Find companies:
Conroe Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Conroe Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed and limited room for growth
Registered Nurse Medical Surgical Unit 1 North (Current Employee), med surgAugust 11, 2014
ridiculous patient loads of up to seven at one time with no tech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: low pay
They offer flexible shifts, for example they offer 12 hrs shifts 7 on and 7 off. Willing to work with your school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am disappointed with my experience with the exception of all the great peer staff of the healthcare team.
RCP II, NPS (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: worklife, management
Most importantly, I LOVE being a Respiratory Therapist.
Peer staff is fantastic!!!!! Everyone I worked with on the healthcare team worked their hardest giving their all to their department, peers, and their patients across the board.
Middle Management lacks immensely in how they treat staff. Skills based on career experience vs under utilized as an – more... asset to the department and subjected to a task oriented robot-like mentality that did not allow for feeling of accomplishment or ability to provide contribution the environment.
I have not ever in my career worked in this kind of atmosphere, and I have worked in major trauma centers in various large cities. The department management made for a degrading, condescending, stressful and the least fulfilling work-life, making the department staff overall feel like their personal ethics and protection of livelihood was null and void.
I pray that Conroe Regional Medical Center is not a direct reflection of HCA as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful team, making it easy to work with a smile.
RN Staff Nusrse (Current Employee), Conroe, TXMay 30, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: floating to different floors
Fast paced, but enough time to help and try to please those in need.
I'm better at communicating, and have leaned to find out things about people that help to build a more personal connection.
Being willing and available to help others makes it much easier to delegate and manage others.
Coworkers as a group create the floors personality, my coworkers – more... are all fantastic.
Pleasing every one all the time is the hardest part of my job, but i try.
The thanks from patients and their families! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented workplace.
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Conroe, TXMay 5, 2014
Pros: flexible
Great family oriented employer. Very flexible with work hours whenever possible to accommodate family events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Conroe, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement
Cons: rarely had time for breaks
Great group of people to work with. I learned something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Conroe, TexasApril 8, 2014
Pros: being part of a team that cared about life
Cons: losing a life
Worked the second shift, 1400-2300 Monday-Thursday and loved it since I drove back to my home in Arlington every weekend. Being a unit secretary kept you on your toes and one met people from every walk of life and from every situation imaginable. One moment you're laughing from exhaustion, the next you're trying to maintain your composure when a family – more... is struggling over losing their loved one, to wanting to lecture someone for doing a drug overdose or texting while driving. At the end of the shift you feel good about what you've done and know you've done the best you could do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Hyperbaric Chamber Specialist/CHT/EMT/DMT/WCC (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 16, 2014
Pros: great learning environment
Cons: bad managment! unfair wages! big time corporate polotics
Doing Start Up on the 14 man multiplace double lock hyperbaric chamber. Make sure everything is running properly and up to par.
Second half of the day assisted in clinical wound care. Learned civil and mechanical engineering and how to successfully run a sophisticated multiplace chamber. Learned how to successfully diagnose acute and chronic wounds. – more... Proper medications to apply to wounds for treatment. Proper dressing and wraps to apply you wounds. Everyone I worked with was absolutely fantastic. We were like one big happy family. Unfortunately upper management was absolutely horrid. And corporate politics ran the clinic. I didn't really find any hard parts physically or mentally about my job. Everything seemed to come very natural. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoys the night shift
Phlebotomist/ Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Conroe, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: night shift
Cons: we are short staffed sometimes so the workload doubles sometimes
I perform about 30-40 venipunctures per shift and stand almost the full 10 hour shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive and nice place to work
Unit Secretary/Nurse Technician (Former Employee), Conroe, TXOctober 15, 2013
Pros: 30 min lunches breaks and i loved the grill area in the cafeteria.
Cons: i wished the lunch breaks were an hour besides 30 minutes and the health benefits were better.
I worked at Conroe Regional Medical Center for years and it was a nice experience and a good hospital to work for. I learned my job as a unit secretary there very well and i was one of the best at what i knew. My most enjoyable part was interacting with my co-workers and doing my job to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place,lots of things to learn w/ little a fun or may be non at all-our holiday/christmas party is taken away.
registered nurse (Former Employee), 2 northAugust 27, 2013
Pros: i have $7.00 worth of free meal
Cons: healthcare benefits is not as good
it's a productive workplace with a lot of things to learn,but the workload is increasing where the fun part turn into a stressful outcome.co-workers are helpful in some ways,but they do have their own share of work to do.the hardest part is when we are short handed w/ staff.the fun part is when our patients and the management recognize and appreciate – more... our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Nurse Tech (Former Employee), Conroe, TXMay 1, 2013
Really fun place to work, co-workers were great,, get to work close to the RN's and learn a lot of things to help you with your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Conroe, TXApril 29, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: pay is low
Love meeting the patients and what I do. drew approx. 30+ pt a shift. employers encourage you to learn more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PTA (Former Employee), Conroe, TXApril 19, 2013
I learned alot and am sorry I couldn't continue to work their.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very stressfull job.
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Conroe, TXFebruary 23, 2013
A typical day at work is very stressfull. My boss is a great manager. Co workers are great. Trying to see too many patient, the therapist to patient ratio is impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is negative
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), conroe, txFebruary 3, 2013
Never fill supported by management. Never are told the positive achievements of your hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty is not their best policy.
Medical Staff Coordinator (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: too many to list.
There are no departmental policies and procedures. No training was offered. Time constraint complaints were ignored. Was not informed that position was posted for 6 months, had be filled 6 times in 1 year. Wish I had known that ahead of time. Management did not want employees to leave the office for any reason, including to go to a doctor. I never saw – more... the "values" being instilled in anyone. What a waste.

Went to the ER and was required to give a urine sample and my blood pressure was checked. They never even took the sample to test or performed any other tests. Received a bill for absolutely no service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Conroe,TX(Lab)January 28, 2013
I love the hospital flow! I worked the graveyard shift and my typical night always started out slow but ny 2am is when the fum starts. From 3am until 6am we drew about 150 patien from all floors incuding I.C.U and C.C.U, The nursed where very helpful and the laboratory staff was great! I only left because I now had a son and was not able to work the – more... shift required and I was also working another job as well just 2 make ends meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Director, SMS (Former Employee), Conroe, TXDecember 28, 2012
Great place to work would let people know to go work there. Great Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours for little pay
Secretary (Former Employee), Conroe, TXOctober 23, 2012
Pros: good experience for nursing career
Cons: didn't get enough hours
I liked the job overall but there weren't enough hours to go around and the pay was small for all the duties required.