CONGRESSIONAL BANK Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank
Mortgage Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDSeptember 25, 2017
The place lacked culture and was not a good environment to work in. Managers were not good and there was no opportunity for advancement. They hired outside the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Underwriter (SAR, LAPP & DE Certified) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 27, 2017
good work life balance. Ability to work remotely. Pay and benefits are good. Change in culture with new management. No longer employee focused. Now focused on profit and has become very corporate.
Pros
abilty to work remotely
Cons
change in management brought change in culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Congressional Bank is a great place for a person right out of college
Communication Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 24, 2017
Congressional Bank is a great place for a person right out of college. It is very flexible, a nice group of young adults and the pay if okay. I am an Account Manager (Communication Specialist) and they never told me that an Account Manager means working in their call center.
Pros
Work Enviorment
Cons
Expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun place to work!
Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 12, 2016
I enjoy coming to work every day knowing that I am appreciated, valued, and there is room for growth and personal development. Ever since my first interview I have felt part of the Congressional Bank family. Some of my co-workers have become my good friends in such a short time!
Pros
Company outings/events, happy hours, lunches, bonus incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication and accountability.
Post Closing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDNovember 24, 2016
None available at this time. I am intentionally withholding futher comments. Lack of communication and follow through.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 3, 2016
Great people to work with. Good benefits. Amazing technology variety and scale. Strong diversity and inclusion atmosphere. Plenty of opportunities to move horizontally. Used to have strong support for remote workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bank Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 16, 2016
Location was closing so regular branch duties were moderate.
Learned new system.
Management very helpful.
Co-workers helpful in all areas and assist will coverage when short staffed.
Hardest part was the merge and getting customers settled in.
Enjoyable part of the job is working together as a team.
Pros
For employees birthday the bank treat the branch to cakes or cupcake. Very nice.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking enviroment
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 8, 2016
Typical work day
On the phones and working loans constantly
Hardest part of the job is patience
usually takes 30 days to close a loan
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Senior Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 26, 2016
Nice place to work and learn about mortgage processes. Programs to meet all levels of finance. Training is 2nd to non for learn the business. Need work on training new employees who already know the business as it relates to using their software and systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CONGRESSIONAL BANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8