Concentra Employee Reviews in United States

Found 727 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place will wear you out
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 30, 2016
Heavy work load with not enough help...new management is horrible, bottom line is money, they do not care about the people that work there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Local account support (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 5, 2016
Many changes going on. Still working out a lot of new issues and adding to work load. All the supervisors are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun woorking place, made me feel part of the team!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 9, 2016
Its a great place for extern sites. I really enjoyed my Time there! They made me feel part of the Team!
I really enjoyed working with the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Front Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  OhioJuly 15, 2016
High volume. Fast paced environment. Be prepared to run run run... Always something to do. Management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to learn
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 13, 2016
I did my externship at Concentral Medical Center. Everyone there was kind and helpful and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 19, 2016
not much advancement, not many pay raises but lots of additional job duties. no paid Holiday's and when clinic is closed you loose out on the hours. Never enough staff
Pros
hours of operation
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 24, 2016
Busy work environment seeing over 100 patients a day. Daily blood draw and blood work . Completing physicals and rechecking patients progress on a daily basis.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmospher
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 19, 2016
Good company to work for. everyone is nice. I would refer this company to someone else. i love how everyone works together as team. on a mission to complete one mission and that to provide great patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Job Experience
Staff Physician (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 25, 2015
Can be very busy and hectic. Over all OK. Could be better. Non existent loyalty to employees. Basically it's just corporate big boys as usual. They do not think twice about severing your job to provide a space for their buddies, who just want to move in town!
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Very little breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was prn
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAApril 20, 2016
I was PRN and lost all hours
Was a extreme busy office
The patients did not receive fair treatment no personalized treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work for
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 27, 2016
There really isn't any room for advancement. They don't treat employees good. They treat employees very disrespectfully and expect the employee to be ok with that. The pay is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra Is an amazing place to work
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 2, 2016
I love what I do and my co-workers are amazing we work as a team and help one another out with out hesitation. The Atmosphere is friendly and truly humble.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 17, 2015
I love working for Cocentra. From management to co workers they are very professional & heart warming. I have learned how to multi task at a fast pace. Our quota goals make me challenge myself to please my myself & the company.
Cons
timed bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment, but very rewarding
Center Operations Director (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 27, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people get better.
The hardest part of my job is the work life balance. On average I work 60 hours a week. Recent ownership change, seems to be for the better.
Pros
Advancement Oppertunitys
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer a sense of fulliment
Center Operations Director Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 14, 2015
There is no room for growth after meeting the requirement for advancement the opportunity. There role of a manager is so micro managed I have been thru 9 managers in the 11 years I have been with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with room to go
Business Systems Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXFebruary 3, 2016
Co workers always help each other
The hardest part of this job was working with other teams.
The best part of the job was learning and growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Cash Posting Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 9, 2016
I enjoyed working at Citi Capital, The management staff was always willing to help, and showed a willingness to advance the team, and bring out the best in you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fast paced work environtment
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXNovember 10, 2015
Ask employees for too much work for too little of pay. Not a ton of room to grow outside of your job title. Workplace is EXTREMELY fast paced. On your feet 9 hours a day, compensation does not match up to workload.
Pros
insurance packages to choose from
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 20, 2016
rooming scheduled patients for the day. Professional team co workers. Enjoyed working there. Monday thru Friday schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Urgent Care
PA-C (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 2, 2016
High Volume clinic that functions in an Urgent Care & Occ med setting. Each Provider sees between 40-60 Patients per day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 746 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4