Constellation Energy Employee Reviews in United States

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 30, 2016
- The typical work day was filled with laughter from meeting new people and socializing with them

- I learned how to not be nervous, it showed how to come out my shell

- It was pretty well managed i had no problems with pay and experienced no difficulties

- My co-workers was very well rounded

- The hardest part of my job was dealing with absurd consumers

- The most enjoyable put of the job was achieving what i came to work to do, which was selling electricity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waukesha Office Great Work/Life Balance
Volume Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Waukesha WIApril 25, 2016
Constellation New Energy was an Excellent work experience. Work hours and expectations were very reasonable, and realized that there was a life outside of work. I learned the Transportation Natural Gas business. Good co-workers, management communicated well on most subjects. Benefits were generous.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 14, 2016
I worked here for a number of years and the people were great. Very family oriented. You will learn a lot about the check processing industry, card services along with new and exciting products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Transmission Analytics Intern (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 12, 2016
Good work environment, 9-5 learnt many things in the internship, Supportive co-workers. Good compensations.Good managemnet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constellation Energy
Senior Accountant-Upstream (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 16, 2016
Very small accounting group. Very laid back office. Good experience for financial accounting and monthly close process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constellation Energy has been purchased by Exelon Generation
Tool Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Oswego, NYFebruary 25, 2016
Constellation Energy was recently purchased by Exelon generation. Exelon is a world leader in nuclear power generation, owning many nuclear and fossil powered stations in the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't do door-to-door, waste of time
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 10, 2016
Filled out all the papers but never started. Can't do door-to-door. Need something stable. If you want a base salary and a steady, permanent position, this is not the place for you. If you like going door-to-door out in the freezing rain and cold, come on and sign up!!
Pros
None
Cons
Work environment, being out in the elements, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, but....
billing analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2016
Not a lot of room to grow within the company. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment.
sale associate (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 14, 2016
Typical day at work was providing Energy at a much cheaper rate all year. I learned how to be a better salesman, the most enjoyable part was having a good time while getting the job done.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
The weather when we went out in the snow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2015
was a wonderful and professional place to work with some of the best and brightest in the business. Nice environment and nice working team .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constellation Review
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 10, 2015
Overall I liked working at Constellation Energy as a summer intern. The atmosphere was friendly and everyone I came across was quite helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created Mineral Abstracts
Petroleum Landman (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 5, 2015
Would create mineral abstracts that researched the mineral and surface rights from the US patent. (1804-Present) I would search who owned the parcel of land and who owned the mineral rights and researched who deeded the minerals and land out throughout time.
Pros
Gas Comp, Food Comp, Pick own hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constellation
Gas Operations - Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 6, 2015
I have been with Constellation for 15 years. Constellation has been good to me. In the time I have been with Constellation of course there has been good times and bad. Currently I am not happy, I am not challenged in the ways I Desire. I don't have enough work to keep me busy in a 8 hour day. Since our recent merger it's been slow but is suppose to pick up at some point with projects. I feel very fortunate of the wonderful people I have become friends with. I am looking for a company I can learn and grow with.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Insufficient communication on the part of the management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Senior Trader (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 30, 2015
Fast pace work environment that meets or exceeds our customers expectations. Highly educated and motivated staff with an eye on the bottom line.
Pros
Downtown location
Cons
no parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and knowledgeable
Senior Analyst, Retail Volume Analytics (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 23, 2015
Very young co-workers with good atmosphere. You have plenty of chances for career improvement. Typical work day is relaxed. Winters are pretty intense with winter vortex.
Pros
Great people and pay
Cons
sometimes too small of an office
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company except for the new parent company
Performance Assurance Analyst - Promotion (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 22, 2015
New parent company doesn't value it's dedicated employees. Nice employees in local office. We are all one big family. Friends for life.
Pros
Good people, pleasant work environment, and good salary
Cons
New parent company doesn't value it's employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job is we were like family. Great team!
Senior Gas Volume Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2015
Very flexible place to work with supportive management. Friendly employees. However, ever-changing atmosphere. Management continued to change tasks before identifying what task is really necessary to perform. A lot of politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, love the culture
Intern (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 18, 2015
Productive workplace that was great to work out. Management helped mentor and coach employees. Really good to join as a career.
Pros
Work life balance; management and work supervision
Cons
N.a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work but have to keep looking
Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDAugust 17, 2015
It is a simple position not stressful, but knowing that there are people here who have been in a temporary position for over five years scares me. i have two kids and can't be anxious due to not knowing when my last day will be. Some people leave and aren't told their reason for being let go.
On the bright side seeing extra chunk of money hit my bank account every three months due to no outbound sales is always helpful.

Not what I went to school for, but it pays the bills
Pros
the break times and the bonus pays we receive every 3 months
Cons
it's temporary you can be temporary for five years, no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for full-time employees, not so great for contractors.
CASH MANAGEMENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2015
While Constellation Energy is a great, positive place to work as a full-time employee, contractors are often left out of team activities and events leading to low morale and motivation. This company is veering more and more toward off-sourcing their operational tasks, while continuing to bring contractors to develop other duties and everyday tasks as needed. Additionally, long time employees seem to have "cliques" which will most definitely make you feel like you're back in high school. Awesome place to work IF you can secure a full-time position with benefits, otherwise you may want to consider a different employer. Contractors are treated like disposable cups in this place, and you will feel like one too!
Pros
Decent compensation
Cons
Limited professional growth, company does not easily promote contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture