CONSOLIDATED COMMUNICATIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Data Entry, Account Entries (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXApril 23, 2017
I loved this job but it was only a temp position. If they were to have had a position available for me to stay i would have. Everyone there is very friendly and its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with fun for workers
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILMarch 30, 2017
A typical day at work consist in answering calls for Directory Assistance and toll calls. It's constantly busy and that makes times fly faster.

I learned a new platform "Intellis", which is a combination of DA and toll calls. It works better, since it's only one platform and not two different ones.

Their is no culture variety, most of the people working there are Caucasians, only one African American, and one Hispanic agents working there. I guess the place need more advertisement for bilingual agents.

The hardest part of the job is not being able to provide a correct search, when the system isn't working properly or we don't have the listing in our directory.

I enjoy working with two friends, who I met long time ago in my other job. I like to see familiar faces.
Pros
Prices for good performance
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture is real and they care
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 12, 2017
Consolidated is a good company to work for. Salaries are typically below market value. But benefits are better than most companies offer. Management genuinely cares and wants employees to succeed.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at a steady pace & easy going
Inventory Specialist/Foreman (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMarch 9, 2017
Have worked for the company 3+ years & have seen a lot of changes. Have adjusted & I am open to changes to make it a competitive company. Very organized atmosphere.
Pros
Laid back atmosphere
Cons
Some slow times that make the days seem like they last forever to end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Consolidated
Customer Service/ Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 8, 2017
A normal day consist of taking calls, selling service and retaining as many consumers as possible and hitting retention goals as well as sales quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supervisor, Residential Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Great company to work for. Great work/life balance. Excellent and fun employee events. There is a lot of internal support and training. They also advance from within.
Pros
Great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Regulatory Relations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJanuary 11, 2017
The work is rewarding and management encourages each person to perform up to their abilities. The growth of the company has challenged company personnel with many new challenges. Knowledgeable people are eager to assist customers, both internal and external.
Pros
Management team encourages personnel
Cons
Personnel have to do more with less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic working team
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 4, 2017
*Mon morning team meetings in The Woodlands and/or Katy office
*Tue-Thur 8:30 morning conference calls with team
*Call blitz for 30min per day
*Skype conference calls & scheduled training meetings
*Attending local luncheons/Chamber events beneficial for business growth
*Typically 4 appts per day with new or existing clients
*Data center tours for potential customers with System Engineer
*Product demos
*Working with customer to understand entire infrastructural needs
Pros
Enthusiastic work enviroment
Cons
Pricing and infrastructure was lacking a bit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CANovember 29, 2016
If you have doctor appointments quite often for example your monthly check ups with your baby or you had surgery or are preparing for a surgery and have appointments. There customer service management does not care what your out for even medical it will all count against your attendance and they will let you go. Oh your baby is getting rushed to the E.R. they dont care it will still count. They have no sympathy and unless your management they dont give a care about you. They are constantly firing people and so many people quitting because of there ridiculous attendance ever since they switched to Consolidated from surewest
Pros
little snack shack upstairs
Cons
your in a basement, management sucks and is slow at getting back to you, unorganized, always escalated customers, too busy, schedule is based off of seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Regional Director - Central Region (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSNovember 18, 2016
In a company specializing in cloud, data and voice services it is a very competittive and awesome place to work. We celebrate the success of all teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Tech Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILNovember 7, 2016
overall a great place to work, staff is nice and easy to talk too, management answers questions in a timely manner, great co-workers, challenging job experience, taught me to be patient with people and to develop customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unpleasant place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAOctober 30, 2016
Management does not respect its work force.
The pay is dismal.
No incentives for sales or meeting customer service metrics.
The call center is in the basement.
Huge turnover.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Company With Integrity
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 29, 2016
Call Center Rep loved the Environment great people Company With Integrity Fast paced quality service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILMay 12, 2016
Working as A support specialist was both challenging and rewarding. It is a great position for a college student to learn about customer service, customer retention, and the value of team work.
Pros
one on one guidance
Cons
forced to work on last minute deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Communications Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 5, 2016
Though it has been almost 6 years since I worked for CCI, I still remember it well. We had a good team of employees who worked together and Management was very involved in providing all we needed including training and advancement. Working here was a good experience and I learned a lot about being the best customer service representative ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth minded Culture
Vice President - Commercial Sales (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 8, 2016
I enjoyed my experience with CCI. I had the opportunity to integrated 3 separate and distinct organizations resulting from M&A. Launched new market and new products across a national footprint. Developed alternate channel sale in multiple locations.
Pros
Expanding responsibilities
Cons
Functionally aligned vs Geographically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job in a very competitive market with high pricing and no advancement possibilities
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Gibsonia, PAMarch 21, 2016
There is no potential to move up within the company. A typical day consists of cold-calling, door-knocking, running appointments, formulating proposals, and last but not least, seeking out upper management (extremely time consuming) when you need something. They seem to be short-staffed, and when you need something they are always in meetings or unavailable. It is frustrating to say the least. The market is very competitive and sadly to say, we are not the cheapest (which unfortunately is what decision-makers are looking for a lot of the time).
Pros
Good compensation, holiday pay, encentives
Cons
Healthcare went up, difficulties talking to upper management, no advancements within company, segregation between co-workers/departments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oddly enough
Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILMarch 11, 2016
I loved working here, other than the Hours. I had managers that really worked to grow the Engineers. However, promotions and directions wasn't there once you reached a certain level.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Residential Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNNovember 13, 2015
I have nothing to report regarding this job. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Conroe,TxOctober 20, 2015
Detail oriented company. Rate of pay is excellent. Changes and acquisitions provided more openings and room for progression. Liked to promote from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CONSOLIDATED COMMUNICATIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CONSOLIDATED COMMUNICATIONS Reviews by Location