Find companies:
Constellation Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Constellation Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for HR department
BENEFITS SPECIALIST (CONTRACTOR) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 27, 2014
I served as a contractor as they transitioned to the move to Chicago, it was temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different jobs everyday, all challenging and very safety oriented.
I&C Technician and Alarm Station Operator. (Former Employee), Scriba, NYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: learning new things everyday.
Cons: long hours at times and spring schedules-12 hr days.
The work was interesting and procedure driven. Teamwork was not optional, everyone had input to improve a job or procedure. Overall a challenging work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job with high call volume
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Annapolis Junction, MDAugust 3, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, incentive programs
Cons: hiring freeze
This is a call center job doing account management for gas/electric customers ranging from general inquiries to complex billing issues. It involves sales and sometimes there are incentives and contests for enrollments and saving customers who want to cancel. The job is secure as long as you do your job and maintain adherence to schedule and protocol. – more... Call volume can get overwhelming depending on the type of issues generating the volume. They hire through agencies and currently have a hiring freeze in place. They offer an hour lunch, which is convenient for running errands or getting food and relaxing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fortune 200 company with operations across the United States
Internal Auditor (Former Employee), Baltimore, Maryland. USAMay 20, 2014
Day to day activities included controls testing to ensure organization’s compliance with corporate policies, proposed laws and regulations, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002. I also interviewed senior management to obtain clear understanding of business processes and documented the results in walk-through narratives.

I learned the internal audit process – more... and how to clearly document operational and financial processes and identify weaknesses in controls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic power supply company
Associate - Finance & Accounting (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 7, 2014
Constellation Energy merged with Exelon Corporation in 2012 and is no longer a standalone company. Constellation Energy focused on the power supply business with a large Wholesale and Retail platform. The culture and operation of Constellation Energy was more akin to an investment bank than to a traditional energy or utility company. It offered a challenging – more... work environment and top-scale pay compared to it's peer companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 3, 2014
door to door was great I got to meet new people do new things and make top sales my first week went the best I got 20 sales and hit my first bounes after 20 everyweek.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was sometimes complicated
Security Guard (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 23, 2013
I was training to be in charge of building security for a company that had clients and business meeting with other various different companies so identifying who was suppose to be in the building at curtain times my main job .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great innovative energy company
Sr. Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 26, 2013
Was a proven business development professional focused on solution sales for all aspects of new energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Management, Fun Atmosphere, Many Perks
Acctg Asst-VP of Acctg & Fin Mgmt (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free luncheons, dinners, tix to sporting events
Cons: short breaks, long hours
Overall worker is well-compensated, however hours are long. Management is usually resourceful, positive and supportive, and there are perks and rewards for long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work with competitive salaries
Subcontract Manager (Current Employee), Ontario, NYNovember 18, 2013
Key Focus areas is obviously safety with a recent emphasis on cost savings due to the economic viability of an aging Nuclear Power Plant and power prices. Personnel very well educated with continuous training opportunities. Advancement in the Industry is rare with the exception of top level management. Recent announcement regarding integrating with – more... Exelon is causing some uncertainly with loss of jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, MDOctober 30, 2013
The people are great and they always put safety first. The management put the employee needs first and the most enjoyable part of the job is the friendships that are built because everyone is working toward a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor Experience
Nuclear Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2013
As a contractr, expectations weree laid out, and was compensated fairly for my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you work at your own pace
Job recruiter (Former Employee), 36 W randolphOctober 8, 2013
Pros: you your own boss.
Cons: a weekly check wasn't always promised to you
A typical day of work consisted of being out the house at 8am looking for those who were in search of employment, and what I found out was everyone that said that they really wanted job were the ones that didn't really want to work. the structure in the company was in order and some of my coworkers were self driven as myself. but the Hardest part of – more... the job was getting people to show up for the interview, because it was comission based, and if no one came then you recieved no funds, it dosen't matter how many hours you were out there or how far you had to travel. But the best part about it to me was I can do it without anyone standing over my shoulder... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
MD (Former Employee), marylandOctober 4, 2013
very good company
work environment was good
had awesome time
competitive environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate, Operational Finance (Current Employee), Lycoming, NYSeptember 19, 2013
Best job I ever had. The people are great. Great benefits and compensation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate - Commodities Group (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 13, 2013
BGE/Constellation was a great place to work for 34 years. They offer competitive salaries and good health benefits. Over the years, I worked with some absolutely wonderful people who I will miss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job and fun atmosphere
Residential Sales Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: new, unknown company and concept, hard to sell
Tasks included convincing customers to switch to direct energy provider at the customers home, door-to-door "sales." I learned a lot about sales and in-home customer relations. The management was and my co-workers were very cool to work with, they were always willing to work together to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was convincing the – more... customer to switch due to the concept being unknown in most of the area near where we were working, and dealing with the weather. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and the walk in between people's home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Summary
BILLING CLERK (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Great location. In heart of downtown Houston. Not much room for advancement/growth. Compensation below industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definetly worth working for!
Adecco Contractor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 28, 2013
The people are great at Constellation Energy as well as the other branches such as BGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company. It was a true pleasure to work there.
Associate (Principal Financial Analyst) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 29, 2013
Constellation Energy treated its employees very well through compensation and benefits. The Company provided opportunities for individuals to advance. It was a great employer.

1 2 3

About Constellation Energy

Constellation Energy Group's leading light, Baltimore Gas and Electric (BGE), distributes electricity and natural gas in Maryland. – Read more

Constellation Energy Photos