CONSOLIDATED COMMUNICATIONS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILMay 12, 2016
Working as A support specialist was both challenging and rewarding. It is a great position for a college student to learn about customer service, customer retention, and the value of team work.
Pros
one on one guidance
Cons
forced to work on last minute deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Communications Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 5, 2016
Though it has been almost 6 years since I worked for CCI, I still remember it well. We had a good team of employees who worked together and Management was very involved in providing all we needed including training and advancement. Working here was a good experience and I learned a lot about being the best customer service representative ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth minded Culture
Vice President - Commercial Sales (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 8, 2016
I enjoyed my experience with CCI. I had the opportunity to integrated 3 separate and distinct organizations resulting from M&A. Launched new market and new products across a national footprint. Developed alternate channel sale in multiple locations.
Pros
Expanding responsibilities
Cons
Functionally aligned vs Geographically
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job in a very competitive market with high pricing and no advancement possibilities
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Gibsonia, PAMarch 21, 2016
There is no potential to move up within the company. A typical day consists of cold-calling, door-knocking, running appointments, formulating proposals, and last but not least, seeking out upper management (extremely time consuming) when you need something. They seem to be short-staffed, and when you need something they are always in meetings or unavailable. It is frustrating to say the least. The market is very competitive and sadly to say, we are not the cheapest (which unfortunately is what decision-makers are looking for a lot of the time).
Pros
Good compensation, holiday pay, encentives
Cons
Healthcare went up, difficulties talking to upper management, no advancements within company, segregation between co-workers/departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oddly enough
Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILMarch 11, 2016
I loved working here, other than the Hours. I had managers that really worked to grow the Engineers. However, promotions and directions wasn't there once you reached a certain level.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Residential Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNNovember 13, 2015
I have nothing to report regarding this job. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Conroe,TxOctober 20, 2015
Detail oriented company. Rate of pay is excellent. Changes and acquisitions provided more openings and room for progression. Liked to promote from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with the Internal Help desk
Account Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJuly 12, 2015
Worked with the Internal Help desk on the creation of needed accounts for internal employees though out the company all across the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Someone looking to Make Money...Not for it to be their Career
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 9, 2015
Let me just say that my boss was Amazing...Very sweet Very Understanding. Was Hired on as a "tempt" was told in 4 months I would be hired.....Was there over a year and still a tempt. Needed Stability and Benefits and they Would not hire me. To anyone young and just looking to make some money..do it. But They will leave you on as a tempt until they are ready (there was a girl as a tempt there for over 2 years....WOW.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Residential Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 27, 2015
i worked at cci for 7 years and loved each and everyday there. left to raise my babies and moved away or i would go back. co-workers are my long life friends now
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job I've had so far
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILMay 8, 2015
I loved working for Consolidated Communications Technical Support. They try very hard to please their customers but at the same time would not throw their employees under the bus like most companies do.
Pros
Paid breaks (except lunches), in depth training, wonderful coworkers, good hours
Cons
Some team leads unknowledgeable, things change frequently, wouldn't inform right away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool employees thats it
Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 19, 2015
Not a employee friendly company cared more about bottom line versus rewarding employees for their hard work. Wouldn't refer anyone with career goals in mind to company . Company has a glass ceiling made of steel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXApril 5, 2015
Big company with small town roots. Amazing people to work for and with. With growth comes growing pains. Sda to have left and hope to retuen one day.
Pros
People
Cons
Perception
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Direst Service Personnel, Part Time (Current Employee) –  Charleston, ILFebruary 27, 2015
A typical day at work is answering phone and troubleshooting cable issues. I learned to be more patient with people. The most enjoyable part of this job are my coworkers and supervisor. I am surrounded by a awesome group of people. Management is always there when you need help, no matter what.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and diversified, goal oriented work place.
Customer Service Representative Job Duties (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TexasJanuary 2, 2015
Work in a call center, for 8 hours a day or more answer all kinds of incoming calls. Assisting customer's with queries from dsl, to television to analog and voip phone service. Assisting in establishing new accounts, moving services, answering billing questions and solving billing issues. Typing orders for existing and new accounts to movem change, establish or disconnect services including but not limited to voice, dsl, dvs, and voip. High pacedm must meet quality assurance guidelines monthly.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
not very family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CADecember 11, 2014
Good solid company. Management is very conscientious about work /life balance. Projects are reasonably managed for the size of the company. Technology in the BSS/OSS is kind of dated which will in fact pose larger problems for them as they get larger. The lack of technology architectural direction is costing them money and talent within the IT department.

Benefits package is rich at this time and provide a decent set of options. Savings plan is fully matched up to 6% and the paid time off is pretty standard.
Pros
good work/life balance
Cons
lack of technology direction, ancient billing system which will (and is) causing them problems
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working with computers and interaction with people
Tech Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Charleston, ILOctober 5, 2014
I learned how to teach people about TV connections. How different people learn how to remember what they learned. The hardest part of the job has to be not being able to look at them face to face. The most enjoyable thing about the job is talking to people across the nation. And to hear about their lives.
Pros
insurance
Cons
not much incentive for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILOctober 1, 2014
I would answer the phones with a computer , and then if needed contact the doctors or other places of business after hours as needed .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Business Development Manager - CLEC (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Typical Day requires substantial follow up and follow thru as upper management is no existent and no accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Tech Support - NOC Escalations. (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CASeptember 7, 2014
Busy, muliti tasking always
Everyday in the communications/tech support environment there is always something to learn. We have been just bought out, so the management style is different, change is always a challenge. My co-workers are all of different ages, and very knowledgeable. Not to Hardest part of my job is calming down a irrate customer. The most enjoyable part is the part were I can calm down that customer or resolve the issue at hand
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture