ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great work environment with lots of perks.
Security Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 21, 2017
ConocoPhillips is a great company to work for (when the oil & gas industry is profitable). The people are great and management/leadership is good. Not much room for advancement as positions rarely become available but compensation and benefits are fair.
Pros
Great work environment and great co-workers
Cons
oil & gas industry fluctuations that result in mass layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
IT Program/Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2017
• Key member on core, large scale program and project teams focusing on the people side of change. Partnered with senior leadership to integrate business change management activities into project plans.
• Changes included organizational structures, systems and technology, business processes, and job roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for ConocoPhillips if you can
IT Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKNovember 12, 2017
I had a good time working for ConocoPhillips. I learned a lot, was given absolute authority to perform the duties expected of me. The people were great, the pay was great, and overall was a great job.
Pros
Hour lunches, great people, great pay.
Cons
Commuting to Bartlesville
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive a good place to work and very good people
Pumper (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXNovember 10, 2017
a typical day was take care of all batteries and test facilities check all wells make sure there is no leaking equipment and keep a good clean and safe workplace, A very safe place to work.
Pros
free lunch for safety meetings and training, company vehicle, all PPE equipment and HR work clothes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with Oil is doing good
Canadian Production Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKNovember 10, 2017
Great with Oil is doing good, the current leadership needs to change but the company overall was great. I didn't want to leave when I did but that's business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supply Chain Coordinator - Global New Ventures (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2017
Working in gCMS, SAP, Excel.
Facilitating bids, evaluations, negotiations, contracting and recommendations for awards
Relationship building with vendors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMNovember 1, 2017
great environment , team building, meetings consecutively to always find ways to improve, very relaxed and enjoyable place to work, loved that I had my own cubicle for privacy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect...
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKOctober 30, 2017
ConocoPhillips provides means to pay the bills. It's not overly stressful, but more discouraging that management is not overly receptive to improving/changing the culture..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faster, Faster, more stress
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMOctober 30, 2017
Typical day: 6:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Learned: Patience, persistence
Management: Corporate attitude
Culture: Safety, Push for more excellence
Hardest: A lot of stress
Most enjoyable: Interacting with multiple user groups
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ConocoPhillips was a good place to work
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMOctober 27, 2017
The only reason that I no longer work for COP is they sold our business unit. I think it was a bad decision for the company as a whole but it was the decision they made.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
They sold the San Juan Business unit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier, Greeter, stocker and cleaner (Former Employee) –  Moody, TX 76557October 25, 2017
Working at a Conoco phillips is amazing. You learn so much about people and different products. You get to know your customers and the environment is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDOctober 25, 2017
Conocophillips had a great portfolio that was a great opportunity for workers to progress and grow. I had very good mentors and leaders at Conocophillips
Pros
great mentors, had chance to work internationally
Cons
Culture changing as company is shrinking in size
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my years working for Phillips 66 and ConocoPhillips.
Administrative Assistant/Asset Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Borger, TXOctober 24, 2017
ConocoPhillips was a good company to work for! I held various positions and worked for many supervisors over a 39 year period. I learned so much about working in an office and am very appreciative for my years with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst oil and gas company I ever worked for
Staff Landman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 23, 2017
If you have any experience in oil and gas you will not be happy working here other than the benefits and compensation. Top heavy management and they are all afraid to make a decision.
Pros
Great benefits and compensation
Cons
Poor management, lack of direction
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but lacked job security
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 20, 2017
Was a good company but corporate culture changed after the spin off of the refining and marketing portion to a separate company and the downturn in commodity prices
Pros
great paid and benefits, and I had good co-workers
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work to stay busy the entire day.
Surface Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKOctober 16, 2017
A typical day consist of reviewing and approving contracts/leases, making payments and researching pipeline leases for ROW Agents. I enjoyed my time there and loved that I stayed busy whether it was my desk that was loaded or I helped out a co-worker. Everyone was more than willing to step up and help each other when needed; I loved that. Direct management was always available and helpful, however I thought upper management could have been more personable. The most difficult part was the stress of the lay-offs. Very stressful.
Pros
Promoted healthly lifestyles and working out
Cons
Lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Plan
Senior Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDOctober 16, 2017
Production was second on the list of their goals, hiring anyone with a pulse was the main goal. You cannot substitute anything for common sense in a quick paced work place.
Pros
none
Cons
mislead
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Landman (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 12, 2017
Started in field offices and worked into the corporate offices in Houston. Great company to work for. Had a great career there and they had our back at all times. You had to produce your best and it was what they expected.
Pros
Great company to have a career with
Cons
Large management chain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my customers but not the management.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAOctober 9, 2017
I stayed at this particular Conoco for as long as I did because I loved my customers, however, everything else was almost always a disaster and I was treated very poorly by my boss which is why I ultimately left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Kenedy, TXOctober 6, 2017
I loved every moment working at ConocoPhillips. I loved my supervisor. I loved working both at the corporate office as well as in the field office. The CEO and VP of the company were wonderful to us. It was high volume and quick paced, but very safety oriented and my direct supervisor took a keen personal interest in developing her employees for advancements. LOVE IT!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ConocoPhillips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 768 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9