Conroe Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 57 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Nurse Technician (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXAugust 11, 2017
great team work, nurses work well with the nurse techs. Rounding was top notch. I learned that team work is very essential to achieve the company mission
Pros
teamwork
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
RN Refresher (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXAugust 10, 2017
Only worked here as a student so not able to give fair or accurate review of facility. Staff was very supportive and gave lots of positive feedback. Did not deal with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are like family
Department Secretary/Nutritional Services (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJuly 14, 2017
Overall if senior management or human resources personnel like you, you can do no wrong even if it violates policies. Tenure is not important and the turnover reflects that.
Pros
Good benefit program
Cons
You pay dearly for the benefits compared to other healthcare facilities in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
RN-ER, ED Internship, Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 29, 2017
I worked here as a staff nurse. It is a very busy hospital and I learned a lot from this facility as a emergency room staff nurse. They have a lot of patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviornment/job culture
Full-time Therapy Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 18, 2017
Conroe Regional Medical Center focus on team work as part of standard of behavior; especially in Inpatient Rehab, everyone treats everyone, including patients, like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 14, 2017
Conroe Regional was a very good work place. The management was very hard to deal with at times. Overall the place provides very good services and helps patients to the best of their ability.
Pros
Employee discount on lunch
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Therapy Dept. is full of friendly people and they work pretty good as a team
PTA PRN (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 28, 2017
I worked PRN and it was difficult for me to balance my personal life at the time with my work availability, so I had to leave, and the compensation compared to the amount of physical labor wasn't worth it to me in the long run as was getting other, higher paying PRN work.
Pros
close to my home, good therapy director
Cons
facility was large and difficult for me to get my productivity as high as required by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 28, 2017
Very Friendly environment.
Great supervisors. The CEO is very personable. Good working conditions.
Good benefits. Pay could be better. But very fair work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Medical Records Clerk
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TX 77382April 5, 2017
Registered the patients on a timely manner, and I would check in and out the patients. Data entry. Medical Records clerk. I would file all Medical Records, and also send Medical records to other facilities as they requested Patient records. High volume of calls, would transfer the calls to the appropriate personal.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Managment not Professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely busy
Cat scan technologist GE 64, 16 (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 30, 2017
This facility is extremely busy and has a lack of staffing. I enjoyed my contract thru the years and would return to work with the staff. I worked out their out patient areas as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phlebotomist
IV Tech/Phlebotomist in ER (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 23, 2017
I loved the experience I received while working here. You meet different people everyday and that is what your life is all about. Management was great and understanding
Pros
expereiences
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic hospital to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  ConroeFebruary 4, 2017
This is a great hospital that is continuing to grow and become a staple in the Houston area. Fantastic nurses and staff really make the patient feel comfortable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Rehab Team
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJanuary 4, 2017
I loved working here!!! After having major life changes take place, they held my job for me even when they didn't have to. Unfortunately my position was eliminated. I would return if I could!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomy Supervisor (ASCP) (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXSeptember 17, 2016
I can honestly say that my time at Conroe Regional was well spent. I met so many great people and overall management was wonderful. In the lab there is a hight turn over but I do know the reason is NOT the employees, Lab Director or Manager. Everyone in the Lab is Awesome and very fun to work with. CRMC is a great place to gain experience.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
High turn over & pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 30, 2016
At first hours and days not accommodating, enjoyed the doctors and got along very well with the staff. only left because of better hours and closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad facility to work in overall
Registered Nurse - ICU (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 10, 2016
The scheduling was reasonable, which permitted a good work/life balance. Management was largely invisible, though. The job culture was clannish and non-inclusive. For me, the worst part of the job was the commute.
Pros
Good schedule.
Cons
Invisible Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a long time, do not feel I can give a fair review.
LVN (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJanuary 19, 2016
Has been a long time, do not feel I can give a fair review. During my time there my direct management changes almost yearly, so that made it kind of tough.
Pros
Has been a long time, do not feel I can give a fair review.
Cons
Has been a long time, do not feel I can give a fair review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Patient Portal Concierge (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXOctober 30, 2015
My work days were always filled with great people. This company let me work when i needed to so that it did not effect my college schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job experience
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXSeptember 13, 2015
I enjoyed my time working at Conroe Regional. I had a wonderful opportunity to work with elderly, new moms and babies. It was a growing experience for my heart and I can appreciate what the medical field does for our community.
Pros
New Growth
Cons
Limited Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place with great people
CLS Trainee (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXAugust 30, 2015
Healthcare is stressful. But people here are extremely nice and always ready to help others. Management group is going out of their way to make sure every employee is happy with their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conroe Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

83%
12 ratings
Add your rating

Conroe Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location