Construct Corps, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 16, 2017
I would never go back to work at Construct Corps. The management is way more concerned on looking good for the contractor they are providing workers for, then taking care of the workers that they provide. Terrible management. Very low pay, and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organizational capability
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 9, 2017
Construct Corp completely loses track of who you are and what you're doing. Seems like the only time they're interested in talking to you or returning phone calls is when you're not making money for them.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
Poorly organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes promised they dont intend to keep
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 10, 2017
Isnt worth the pay and stress. Was told they would hire me on permanently and then told there was a hiring freeze. Once I told them I was leaving they promised me again. Tired of broken promises.
Pros
Experience
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I make sure delivery is on time
Dump Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2017
I'm a great worker and love to drive a truck I could drive a truck for miles I love it so much hopefully I can find a great company to drive for and be there awhile
Pros
Medical insurance great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a secure working environment
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLDecember 5, 2016
Jobs were not easily found. Once projects were finished it could be weeks to months before you were working again. Pay wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't come here
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 26, 2016
They don't take care of the employees. They run outta work for you to do. The overall leadership and management of this company sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 26, 2015
I love this job it was fun everybody was awesome and you can always turn around and for help, management was very comprehensive and they always try to help you with your needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed helping peple
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GA.October 15, 2014
I really like working for this company,Helping put others to work.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
sad they closed the office and moved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed construction Atmosphere
Collection Assistant/Receptionist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 25, 2014
You gotta like a company that treats you like family & let's you wear jeans everyday.
Pros
Family Oriented, relaxed work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people must work very hard
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLApril 14, 2014
love the city and the work good pay worked in hospital for the first time most pipe i ever had to run had to do a very good job heavy supervised
Pros
good pay
Cons
job ened
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company - Hardworking in tough times.
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 3, 2014
Contact potential clients establish business relationship. Negotiate terms for staffing. Review workers with boots on the ground. Remediate problems. Monitor jobsites with employees. Review with established clients services provided. Adjust practices to improve services.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners, Great comunication with lower and senior management, They called me Brad Pitt.
Cons
Could have used a bit more mentoring for greater success, They called me Brad Pitt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be a good company to work for
Gen Labor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Learn the right way to demo trailers,Management was very easy to talk too, Loved working with new people
Pros
learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Borrell Electric contractor (Former Employee) –  morton plant. clearwaterJanuary 16, 2014
. good supervisor. no benefits. no holidays pay. no vacations
Pros
good supervisor
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties at Construct Corp.
Office & Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77068June 27, 2013
•Handling all payroll related issues
•Revising pay stubs & invoices
•Entered purchasing orders into the database
•Handled payroll deductions for hotels & advances
•Maintained a proficient filing system
•Servicing contractors & our employees
•Took care of all office duties & correspondence in the office
•Kept up to date with all job orders and sales activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was too far, and everything was a rush.
Carpenter/ Roofer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 4, 2013
Was not there long enough, but for the most part
is was a safe enviroment to work. I spent most of my days
on the roof. Where I trained someone almost
every week.
Pros
supplied all our tools. (power and hand)
Cons
no communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, extraordinary workload
Carpenter, Drywall Installer (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PADecember 11, 2012
8-hour shifts, very knowledgeable co-workers, good foremans, learned various power machinery operations, tools;
Pros
excellent work schedule, hourly wages
Cons
no overtime, short term employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they will help you any way they can
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 17, 2012
Good temp agency to work for,their jobs seam to last, good coworkers
Pros
they want to help you
Cons
ins, vac.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 20, 2012
Construct Corps was a strong company to work with initially. However, their corporate values and company structure changed when they got involved with Nascar. The costs involved required them to shut down all branches and move sales internally in 2009. The top management is all related by blood or marriage, with many of those unqualified to handle the diverse responsibilites required in a management role. Overall, I would not recommend them is a strong company to work for
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Construct Corps, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7