Construction Specialties, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Upper management
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJFebruary 16, 2016
Paid at minimum level for the area and position. Lack of career growth and initiatives. Technical support was difficult to obtain from key personnel.
Pros
hour lunch, co workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it there
SENIOR CREDIT/COLLECTIONS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PANovember 10, 2015
I changed careers and needed to go with what my degree plan was. Really did not realize that I could use my Master's in different fields in different ways. These folks area great company to work for
Pros
Always searching for ways to go and stay GREEN
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle sized family owned business, global market, industry leader
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NJNovember 9, 2015
stable profit, low tech, friendly culture, fair compensation, life balance. It would be much prosperous if updating the management approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Employee (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJuly 1, 2015
No room for growth, managers have no clue how to run the dept. HR breaks every rule that was in place. No one is accountable.
Cons
healthcare, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with decent benefits.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, PAOctober 12, 2014
Company has a great understanding of what it takes to be a leader in the industry. With a great set of core values and a dedicated mission statement, the company works hard to meet our goals and satisfy customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parent company to Grand Entrance - Kennesaw, GA
Office (Former Employee) –  PaAugust 10, 2014
Corp does not care about GE and let's unprofessional behavior run out of control.
Pros
not much
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic administration
Regional Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Hughesville, PAJune 29, 2014
Assisted sales group with basic administrative duties, mostly filing.
Pros
easy work
Cons
little to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C/S doesn't hire family members...
Worker (Current Employee) –  Muncy, PAJune 21, 2014
Was TOLD this at my interview but once I started working there was told that their policy is NOT to hire spouses of employees. YET they say they are family oriented. This was at the Muncy plant according to their HR person.

Anyone know anything different at other plants?
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work or production line setting.
Tig Welder (Former Employee) –  MuncyJanuary 13, 2014
typical day was rather slow and relaxed work at your own pace as long as you stayed ahead of the jobs coming in you could work 40 hours a week, sometimes jobs would come in and it'd be more busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Were Great but Management needs improvement
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJDecember 10, 2013
Put people in bad positions and don't know how to handle employees at times
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PAMarch 15, 2013
I enjoyed my time at the Muncy facility very much. There were too many things that I can not list them all here that I truly enjoyed about working there. The management team truly cared about their employees and did everything they could to make it an enjoyable place to not only work, but also a great place to recommend your friends and family to seek employment at as well. Although the work was difficult, it was also a safe place to work as well. This is a top notch place of employment.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, NJAugust 20, 2012
Working at C/S is enjoyable. Everyone here is easy to get along with and the corporate culture is easy to adapt to.
Pros
easy to get along with everyone
Cons
the pay is not the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excellent place to work for.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaJuly 16, 2012
A typical day at this workplace was very excellent, the co-workers and management was always caring never not supportive or not helpful.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
tenants
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture