Connect DFW Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Time Solicitors
Distributor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 13, 2017
- Get to the office at 7:30 daily and go over the same sales pitch everyday for two to three hours before finally being allowed in the field.
- I learned that a company can apparently get away with offering salaried jobs at the start, and then paying you 100% commissions.
- This job was full of twenty-something people that thought they were hot-shots and taking over the world by selling Texas Ranger's ticket packages one at a time.
- Hardest part of the job was the 14-16 hour days you were forced to work, six days a week.
- I did not have one moment at this job that was enjoyable, other than receiving a free tie on one random Thursday.
Pros
It is easy to get in, if you are looking for an easy accepting first job.
Cons
Long hours, six days a week, no balance between social life and work life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse company
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 28, 2016
it was a waste time of my life, fake people and not a real business, the worse company i have ever worked with. that's all i can say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, room to advance quickly
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 8, 2015
different promotions were dealt with everyday, but leaders made sure everyone was prepared. management was great and environment was always electric.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very motivating people to work with
Business to Business Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 4, 2014
short term sacrifice for long term gain. the people are great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 14, 2014
-Display product
-Communicate with customer
-Advertising
-Resolve customer disputes
-Maintain professional knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, fast promotions!
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 9, 2014
Great people in the office, You can move up very fast! If you want to really learn how to sell this place is a great place to learn. the only problem is that you practically live there. You work monday thru saturday ALL day!!! if you can deal with that for just a few short months then this will work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and position for college students
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Start your day in atmosphere and then continue in the field. The higher your position the more responsibilities you take on.Learn to do sales for large names. Coworkers are always supportive. The hardest part of the job would be in the field doing sales and the most enjoyable one would be atmosphere.
Pros
fast promotions, networking
Cons
no benefits, long hours, performance commission base pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Connect DFW!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 26, 2013
Connect DFW is a great place to work! There is so much room for career growth; for example, I began in an entry level position, and moved up to Supervisor. All you have to do is work hard, and maintain a positive attitude.
Pros
Great place to learn and grow!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 6, 2013
I like that this job is not sitting in an office all day. I get to go out and meet new and interesting people. I love to network. I sell legitimate deals and special discounts on sporting events and local services. It is sales, so we have busy and slow seasons. But there is a lot of money to be made here as there is no cap on commission.
Pros
Pay/Compensation. Events/Perks
Cons
Overtime. 6 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 5, 2013
I recently interviewed with Connect DFW and it went really well. I started working within a few days and I have been enjoying it so far. Management has been working very close with me to ensure I have all the tools I need. I hate sitting in an office all day, so this is right up my alley. I know that I will have room to excel with the company and so far, so good
Pros
Great perks, bonuses, events, co-workers, professional
Cons
Some overtime required. Alternate weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Connect DFW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Connect DFW Reviews by Location