Find companies:
Concentra
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

Concentra Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just out of school.
MA/LST (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 4, 2014
Pros: hire people just out of scool
Cons: a big company, more worried anout making money
I gained a lot of skills working at Concentra. It helped me to move onto a better job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating: ****
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good teamwork with co-workers and doctors
Cons: information not given to all workers at the same time
Start by checking what rooms are open to start bringing patients back to be seen. Check paperwork of next patient to see what is needed: recheck, new injury, physical (type), drug test (type), etc. and make sure everything is in order. Work the patient, take to a room, offer water. Triage patients if needed. Assist with STAT patients (still bleeding, – more... need x-ray, etc.) Clean rooms and, If time allows, resupply rooms. Clean UltraClave, clean instruments, bag them and sterilyze them. I learned to put casts on, splints and how to remove casts. I learned how to work with 2, 3 patients at a time. The most enjoyable part of my job was doing injections where patients would tell me I have a "soft hand" and they did not feel the needle, receiving praises from patients re: my customer service and the way I handle their services. The hardest part of the job would be when only one doctor was available and we had rooms full, so we had to tell patients that the wait was to be long and would be longer if STAT patients came in. We had a good team where we all helped each other when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Medical Billing and Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 26, 2014
The company was a great learning experience they allowed me to grow and I learned a new trade, because of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management leads by threats and not example however, they train extremely well and focused on customer service.
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Bingham Farms, MIMarch 26, 2014
Concentra does a great job finding ways to provide great customer service. They focus on the needs of their clients with the exception of annual price increases. Unfortunately they depend on people who have no leadership qualities to lead a sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quarterly Bonuses
National Accounts Billing Lead (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, covered parking, quarterly bonuses
Cons: expensive insurance
Six Sigma training certification, that allowed me to improve the company by cutting cost and implementing new programs that will allow the company to be more effective as a healthcare leader. Billing, Accounting, GL, and cash posting are my main functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 20, 2014
I love working in the banking field. I have been in banking for 10 + years and have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
Deposit Specialist (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 17, 2014
Productive
Data Entry 10-key
Learned a lot on how to deposit/balance different accounts as the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called spoke with employers, doctor offices, hospitals being a liason for patients
Physical Therapist Coordinator, (Temp Contract) (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 12, 2014
Set appointments for people who needed physical or occupational therapy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Lead Radiographer (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIMarch 8, 2014
Occupational med and urgent care setting. Never see the same thing twice. Always new challenges to overcome, and succeed with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Center Operations Director (Former Employee), Hammond, INMarch 8, 2014
Good place.
Good people.
Flexibility.
Good experience.
Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is growing
medical assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 3, 2014
Having been bought by Humana they are in the growing stage. I THINK they have lost touch with their mission statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and teachable place to work
Internship (Former Employee), Golden, COMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free cake for birthday.
Cons: no breaks.
My typical days at work are Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm. I learned how to answered a phone call professionally, performed blood draws, administered injections and dispensed medication, applied bandages, dressings and splints. I manage how to remember to asked the patient's day of birth every time before exams. I had wonderfully co-workers, – more... they were very helpful and encouraging team players. The hardest part of the job is when we are busy and behind sometimes. I really enjoyed working over there, learned a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra
Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: high pressure
A fast paced work environment. High pressure job. Changes protocol frequently. Healthcare Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees and physicians
Hand Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: good people and bonus structure
Cons: hi productivity expectations.
Like the people that I work with and having direct access to referring physician down the hallway for discussion on case at any moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), Addison, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: family owned
completed MDS, managed M/C, and M/A case mix's. it was an ok place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office environment
Medical Support Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, friendly staff
Cons: busy location
Our department has been dissolved and our services will no longer be needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Volunteer Services (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJFebruary 10, 2014
The doctors and the workers are great people. They all were well organized and efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they care about their patients and provide great healthcare
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJFebruary 9, 2014
i learned a lot of clinical and as well as administrative skills was a great experience for me a lot of hands on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: short breaks
good place to start your career. always keeps you on your toes. management even helps when things get too busy. great doctors and caring nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Newark, DEFebruary 3, 2014
Over the years I learned that change is necessary to keep on top of the game.

About Concentra

Concentra Managed Care, Inc. is the leading provider of healthcare management and cost containment services to the workers' compensation, – Read more