Concho Resources

Concho Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Well Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New MexicoFebruary 16, 2016
Great company to work for and be associated with. They have strong leader ship with a personal touch. Being released due to drilling reduction did not leave a bad taste . I would come back to COG if needed .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work,lots of perks.
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMJanuary 8, 2014
lots of gauging oil tanks,reports of all kinds,lots of numbers. learned production of oil water gas most important and safety on the job was- highest priority.Management didn't like the way they conducted lots of their business.co-workers tried to help out as much as they could some were good some were bad.hardest part of job was trying to get production of oil gas water keep it the same or raise volume every day.to me the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people ,helping train new people and learning something new all the time.
Pros
safety meetings once a month free lunch.
Cons
in the end backstabbing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn new things for myself.
Field Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Rankin, TexasJanuary 7, 2015
I took this position having no prior experience as field lease operator . People really took time to help and motivate us. I enjoyed the time there and learned new things.The office people and bosses were top of the line. They really cared and showed it.
Pros
company pickup to drive home. great benefits, great management. great safety record.
Cons
short breaks . lower than normal pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy but hiring people with too little experience
SR. PRODUCTION FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  MIDLAND, TEXASAugust 24, 2012
The hardest part of the job was not having a say in the hiring process of employees that I supervised. Management were hiring friends with no experience instead of hiring experienced people. I loved the work and staying productive
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Oil Company with Pressure to Perform
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 6, 2013
Not a great company to work for if you enjoy having a personal life. Has great benefits,
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible company
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 4, 2012
I absolutely loved working for Concho Resources. The people, the benefits, everything. I have been so lucky to be working with this company.
Pros
jeans on friday, free food and drinks, benefits, great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Accounting Analyst
Job applicant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 26, 2013
Have many years of experience, have the training, had a positive interview 8 weeks ago, jobs are still posted, called and left messages, but no contact from Concho. Very disappointing.
Pros
very good benefit presentation
Cons
no return calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture