Conrad Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work.
Fitter (Current Employee) –  Morgan City, LAJune 5, 2017
Is a really nice place for work . i just wanna make alot of more money. Even if i have work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Safety
Fitter/Welder/Outfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAApril 21, 2017
In Conrad You need to be productive and be safe while preforming your work duties, Conrad works by a safety culture while working productively. Each coworker watches each other's back and corrects unsafe environments. It is quick pace work and a good place to be at.
Pros
3 daily breaks
Cons
Strict hours on breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic but Good Family
Assistant Front of House Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 5, 2017
It seems that there is never enough staff. However, the people that are hired are amazing, always willing to cover you and and assist you.
Sometimes it seems that the management think you do not have a life and only want you to work.
Pros
Opportunitiry for advancement and great family oriented staff
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing employees and dependable hours.`
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 1, 2017
Stripping the linen off of the beds was what I would do on a daily basis. Run the guests anything they needed to enhance their stay at the hotel, and re-stock the linen for the ladies that cleaned the room to get it ready for the next occupant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate plaice to work at
First class painter (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAOctober 15, 2016
I like it there always was asked to become a layman more than ones. But I wanted to learn more before I took a position. But a great place to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fulfilling
Temporary position in New Business Development (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 26, 2016
Challenging. Put together all parties required to make a development project. Enjoyed seeing the results from a start to finish job.
Pros
Enjoyed it
Cons
Position was contractual so it ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and productive work environment
Guest agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2016
-Interacted with guests on daily basis, assisting with local attractions and places of interests.
-Work culture was positive and supportive, able to step into different roles as needed.
-Management was integral in helping team meet high standards and improve upon service.
Pros
Positive work environment, free meals, employee discounts, and guest interactions
Cons
Unsatisfied guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Law firm
Legal secretary (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 24, 2015
Every day my responsibilities were dedicated to the lead partner and the number 1 paralegal to the law firm. This was the beginning of my career in the legal community and it brought me to where I am today.
Pros
Best firm in the southeast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Collections Specialist/Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Germantown, TNMay 3, 2015
Enjoyed working with my co-workers. Very helpful to work with. Management was fair. Learned how to deal with patients in a very professional manner in order to make them feel comfortable speaking with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Air Craft Laborer (Former Employee) –  Memphis,TNFebruary 13, 2015
Building aircraft parts throughout the day. I learned how to read blueprints and etc. Management and co-workers was great. Hardest part of job was working in the oven at 375 to 400 degrees. Most enjoyable learning new things.
Pros
good work enviorment
Cons
short breaks and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Conrad?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweet
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  indianpolisNovember 6, 2014
very nice layout, company ran well, and i had an easy work flow not to much just right
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conrad
Server (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 31, 2014
Got to do a little bit of everything at the Conrad. I was a server, bartender, room service, and I started from being a busser for a couple of months. Great people and management. The pay was good and the tips were great. Met new guests and customers everyday.
Pros
Great people and great tips
Cons
occasional very difficult guests or customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Environment, Little Room for Growth
Hospitality Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 27, 2014
-flexible schedule
-great work/life balance
-opportunity for overtime
-personal opinions taken seriously
-coworkers are kind and friendly
-management is accommodating
-strict departmental divides
-systems are still in the works-not very organized
-not clearly defined duties between management and other departments
-no room for growth
Pros
Free Coffee, Kind Coworkers, Great Learning Opportunity
Cons
Little Room for For Growth/Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sr. Chemist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 14, 2014
Good place to work. Really improved my interpersonal and communication skills at this work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stockroom Staff (Former Employee) –  Amelia, LAApril 15, 2014
A typical day would consist of cleaning the shop and dealing with all workers on the yard being that my job was to provide them with any tools necessary. I learned what most tools were named and their function in my time at Conrad and my manager/boss was very encouraging and helpful through that process. Co-workers varied since every worker on the yard was a co-worker. Mostly, though, they were all very polite and knowledgeable. The hardest part would be the learning process while the rest of the job was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business, with professional surveyors
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Jervis, NYSeptember 6, 2012
great place to work with professionals. family oriented and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Conrad reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conrad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1