Find companies:
Conifer Health Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Conifer Health Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Financial Credit Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJune 24, 2014
Great co-workers. Fun staff meetings. After formal training in classrooms, training in the work environment can be chaotic. Helpful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conifer was a difficult place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Annapolis MDJune 22, 2014
Not a place where you want to stay for an extended period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, Depressing Unhealthy and VERY Unprofessional wotk place
Support (Current Employee), St Ann MOJune 19, 2014
This is the worst job I ever experience Management is horrible and RUDE most of the Co-Workers is very negativs and unhappy. Amazing this company is still up and running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Self Pay Collector (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 16, 2014
Cons: benefits
Not a great place to work, management is horrible no one knows what they are suppose to be doing, training should not be considered training you learn nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an easy environment
Medical Biller (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks, healthcare, management
It was required to bill 200 claims per day with a rating of 90 and above. I learned the intricacies of UB 92 billing for Southern States and Florida. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the negativity moral in the department. I enjoyed the individuals that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, fast paced growing company
Integrated Business Solution Analyst (Current Employee), Frisco, TexasMay 28, 2014
Pros: great cafe in dining area - president of company is motivating
Cons: micro-management - poor management style
I maintain the financial tables for two of the companies largest clients. Primarily work with on the integration of the clients data to the company's current platform.
Co-workers work hard, however I feel that management needs to take classes to improve their people skills where they can motivate their staff/teams. The hardest part of my job is inconsistency, – more... I work better in a structured environment. We have multiple competing deadlines and the best part of my job is when the work project is completed on time with minimal or no errors. This keeps the client happy.

I transferred to Conifer from Tenet (parent company) as the description of my position was re-structured and moved to fall under Legal. The Corporate secretary wanted someone with a para-legal background which I did not have. Although I was offered another position at Tenet, I choose to transfer to Conifer as it was closer to my home and I did not have to commute to downtown Dallas every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, meeting new people everyday, learning about medical field
Registrar (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 11, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, easy to use system, many shifts to choose from, flexible hours
Cons: poor wages, not much room for advancement, stressful environment, very short lunch breaks
A typical day at work consisted of registering up to 30 patients a day with a lot of different patient interactions, collections from patients, and at the end of the day would be the night reports which consisted of making packets of all the patients paperwork for the next day. I learned a lot about insurance and billing procedures through the hospital, – more... I also learned many new customer service skills and techniques to help in various situations, and time management. I worked with 10 other Registrars in my department and we all got along well. The hardest part of my job was seeing patients come in that you may have registered many times and sometimes see them declining in health or receive bad news of cancer or other terminal illnesses. The most enjoyable thing about my job was getting to learn many new things about the medical field and the chance to interact with many different types of people and getting to know them if only for a short while. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract - transition
Talent Acquisitions Specialist (Former Employee), Frisco, TXApril 29, 2014
Was there for a few weeks only on contract, was comfortable environment with a great team whom was always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service department
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Des Moines, IowaApril 16, 2014
Cons: lack of management communication
Everyday is working directly with patients and their families to obtain demographic information. Very fast paced with lots of exercise all around the campus. If you are a person who can handle constant change and can adapt quickly this is the job for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Senior Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: quarterly incentatives
Cons: short lunch breaks
I really love my job and the interaction with the customers on a daily basis. A typical day at work I would process 100-150 accounts daily. I have learned several things such as how different insurance carriers process claims. I process applications for people who are below or above the poverty guidelines assisting them in getting their bills paid. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help people on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Specialist - ED
Patient Access Specialist - 40 hrs/wk (Current Employee), Lakewood, WAApril 9, 2014
Pros: quarterly incentive payouts
Cons: compensation is less than other local hospitals
Great job and place to get experience, especially if it is your first hospital job. Company is still new and evolving, so we receive a lot of work instructions or new workflow processes to increase efficiency and improve accuracy. Typical day for registrars in ED is roughly 25 short registrations at triage desk and 15 full-registrations on the WOWs – more... (mobile computer). In between registering, we constantly verify insurance eligibility, collect patient liabilities, and help provide the best care for our patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Saint Ann, MOMarch 26, 2014
