very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Lombard, ILApril 3, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Laid-back culture, Management
Cons: None
I enjoyed my time at Concentra. Unfortunately, my department was eventually shut down after an acquisition, but that did not tarnish my viewpoint of the company. There were good benefits (matching, work – more... from home, etc) and the managers cared about the people they worked with. The best part of the job was the fact that advancement was so readily available for those who chose to pursue it. Co-workers were nice and professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Addison, TXMarch 24, 2015
Very good company to work for. Relaxed and casual environment. Co-workers are very supportive and helpful. Like most jobs there are high priority times along with additional work and tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/ OK place to work but can be improved
Account Representative / A/R Specialist (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMarch 23, 2015
Pros: room for advancement
Good/ OK place to work but can be improved. Management staff can do better with additional training. Not very good place for career advancement, middle management staff not looking to better selves as result entry level positions have very little opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Aspinwall, PAMarch 18, 2015
A great place to work. A leader in occupational health and urgent care services. Very fast paced and exciting. The people are the best part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Independent Nurse Auditor (Former Employee), Naperville, ILMarch 18, 2015
I have been a nurse auditor for over 30 years. I worked completely from home and found this to be very agreeable. Did audits at various hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work but heavy stress
Pharma Customer Support (Current Employee), Plano, TXMarch 17, 2015
My department is so small that there is no room for advancement. The work is easy but it involves heavy problem solving skills. However, I enjoy the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payment Poster
Payment Posting Specialist II (Former Employee), ColoradoMarch 13, 2015
Job duties:
-Posted payments
-Reconsideration requests for short paid claims
-Prepared refund requests as needed
-other duties as assigned

Co-workers at Concentra were great, most everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very currupt company
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 4, 2015
........................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome therapist
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), San Antonio TexasFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: wonderful working areas
Cons: management doesn't respond to calls, text or emails readily
Good job for prn jobs for occupational therapy . Sometimes hours are hard to come by. Concentra is a caseload of workman.s comp cases and Tricare. All of OT's patients are for hand therapist. One hand therapist is employed at Concentra currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machines with credit cards scans
quality asseser (Current Employee), Americus GAFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free lunches, longer breaks and alot of hours
Cons: short breaks and schedule changes
i learned more at work about computers and now i know how to work word and excel. i usually don't have problems at work but people love to talk and i do not talk at work i simply go to work go do what – more... i have to do and that's it i just come to work that's it i have never gotten into a argument at work or fight i just go there to work. the hardest part about the job is keeping your self busy because this job is basically boring and its something i don't want to do any more so i want to find a better job where i am moving and where i could put my bilingual to use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment, Professional service
CMA, NCT (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: staff is nice
Cons: fast paced, not enough help
High volume clinic, service work related injuries, urgent care environment, x-ray provided, drug screening, DOT physicals, eye injuries, suturing availability on minor lacerations

About Concentra

Concentra Managed Care, Inc. is the leading provider of healthcare management and cost containment services to the workers' compensation, – Read more

Concentra Salaries

CMA
$30,000 per year
$13.50 per hour
Operations Director
$60,000 per year
Referral Coordinator
$30,000 per year
Medical Support Assistant
$14.00 per hour