Consolidated Medical Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 14, 2017
Just a great all around company to work for. I can say i never had a problem with management or employees. The people in the office are great to be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily, weekly or every two weeks pay direct deposit available office staff very respectful, of employee's
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 25, 2017
If pay was correctly adjusted staff would be competitive. But all group homes are clean environment, they stand up for they staffing and expect experience professionals.
Pros
Get plenty of work and some overtime
Cons
Pay was lowered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working with patients
CNA/ team member (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 20, 2016
hard job pulling on patients
not enough staff for a number of patients
over worked under paid
Temp job
to far to drive for the pay
Pros
Helping customers with the loan
Cons
Never knew what your income would be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Consolidated
Consumer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 14, 2016
If you are a consumer, do not use this agency. They lie and don't do their job. When you call them on the phone, they pass the buck. Then they make up a lie and pass it on.
Pros
They are liars
Cons
They don't do their job in caring of their clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 11, 2016
Working here is so much better than other places. Pt load is lighter, and the personnel are friendly and willing to help everyone. The pay is good and they love you to apply
Pros
pay
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fit my schedule
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 29, 2015
This is a nice company to work for. They work with you on finding a job to fit your life style and time. I have a permanent house that I work every Tuesday and Thursday night. That works better for me because I am currently in school getting a double Master in Healthcare Admiration and Healthcare Organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lone Ranger
Office Manager Staffer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 13, 2015
If you enjoy being completely on your own then this is the place for you. I did it all - recruit/staff/payroll/on-call/sales.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
No Management Interaction other than "numbers"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was pleasant to work with
LIcensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 6, 2015
I really like the management and diversity of the company. I have always had a great experience working with Consolidated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work settings
LPN (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2015
I currently work for Consolidated . I have been working with them for about 6 months . I love it . The management is great . If there is ever a problem I know I can call with no hesitation . The pay satisfies me . The only con is sometimes there is no work available during the summer when school is out .
Pros
Pay is pretty good
Cons
Sometimes there is no work available for awhile
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was ok
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TennesseeMarch 28, 2015
I was a CNA and was placed at the VA hospital. Don't accept that assignment. The VA treated agency terrible. Didn't want to give restroom breaks nor lunch breaks.Watched you more than taking care of the patients.I would never risk my certification by going to the VA.On top of it all Consolidated believes everything the VA says about you because they don't want to loose account.
Pros
Decent salary
Cons
it depends on if your at the VA hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
C.N.A. (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 2, 2014
I have never had a problem working with this company. So far the other people that are employed with Consolidate Medical Staffing have been excellent workers to work with. Management is cheerful and wonderful to work for. Hardest part of my job is being cancelled from an assignment due to census at the location I was scheduled to go to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Management always helpful. I was able to find full time employment through Consolidated Medical
Pros
daily or weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small company, lots to learn from
Staffing/ HR/Client Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 7, 2014
same as other company, great experiences. People make the enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun with the crew
McDonald's, Cashier/Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJune 22, 2014
Getting through that breakfast and lunch rush hour and having fun with the crew members in the process, it can be fun knowing you have to make sure every order you give out the window has to be correct, and knowing that you have a certain amount of seconds to have the cars out of the drive thru can be competitive. I think the most fun part is competing with different coworkers to see who can do it the fastest.
Pros
Getting 50% off all meal while working
Cons
Not knowing what time you will be able to leave that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2014
I had to move forward, my co workers were fine everybody worked well together
Pros
Learned a lot of interesting things that has helped me in the future
Cons
Pay was not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 10, 2014
My typical day at work was performing phlebotomy services for soldiers before deployment. I learned how the administrative side works as well as phlebotomy The co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was making sure all information was accurately submitted. The most enjoyable when everything turns out right.
Pros
Good place to work, great coworkers
Cons
hard to stick patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled to several health care settings assisting staff with caring for patients
Nurse Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 10, 2013
The hourly compensation was great, but work was not always available
Pros
made my own schedule
Cons
ut
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical agency to work for
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 29, 2013
nursing and staffing agency. management sucked but the daily pay was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VADecember 2, 2012
My job was face pace with a sense of urgency to staff orders. Managing employees you have to be organized, the hardest part was getting the nurses to work for a low rate of pay. Enjoy my job to the fullest.
Pros
nice perks
Cons
work through lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work for
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  jacksonville ncJuly 11, 2012
A good place to work for. Communication with recuiter is fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Consolidated Medical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7

Consolidated Medical Staffing Reviews by Location