CONCORD MANAGEMENT Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a company I enjoy working for.
Senior Community Director (Current Employee), Maitland, FLAugust 15, 2015
Has been a great company to begin my career for. The ability to advance your career is the most significant aspect. Compensation has been competitive and fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concord Loves their residents
Property Manager (Former Employee), Sanford, FLAugust 13, 2015
Pros: Company was a joy to work for.
Cons: Paper work that comes with State requirements
A typical day was opening office, checking move in ready apartment homes to make sure they are ready to show and rent. I learned all aspects of Low Income tax credit. My team where wonderful. The hardest part of my job was all the paper work that comes along with the program of LITC. The most enjoyable pat was seeing the smiles on the residents face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 29, 2015
Concord is a great company to work with if you want a steady job, good benefits and management is always open to help in any way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job with Concord and would still be there however the Company had budget cuts and my job was eliminated at the end of the year.
Assistant Community Director (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 21, 2015
Pros: 401K, PTO, Bonus Program, Health Insurance, Rental Discount for living on Premises
Cons: Having my position cut down and then eliminated completley.
My typical day at work we started at 8AM the office opened at 9 AM, I would show apartments if there were any available, enter work orders, set up and take down our Morning Coffee Pots , set up resident activities, Movie, Tea Time Afternoon Coffee. Bingo I still call for the Bingo Games, because I still live here. I learned a lot about Seniors, how they have a lot of concerns and they only want someone to listen to them. Concord is based out of Florida so we hardly saw the owner's. I got along fine with my co-worker's, the hardest part of the job would have to be when a resident passed way which is common in this type of Housing .The most enjoyable part of the job was having people say how much they enjoyed living here, also did lease renewals on a monthly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 29, 2015
i had the best time with concord management we had a lot of fun we went to trips christmas parties we got bonuses it was a really nice place to work i miss that...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
File Review Analyst (Former Employee), MaitlandMarch 31, 2015
Pros: great pay, nice co-workers, long lunches and breaks
Cons: not very much employee and management communication
i loved working here, great management , great co-workers fast past environment and good pay the only bad thing is that there is no communication between management and the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job experience
Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee), Fruitland Park, FLFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: job sercurity
Cons: no teamwork between employees
In the beginning it was fun place to work. After a while the work load was starting to become to much. They want a lot from you and don't show any appreciation for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.....
Credit/Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Maitland, FLJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: hour lunch m-f
Cons: a lot of change rolling coaster......
Reviewing new resident applications, background, & credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team enviroment
Community Director (Current Employee), Sanford, FLDecember 18, 2014
Pros: innovative and pro training.
A typical day at work encompassed many rich activities. The team environment and company support was always at its best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporation to work for
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Cartersville, GANovember 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits, able to go outside and get out of the office environment to market or shop for office supplys
Cons: tax credit property. hard to find qualified applicants.
The days are always full. Never a dull moment. I enjoy driving the prospects who are looking for an apartment to the model home and explaining why this community is such a great place to live.
I have learned a lot about myself and what i am capable of doing.
I've learned how to be more proactive and confident in my skills and self worth.
Most of my co-workers keep the job fun and interesting.
The hardest part of my job would be the work load in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the kids
Coordinator (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLNovember 7, 2014
Not too much room for advancement. I was an after school coordinator and worked a lot with kids. I worked and lived there but no discount off of living expense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Community Director (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, hours, co workers
Cons: advancement opportunities
Monday-Friday with no weekends. Co workers are nice. Upper management intimidated by knowledgeable employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Community Director (Former Employee), Bryan, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: change of supervisors
Learned a lot of information about the tax credit industry while assisting residents with setting up goals for a better life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste work, customer service oriented, team work!
Property Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, growth opportunity, great trainings
Cons: none!
• Managing Staff (Leasing staff & Maintenance staff)
• Collecting Rent
• Bank deposit
• Responsible for Managing the Budget/Maintaining Records
• Maintenance Requests
• Building Safety
• Preparing rental applications forms,
• Conducting interviews with applicants by phone, face to face and through the internet
• Verifying credit, criminal background, rental reference, job verification, references, etc.
• Handling Leases
• Handling Complaints/Emergencies
• Handling move in & out
• Resolving landlord tenant disputes by legal means and process evictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable but hard work.
Senior Association Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CaOctober 4, 2014
Pros: education and clientele.
Cons: equipment break down.
Enjoyed working for the owner. She seem to have a sincere interest in the staff and educating the manager. Although the style of management was different then what I was use to it was a more acceptable way of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to be a part of
SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale FloridaSeptember 17, 2014
Everyone worked well together and a great atmosphere to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but terrible on-site manager
management (Current Employee), GAAugust 10, 2014
Concord management seems like it could be a great company. I was there for over 2 months and never received any formal training. My main issue is with the terrible in professionalism displayed by the management at the property. She was extremely rude and talked down to employees even to the point of yelling. Definitely wish I would have passed on the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Regional Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Stockbridge, GAJuly 12, 2014
Concord Management is a great company to work for. There is a lot of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a summer job when I was younger, but just a nother skill learned.
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Farmingville, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: no future with that company
Digging posts, mixing cement and installing all types of fence including but not limited to, stockade, pvc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoyed
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Tarpon Springs, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: a manager who is not fit for the job.
The management is not willing to help employees that out work them!