Concur

60 reviews

Concur Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to start a carrear an d learn about an industry.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), isabelaJuly 4, 2013
I was in charge of a working crew, I learn the importance about processes, the part that I most enjoy was the interacion with the costumers in a daily basis. Hardest part was the shift because at that time I was in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with high core values
Contract Management Specialist (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNOctober 15, 2012
Company has a great vision for what they current provide/support to their clients, and where they are going in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Managment
Market Development Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 5, 2012
Responsible for managing two inside sales teams.
 New business: North America Large Market Segment
12 Person sales team-Business to Business software sales. Own North America Large Market segment (1000-6000 employees)
 Customer Base North America All Segments
Client Base: 3 person sales team. Business to Business Software sales. Own North America
All segments (500+ employees)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic & Innovative market leader with growth creating opportunities
Solution Consultant (Current Employee), NortheastJune 21, 2012
Pros: market leader, career growth, good benefits, positive work environment
Cons: extensive work from home can make it tough to meet many people
Concur is a market leader which continues to innovate creating ongoing opportunities to keep learning and bring new solutions to the client base. The company supports work from home and although has high – more... expectations for delivery of results, also encourages healhty work/life balance. Leaders communicates their vision, setting broad objectives and principles and has a deep management team, most with many years of tenure able to execute effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Company, LOADS of Work!
Internal IT Admin/DSS III, Team Lead (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNMay 15, 2012
Pros: benefits, culture.
Cons: work work work
This was one of the best companies I've ever worked for, however they were growing at a pace that outmatched IT unfortunately. The unspoken company credo is WORK until you drop.
Benefits were great and – more... not costly, salaries were above average but the bonuses were excellent.
There is a definite culture that espouses diversity however that is not always the case.
I worked an average of 14 hours a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun place to work
Service Administrator Supervisor (Current Employee), Work from home - Redmond, WAMay 7, 2012
Pros: work from home
Cons: work from home
My job consists of servicing Customers after they have implemented the product. I help them administer and maintain their Concur Expense system. The nice thing about working from home is that I can adjust – more... my day to fit around my personal life. I start about 5am work for a couple of hours, get the family up and going and then get back to work until my daughter comes home from school. In the evenings after she has gone to bed I can do a little more work if I'm behind or not.
My team is great, even though we are all working from home, we communicate frequently via phone and Lync. We are still a team even though we are so far apart. It is hard working from home though, you miss the chitchat over the water cooler, but at least I know the team is still there to support me in my work needs.
I love being able to determine what my day will be as long as I get my work done. Concur is a great place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun and fulfilling
SW Configuration Engineer Lead (Current Employee), PragueApril 16, 2012
Pros: mostly good management, growing company
Cons: less organized
What to say in few words? The summary could be probably "well organized chaos"

Does it sound strange? It is much better than it sounds. Some companies have well organized processes, but move really really – more... slow and people have problems to do anything. Concur is the other way around. Very little things is predefined. We live out of fresh and creative minds that are able to take problem they find themselves and fix it while just providing report on the way what they found, what is status and when it is done. Is it always as easy as this? Of course not, we have some paperwork as well and to get things moving isn't 100% easy all the time, but it is possible and the more creative and constructive people are the more options they have.

Concur helped me to grow my soft skills, get experience on different technology areas and after I have been able to present that company can trust me I am getting more and more freedom on daily bases and my voice is heard more and more which is fulfilling.

