Find companies:
Concord Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Concord Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Kitchen Associate/Cafeteria Associate (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 26, 2014
Pros: get to work diffent areas of the cafe
Nice place to work. The supervisors are there to help you if you need them. You can work and talk to other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assistant Nurse (Former Employee), ConcordDecember 29, 2013
learning and experiencing all the skill as Nursing student, to become a RN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neurology is fast paced and always changing
Medical Assit, Pateint Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Concord, NH in NeurologyOctober 27, 2013
Pros: the providers are great to work with.
Cons: no breaks, no celebrations, no laughter, can't talk, no calls from children at home, poor management
Concord Hospital has terrible medical benefits. The vacation/holiday pay is good but getting time approved to take it is a problem. Management in some departments is difficult to work for and the HR department currently is going through a lot of changes because it's been working so poorly. Neurology is not a healthy or positive place to work primarily – more... due to the management. The people you work with is great. Everyone is a great team. The hardest part is the pettiness of the management and the most enjoyable part is the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient geared facility
Clinical Lab Tech III (Former Employee), Concord NHSeptember 25, 2013
Great environment to work, wonderful staffing.

Management switched out a lot.

patient satisfaction was number one goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great Culture
Talent Advisor (Current Employee), Concord, NHSeptember 18, 2013
Concord hospital is a dynamic organization with a patient focused culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve for Biling and Collections
Accounts Receivable and Emergency Dept. Registrar (Former Employee), Concord, NHSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: i loved working in the er
Cons: that i had to leave due to distance
It was a wonderful place to work. I learned a lot of medical terminology, and a lot of medical administration, billing and collections. Learning was a daily part of the job, and I grew so much. I liked the management staff and my co-workers. It could be stressful at times like any job can be when working with the public, but I loved what I was doing. – more... I got a great deal of satisfaction when I was working with patients. I especially loved working in the ER. I loved that it was so fast paced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented for a large organization
Medicare/Agency Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Concord, NHSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: always busy
Cons: no growth potential
Very busy environment
Always changing
Pleasant work place
Staff turnover was high
Learning and growing as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been very happy being a member of the Concord Hospital team.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Concord, NHSeptember 1, 2013
I have worked for Concord Hospital since 1994. I have gained expertise in multiple areas, from the Cardiac step down unit, to the IV Team, Day Surgery, than over to the Horseshoe Pond day surgery center affiliated with Concord Hospital (CASC). I am very happy where I am working, but long for warmer weather, no more snow. My children have all grown up – more... and I am ready to start a new chapter in my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stable company to work for. Advancement is not always available.
Patient Registrar/Team Lead (Current Employee), Concord, NHAugust 4, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: future growth
Enjoy working with a very diverse patient population. Daily audits and failed billing reports are very much a part of my daily function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Concord, NHMay 22, 2013
Cons: heavy lifting, and not caring about the employees.
the management team, is a joke. they dont know how to lead. they have illegals working there, that they know of. if you get injured in any way they wont work for you. they will just fire you outright. honestly i have over 10 years of experience and this was by far the worst job that i have ever had. in my life!!!! don't waste your time, if you notice – more... they're always hiring because no one wants to work here, after you find out what this place is like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and management
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), concord NHApril 1, 2013
I enjoyed working with the staff and management, they made the job and the shifts very enjoyable. It helped me with my customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Occupational Health (Current Employee), Concord, NHApril 1, 2013
Pros: nice location
Cons: sometimes work through luch to get the work done
Occupational Health Office very friendly place. Perform DOT physicals, Tb , Vaccinations, Monitor wound management and Bodily fluids exposures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hospital
MRI Technologist/Weekend Superivisor (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 8, 2013
Pros: friendly and culturally diverse
Worked 12 hour days. Enjoyed patient contact and working with the radiology department. MRI supervisor was consistent and knowledgeable. Not a lot of flexibility in scheduling so found that 3 12hour days difficult physically and hard on my family since it was every weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never felt like part of the team
LNA/ HUC (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 7, 2013
Pros: rate of pay, working besides great nurses
Cons: management.
outstanding patient care. great nurses, and staff. poor management.
one hand does not know what the other is doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great team.
Operating Room Assistant (Former Employee), Concord, NHMarch 1, 2013
Pros: patient care contact
Cons: insurance and not will to work with families with hardships
My typical day was obtaining patients from various floors for their surgical treatment. Checking accuracy of medical records and permits. Some paperwork. On going education was offered. Working well with a team and as an individual. Cleaning and setting the room before and after surgeries. Hardest part of the job was trying to move up in the company. – more... The most enjoyable part was patient care contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, friendly boss and coworkers, great teamwork, efficient
Administrator (Former Employee), Concord West, NSWJanuary 28, 2013
answered phone calls
maintained schedule for patients
dictaphoned
managed and organized files in a timely manner
responded to doctor and patient emails
printed test results

the hardest part of my job was that it was in a different country, but I learned a lot about the health care system there. The most enjoyable part of my job was the human interaction – more... aspect, including the teamwork with my coworkers and boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work Director is awsome young lady.
Vascular Technologist (Former Employee), Concord, NHAugust 15, 2012
A great and fun place to work, great co-workers I was told the supervisor is new, dont know her, couldn't be worse than the one I had.The hardest part of the job was writing the Dr's report/dictation which they just signed off on, didn't like that, got no compensation for it. Best part of the job the Patients they came from all walks of life and I really – more... enjoyed talking with them, and I still do enjoy my patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee), Concord, NHAugust 6, 2012
A typical day at work is answering a multi-lined phone, greet visitors, take and enter work orders. I've learned how to deal with difficult people. My co-workers and I work well with eachother. When I need then to do something right away the don't argue with me. The hardest part of my job is dealing with difficult people and trying to get calls completed – more... by the mechanics in a timely fashion. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun, friendly place to work
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee), sydney, australiaApril 25, 2012
Pros: lot of different experience is gained
Cons: overload of patient
good place to gain nursing experience, friendly staff and work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, meaningful mission.
PFS (Current Employee), Concord, NHFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: strong culture, good benefits
Cons: not a lot of on-the-job perks
I have worked for CH for almost five years. This is a company that you can be proud to work for. As a charitable organization, everything employees do is designed to meet the needs of the community. At every level of management there is demonstrated commitment to this mission and values. Benefits are solid for the industry, obviously not gold-plated – more... as this is a nonprofit. Flexibility for job hours is available in most departments. There are opportunities for advancement and training for personal development. – less

About Concord Hospital

Concord Hospital is agreeably an acute care regional hospital serving central New Hampshire. The hospital┬áhas some 300 licensed – Read more