Concho Resources Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good relatation working for Concho
Well Site Supervisor Workover and Completion (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 10, 2017
Concho was a very well run Co. to work for I enjoyed my time
working with great personnel in the office and field.their work
arrangements setting up for frac, Drill outs,or completions were
done in a professional and orderly manner, every service and company Representive involved.
Robert Hoffpauir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Lease Operator (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXOctober 4, 2016
Concho is a great place to work. The employees are great people and work well together. Concho does not work with their employees to advance them in jobs they would like however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMMarch 1, 2016
great people work here for the most part but being located in Artesia, NM was pretty tough. Leaned a lot about field operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Well Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New MexicoFebruary 16, 2016
Great company to work for and be associated with. They have strong leader ship with a personal touch. Being released due to drilling reduction did not leave a bad taste . I would come back to COG if needed .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn new things for myself.
Field Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Rankin, TexasJanuary 7, 2015
I took this position having no prior experience as field lease operator . People really took time to help and motivate us. I enjoyed the time there and learned new things.The office people and bosses were top of the line. They really cared and showed it.
Pros
Company Pickup to drive home. Great benefits, great management. Great safety record.
Cons
Short breaks . Lower than normal pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work,lots of perks.
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMJanuary 8, 2014
lots of gauging oil tanks,reports of all kinds,lots of numbers. learned production of oil water gas most important and safety on the job was- highest priority.Management didn't like the way they conducted lots of their business.co-workers tried to help out as much as they could some were good some were bad.hardest part of job was trying to get production of oil gas water keep it the same or raise volume every day.to me the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people ,helping train new people and learning something new all the time.
Pros
safety meetings once a month free lunch.
Cons
in the end backstabbing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Oil Company with Pressure to Perform
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 6, 2013
Not a great company to work for if you enjoy having a personal life. Has great benefits,
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Accounting Analyst
Job applicant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 26, 2013
Have many years of experience, have the training, had a positive interview 8 weeks ago, jobs are still posted, called and left messages, but no contact from Concho. Very disappointing.
Pros
very good benefit presentation
Cons
no return calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy but hiring people with too little experience
SR. PRODUCTION FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  MIDLAND, TEXASAugust 24, 2012
The hardest part of the job was not having a say in the hiring process of employees that I supervised. Management were hiring friends with no experience instead of hiring experienced people. I loved the work and staying productive
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible company
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 4, 2012
I absolutely loved working for Concho Resources. The people, the benefits, everything. I have been so lucky to be working with this company.
Pros
jeans on friday, free food and drinks, benefits, great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7Report

Want to know more about Concho Resources?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concho Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3

Concho Resources Reviews by Location