ConServe Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for if you have the experience
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 13, 2017
Good benefits and decent pay but goals seems to be a unreachable expectation with the amount of work flow they give. Collecting on debt requires a certain finese to get people to work with you, giving you a very big wedge between you and your goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed showing up to work everyday.
Debt Counselor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 4, 2017
I worked at Conserve for over a year. There isn't anything bad that I can say about the company or management. They offer the tools and training to succeed. I would highly recommend the position to someone as soon as the company is in a better standing.
Pros
Amazing benefits- Great amount of PTO- Flexible hours
Cons
Cut throat emplyees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Debt Counselor (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYAugust 20, 2017
it's an okay place to work, however, the culture is not what I am looking for. benefits are great. stress is high, unable to move about the office; tied to a desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Debt Counselor (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYJuly 10, 2017
Was a good company to work for but starting to go down hill. hours are monday thru friday so thats cool, nine to six or ten to seven or mandatory night shifts noon to nine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at ConServe
Debt Counselor (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYJune 8, 2017
Training was a plus, loved the friendly atmosphere. Great building to work in. lots of natural lighting. Great opportunities to excel, just make sure you are always on time.

very strict attendance policy ^_^
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
some of the co-workers are big kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYMay 8, 2017
Worked with a great team with great leadership.Supervisor always went above and beyond to assist the team and to help meet all goals. Flexible scheduling and positive work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 7, 2017
It was a typical day at work .. no diversity in management . a lot of favoritism with family members. I enjoy the amount money I made. The change in bonus pay was a concern and frustration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work here. ConServe is a continually improving company.
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYJanuary 18, 2017
I'm very happy to work at ConServe. The owner is visible and upper management shows that they truly care about the workers, and that we aren't just a number. There are monthly all employee meetings, which makes everyone feel updated and included. I love my coworkers and team. There are occasionally some people who are negative and don't like things a certain way, and those people can really bring people down, but really sometimes I just think people don't know how to handle certain stress at work, not just at ConServe, but anywhere. I had an issue before and brought it to management and it was resolved. I was impressed.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the recognition and knowing that your work is valuable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Debt Counselor (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYJanuary 8, 2017
A balance between professional and work life
Great Benefits
Challenging yet learning place
People around are helpful
Managers always there to make you learn and help you realise your potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around great company, secure, and great opportunities for advancement
Debt Counselor (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NY and Rochester NYNovember 7, 2016
I worked for conserve for over 7 years. I was trained in many different areas and on two different systems. I am ACA certified and am very experienced customer service wise. I'm a great team player and am also great with computers. I also have great communication skills. Also have been in management.
Pros
Great benefits, free health insurance flex scheduling
Cons
Some Management plays favorites and are not skilled enough to be management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYJuly 30, 2016
11 dollars an hour to worry every day if your going to get fired or not. The management is a joke and you get talked to like a complete moron. You have to walk on eggshells and be friend with the right people in order to keep your job. Worst job I've ever had!
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYMay 24, 2016
enjoyed working there while i did. however it was hard to meet their goals all the time- sometime they were just so far out of reach!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment, very competetive
Debt Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYSeptember 10, 2015
Productive and fun work environment, very competitive. There is plenty of room to grow. This Company is growing fast and is looking for exceptional employees.
Pros
great benefit compensation
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation
Debt Counselor (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYSeptember 1, 2015
Amazing company and full of opportunity to advance. Bonus checks aren't what they used to be but the company makes up for that with excellent benefits and great culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales sales sales
Debt Counselor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYMay 14, 2015
This is a great company to work for if you are truly looking to become a sales Genius!!! The method and structure will teach you how to become self officiant! Your talent and skills will become more precise if and when you further your career in sales. Hands on training in the office and in the field.!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional business and customer service
Client Relation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYJanuary 27, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. The work environment was professional and salary was competitive with other jobs in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Collections/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 5, 2015
fun atmosphere
great employees
great pay and benefits
very little opportunity for advancement
Pros
overall great company
Cons
just not very much opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that takes care of emolyees
Debt Counselor (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYNovember 20, 2014
Company is privitey owned and operated and treats employees well with paid benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Employee (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYNovember 18, 2014
ConServe gives employees a real opportunity to grow. The environment, like any company, you must really take the time to uncover if it is for you. Each department is very different. Communication within department really lacks.
Pros
HR Department does a TON to make employees feel valued
Cons
clocking in and out of work when you leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conserve
Debt Counselor (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYOctober 26, 2014
It was all about the amount of calls that you made on the job nothing else mattered to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ConServe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4