Pros: perks program, discounts
Cons: other supervisors not being team players, management not enforcing policy
Conifer was great place to work, I was able to learn a lot to go along with the skills that I already possess. My staff was the greatest, they looked up to me and respected me because of my leadership skills. My manager mentored me and developed my interviewing skills and the hardest part of the job will be leaving it. What I loved most about Conifer – more... was being able to teach, I saw that I was a good leader and knowing that there is no one definition for the word leader I can say that my staff would light up when I walked into the office and that is what I think I will miss the most. That alone tells me I did my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Health Insurance Collector (Current Employee), St. Ann, MissouriMarch 18, 2014
Conifer St. Louis office is a office where the people are un professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and energetic workplace for business professionals
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Encino, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch daily, updated technology and efficient it support, job training included, open lines of communication
A typical office day includes continuous phone and email correspondence, ensuring executives join meetings or conferences on-time, completed tasks by deadlines and liaising between departmental teams. Management has an open-door policy and the workspace is transparent to facilitate training needs and efficient communication through many modalities. – more... My co-workers value time management and are creative in their supportive solutions. No one's job is exclusive to them and all staff is eager and equipped to provide help. At times the scheduling and calendar management is high-volume and complex in detail but the turnover in continued business is counter balancing. It is most enjoyable to relieve the stress of executives by aiding in their presentation needs and travel arrangements successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office space is a big demand in the department, other then that it is a good work environment.
Patient Access Supervisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: not enough hours in the day to complete the job
Working as a Patient Access Supervisor has been a rewarding experience in the Admission Department. Facing the challenges and finding resolution can be the hardest part of the job, but when the accompliments are met and seeing postive results this makes the job more enjoyable. The Management team are the most supportive I ever worked with and commiting – more... to the goals of our organization is the key. I have learn to lead in all aspects of my duties with the mentoring and leadership of my peers. Engaging with the staff and coming up with ideas and goals every year has really lead us to many departmental successes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, loving place
Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee), Encino, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: they always have fun potlucks
Cons: it's not permenate
I love working here and everyone is so friendly but its temp and I'm looking for Full Time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luck of the draw
Accounts Receivable (Current Employee), St. Ann, MODecember 21, 2013
Pros: experience, friendly environment
Cons: bonuses, pto ( have to accrue time)
I enjoy working for Conifer, considering the department I am in is what makes it enjoyable. Whether you enjoy working there or not depends on the department who get hired on to. The other reviewers that complains about the drunk supervisor and miltant director is true for that department considering I have seen it first hand. However, though we have – more... our ups and downs in my department, we for the most part get along and work together to focus on our goal. The manager I have is great. He does not micro manage, and does not feel the need to pound his chest every five minutes to show you he is the boss unlike the other department with the craziness. As far as raises I will find out in a month...and that will determine how long I stay with this company..because I can't see getting just a quarter raise like another viewer stated. I will say the bonuses could be much better, especially if your department is exceeding the goals for the year. If interviewing for a position, ask the manager about their turn over rate within the department..that should tell you a lot about how the department is ran..consider the militant director lost a minimum of 7 employees in under a year..one over a burrito! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worest place i have ever worked
Payment Posting Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Ann, MONovember 25, 2013
Cons: everything
management is horrible
no enjoyable parts of this job
everyday of work in stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounts Receivable Collections Rep (Current Employee), MOOctober 22, 2013
Pros: the learning exprerience of various software
Great company to work for once you understand the culture of their way of running businees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dumb place to work
A/R Account Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 11, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: mrico mangt.
DO NOT APPLY HERE. WORST JOB EVER!!! Mangers are nosey and they don't know what they are talking. You are not allowed to have an opinion or you will be FIRED!!! Mangers are to busy drinking on the job and walking round tryna to be the boss. All I can say is not having a job is better than this one. Glad I left this place. This business won't last with – more... the all we care about is money and not employees attitude. – less

1 2 3