Is Concur the best company in the world? It is not, paycheck is never high enough, but if somebody wants stable company with reasonable income and great people then it is definitely great option to think about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...company has real vision
Regional Sales Executive (Former Employee), Coppell, TXApril 10, 2012
Pros: easy expense report process
Cons: growing fast so territories are being chopped up
Very hands off on your work day - no micro management
Learned a lot about finance departments
Management for the most part is great
Hardest part - you are selling a product that many consider a luxury item
Most enjoyable - they truly cared about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee-centric organization
Solutions Consultant (Current Employee), Home Office/RemoveMarch 23, 2012
Pros: strong management team, good time off package, nurturing environment, home-based opportunities
Cons: large organization can be hard to navigate
Concur seems genuinely concerned about the success of its employees and consistently supports work/life balance as well as personal and professional development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BEST Place to Work
Manager, Client Support (Current Employee), Home OfficeMarch 21, 2012
Pros: progressive thinking, best in class, supportive, huge opportunity for growth
I have worked at a number of different jobs in my professional tenure, some very exciting, including a cruise line and an airline, and I can honestly say that working at Concur is the BEST job I have ever – more... had! Honestly every job presents days that are not ideal, but even on the very worst of days, it is far outshines any position I have ever held. The management, the employees, the culture, the progressive thinking, the feeling that each individual plays a role in the overall success, how wonderful is that? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great Culture, Great Experience
Senior Knowledge Development Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 21, 2012
Pros: open family-like culture, accessible leadership team, remote working supported, great health & retirement benefits, wide-array of job-related experiences to be had
Having worked for Concur for over a year, I still go to work excited to be a part of something great and innovative. I have not ever worked for a company that not only says that the culture is like family, – more... but also lives that mantra everyday. Everyone understands that they are critical to the success of the company and the leadership team regularly reinforces that with the employees. Additionally the leadership team does not sit off in an ivory tower, inaccessible to everyone. They are out in the office everyday, grabbing conversations with you. Finally, I would say that working at Concur has afforded me many diverse experiences that I can add to my tool belt that I might not have gotten with any other company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven workplace with quality people and innovative technology
Solutions Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2012
Pros: innovative, growth, solid product, mobile, leading technology
Cons: healthcare costs
Concur provides you with training and understanding behind the company goals and focus. Here you will find tenured management that cares about the product and innovation for travel and expense management – more... tools. There is an attentiveness to Mobile technology and moving forward with growth in the Mid Market business. I have an outstanding team of individuals that I work with and there is excitement in regards to what the future holds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concur is an incredible company to work for!
Senior Functional COnsultant (Current Employee), FloridaMarch 18, 2012
Pros: promotions, employee recognition and true leadership support.
Cons: not one thing!!
I am so proud to be part of a company that is growing by leaps and bounds yet never loses sight of it's employees. I can truly say that I have found the company that I will be retiring with. We are allowed to grow and be promoted yet have the support from all levels of management. If we struggle with new functionality, we always have resources available to answer any questions we encounter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and growth oriented workplace
Director (Current Employee), Redmond WAMarch 16, 2012
Pros: monthly paid happy hours
Cons: mid-range compensation
Concur offers a wealth of opportunity for those who seek to pursue it. With it's growing global presence, Concur provides an individual career trajectory that also facilitates travel to many parts of the – more... globe, EMEA, APA and of course the domestic US.
For the motivated and energetic individual, there is no shortage of work and possibilities.
The culture at Concur is great, people willing to connect all over the globe, along with some fun monthly moral events mixed in and around the offices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work here
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 16, 2012
Pros: fun atmosphere, new technology, diversity
Cons: workload, work/life balance
Concur is very focused on technology and I have the opportunity to use some of the latest equipment.
In my time with Concur I've had several opportunities for advancement and feel that I am fairly compensated. – more...
The nature of my particular position requires periodic after-hours and on-call work, which is the only reason I didn't rate work/life balance as 5 stars, however management is flexible with comp time to help make up for that.
Although Concur is over 15 years old and has experienced rapid growth in the past few years, it still has that startup atmosphere in many ways. Due to this rapid growth, there have been some "growing pains" such as organizational changes and increased oversight, but this can be expected as any company matures and makes adjustments to run more efficiently and productively. Because I am participating in this growth, I feel like I am really making a contribution to how things are done here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concur is an exciting place to be!
Solutions Consultant (Current Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 15, 2012
Pros: innovative technology company, committed to hiring, developing and rewarding great people, great company culture
Cons: healthcare and 401k benefits could be better
I have been with Concur for two years, and have never been happier or more excited about what I do and the people I work with. The leadership is committed to accelerating our innovation and leadership – more... in the Cloud Computing/Social Enterprise space, and continuing to deliver significant value to companies large and small. There is tremendous growth potential for our company, and for every employee here (or soon to be here). If you are committed to realizing your full potential, and contributing to the success of the team, then I would highly recommend you join Concur. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast and rewarding!
Sales Executive (Current Employee), New EnglandMarch 15, 2012
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: very fast pace!
Concur is a great company with positive and supportive management and coworkers! Lots of opportunity to succeed! If you like to work hard and play hard, and get recognized and rewarded for your talents, dedication and success, then Concur is the place to be!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work and Grow!
Regional Sales Executive (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 15, 2012
Pros: great pay, great culture, advancement opportunities, friendly people, plenty of pto, awards trips, strategic partnerships in place, multiple resources.
Cons: due to growth some people can't keep up, sometimes lack of resources
The company is growing quickly and there is alot of room to advance. Flexible hours and the ability to work from home fosters a great work/life balance. Excellent company culture and they work hard to maintain the small company feel. Competitive pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great place to work!
Regional Sales Executive, SMB (Current Employee), St. Louis, MO.March 15, 2012
Pros: training, support, skilled management
Cons: blistering fast pace may not be for everyone
Having worked for the same company for over seven years the decision to leave was not an easy one. Concur is a great place to work. Everyone is fully engaged and on the same page.
I think the companies high client satisfaction ratings come from great products and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company about opportunity, growth and personal sucess
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 15, 2012
Pros: opportunity, sucess, work-life balance, benifits, high energy
Cons: very fast paced, quick turn deadlines, can be stressful
When someone asks me to describe Concur the first thought that comes to mind is “Opportunity”. Opportunity to learn and grow. Opportunity to contribute and be part of a team. Opportunity to be innovative – more... and make a difference in the world. Concur is one of those unique places where you feel as though you have made a key contribution to the bigger plan. They genuinely care about their employees both in career success and personal well-being. Concur prides itself on upholding the core values that the company was built on. Everyone who works here lives and abides by these values which are a key contributor to the unmistakable positive energy and personal success of each individual. I cannot think of a better place to be right now then here at Concur. – less
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
601 108th Ave. NE
Suite 1000
Bellevue, WA 98004
United States of America
Revenue
$100M to $500M (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Concur website
Concur Careers Twitter Feed

Twitter

Facebook