Find companies:
Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

Concentrix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seat of my pants
Operations supervisor (Current Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 23, 2014
Pros: hired on as initial supervisor to create a new team
Cons: inconsistant policy and procedure
My typical day is checking all software is running smoothly, if not then paper documentation takes place. I review sales performance for all sales representatives and provide daily, weekly and monthly feedback to ensure that all policy and procedure is met.
My co-workers are great, we share sales tips and coaching tips with one another in order to be – more... more efficient.
The hardest part of the job making sure our software is not malfunctioning and tracking paper documentation. What I find to be the most enjoyable is watching everyone I coach grow as a person and a sales representative. I really enjoy delivering feedback, learning from the representatives that I meet with. Learning what works for them, what motivates them to complete their tasks on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Deputy Manager (Current Employee), INDecember 21, 2014
Pros: employee centric
Excellent company to work with. The management is people oriented. Excellent work life balance.................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Work
Account Management/ Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Bremerton, WADecember 16, 2014
* Determines requirements by working with customers.
* Answers inquiries by clarifying desired information; researching, locating, and providing information.
* Resolves problems by clarifying issues; researching and exploring answers and alternative solutions; implementing solutions; escalating unresolved problems.
* Fulfills requests by clarifying – more... desired information; completing transactions; forwarding requests.
* Sells additional services by recognizing opportunities to up-sell accounts; explaining new features.
* Maintains call center database by entering information.
* Keeps equipment operational by following established procedures; reporting malfunctions.
* Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities.
* Enhances organization reputation by accepting ownership for accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to job accomplishments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and open environment
GM Advisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 9, 2014
A typical work day would involve advising customers of recalls on their vehicle. Because it was an outbound program, I was required to make at least 18 calls per hour. The biggest thing that I have learned at this job is time management. I enjoy working with my co-workers as well as upper management. They are always willing to help and open to suggestions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and Productive atmosphere to work in.
HUMAN RESOURCE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Greenville SCDecember 3, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: i was not hired on full time and i did not have any benefits, due to this being a temporary position
Concentrix was a temporary position. I started there in September of 2014. My Job duties were reviewing resumes for full time and part time work at home positions for concentrix clients. I also completed phone screens for the candidates that were a fit for the position, I sent out assesments along with information pertaining to the phone screen to ensure – more... all applicants had a fair chance of being interviewed for the positions in which they had applied for. I participated in daily conference calls and assisted where ever was needed in order to meet deadline for training classes to start. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with an environment of respect and diversity.
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), UP Ayala Techno Hub, Diliman, Quezon CityNovember 22, 2014
Pros: team buildings, free seminars and lots of freebies.
Cons: health issues like if we are assigned for a night shift job.
Work starts on a day shift with 25 members in a team for back office support. The style of management has high respect for people and work, and so with the people working in it. The hardest part of the job is whenever we have a bulky tasks to finish on a daily basis that our onshore client has given to us. the most enjoyable part of the job is getting – more... an incentives for our hard working done on a monthly basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center work
Customer Service/Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: shady managers
Inbound/outbound customer service calls, account management, and daily/weekly reporting; promoted to quality assurance/auditing position, coaching agents to best practices, reporting weekly quality statistics, responsible for improving metrics and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center envionment with open floor space.
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Pittsford, NYNovember 3, 2014
I would only recommend working here to build your resume as it is not a place to start a career. They do promote with in but their training program does not prepare those in individuals to be effective on their jobs. when I finished the entry level training, I consistently pursued experienced colleagues for assistance on situations they did not prepare – more... me for. I had three manager who were always too busy to help me so I found my own way to receive growth through others. by time I left the job I knew everything my position offered.

The environment is not professional by any means. there is no drug test. you can were jeans to work everyday. they do not write up employees who start trouble with others but they do write ups if you you are rude to customers which is expected. last but not least, they have very low expectations from their staff members.

This is not comprehensive but I don't want to waste more time bashing this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and Learning environment
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 17, 2014
Every day I get into work I say hello to my staff, set up my laptop check my email to see if there is any assignments from the client I may need to complete and send off. I then conduct 4 Team huddles delivering any new process or steps from the client to the staff. I also address any of the employees concerns. Then, I start my daily coaching sessions. – more... Once those are done I then attend my, if any, daily meeting with my direct manager and or program manager.By this time my co-workers has come in which I have filled in with any new changes. I then finish up any reports then head home for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Operations Specialist for the World Bank Group (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 16, 2014
Work hard, play hard

Good managements, flexible managers, coworkers are fun, playful but professional

BBQ's in the summer, treats every day. Felt like a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good environment
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities are somewhat fair at the job
Cons: management is not on the same page, payroll is not on point
A day at work is busy and always productive. We learn something new everyday, new softwares and iOS devices. Our management team is never on the same page. It is a contract job, so three different companies work together. Payroll is not on point, no one likes there money to be late especially when they expect the employee to be on time. Co-workers are – more... very diverse, and people are pretty mature. The hardest part of the job is dealing with all of the issues and devices for low salary. The best part of the job is resolving the customer issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 7, 2014
Its an ok place to work, but not really a place for longevity, and stability. Some programs are family orientated, and in the right program you have the ability to make a lot of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at teaching good customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), bremerton, waSeptember 20, 2014
Concentrix helps with teaching employees good soft skills, customer service, and self esteem. It is a tough work environment with constant change and helps prepare you for bigger and better jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, awesome co-workers
Account Executive (Former Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 19, 2014
This has been my first call center job and I like the call center atmosphere. I work with great people and I have a flexible schedule which allows me to spend more time with my son. However since it is a growing company there are many growing pains. People don't seem to last. I was also lied to about my role in the company. I was told I was going to – more... do In bound calls but somehow was placed in outbound calls. I don't mind doing the work I just don't appreciate being lied to. The company also need to be more organized. I feel like nobody knows whats going on half of the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Pittsford, NYSeptember 9, 2014
little to no job security, no pay increase, favoritism, and drama
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales-Customer Service (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: commission compensation
A typical day would handle approxmiately 30 calls a day. Department provided incentatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Lead creation
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Pittsford, NYAugust 25, 2014
Too noisy, and they product train for no reason....................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high volume and fast paced but nice work environment.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: one big family
Cons: high call volume
Working at Concentrix you have to be able to adapt fast and be able to handle your stress well. They have a very high call volume and the processes on how to manage things change very frequently. Though there are many changes that go on daily, it is well managed and they are many activities that are done throughout the the year for the employees to – more... help relieve stress and show appreciation for all the hard work they do for the company. Everyone acts like one big family which is another plus that helps you get through a stressful day. Overall working for Concentrix was very enjoyable once you learned to manage the stress from the call volume. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 12, 2014
FUN PLACE TO WORK, NO ADVANCEMENTS. CO WORKER ARE GREAT. HARDEST PART IS WORKING WITH CUSTOMERS THAT ARE ANGRY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced - Never bored
Team Leader (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 2, 2014
Pros: promises of higher pay and advancement
Cons: disorganized, not employee friendly
After taking over the business, Concentrix has vowed to make changes for it's employees. So far they have tried, but the upper management is not knowledgeable about the compensation or benefits. We often times have to complain before corporate is aware of the basics like: how to apply for FMLA, if we are able to get raises, and what discounts we could – more... get. A typical workday is busy, stressful and constant angry customers. Management is not consistent and only a few follow policies. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Concentrix

Concentrix prides itself on providing quality solutions and high levels of service, supported by our technical expertise, business – Read more