Find companies:
Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Construction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Place to work
A&P Mechanic Helicopter (Former Employee), Boise, IDMay 4, 2014
Cons: to many to list
Long work hours.
Low pay
Lots of travel
No set break
Little home time
No consideration for family life.
Poor management
Employees considerd expendible.
Lack of resources to acomplish job.
Employees deliberatly antagonized by managment leads to poor moral.
Co workers are a bunch of backstabbing harpees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with mechanical tools
General Laborer (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: dangerous job
a typical day at work: arriving to location and get ready to demolish designated area.

i learned how to used the tools the proper way

i was left in charge of my team while my boss left to run his arons

my co-workers were awesome, they listened well and got the job done

hardest part of the job was working on different shifts on different jobs

most – more... enjoyable part of the job was having to tear things down and not having to worry about making a mistake – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with low pay
Ga Roof maintenance tech (Former Employee), cumming ,GaApril 1, 2014
Pros: learned a lot
Cons: low pay
great learning experience. Good hours and time off when needed. Pay is below average rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling
SMAW certified welder, Rigger (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKMarch 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, constant learning
Cons: away from home 5-6 days a week
The days were long and hard but very rewarding and fulfilling at completion of projects. You get out what you put in. I had a great supervisor and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMarch 6, 2014
This is one of the best jobs you can have.
Hard work but enjoyable.
Everyday is different, no two day is the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning platform
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), Gadarwara, MPMarch 5, 2014
I learned about management skills, technical information and was a very good platform to groom myself for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
......
Training experience (Former Employee), zahleFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
 Attending meetings and competently communicate with Clients and Contractors
 Observation Projects: including building of 5th floor
 Observation of work done on time and within the budgets
 Comparison of technical knowledge of university and the experience on the field.
 Help in supervising the staff of the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twin city Tile
Twin City Tile and Marble (Former Employee), MNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: new tecknologies
Cons: dangerous field
Hard work everyday bet on that the construction trade is typical if you know what your doing and stay focus its a great job for a person with a family managment probably isnt all that great but the thing i like most it that construction is a growing business that is never going anywhere its always needed and ther is new technologie everyday to do something – more... new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employment
Shop Foreman (Former Employee), Chalfont paJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, 401k, holiday vacation you name it
this job was perfect came with every oppurtunity, its a true shame they closed their doors and moved south due to Govt taxation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Hamilton Landscaping & Construction
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee), Lyman, MEJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: lots of task and made good money
Cons: only temporary and seasonal jobs offered
My typical day at Hamilton Landscaping & Construction was get information from my supervisor and completed a list of tasks that needed to be done in a reasonable time. the managers were open to new ideas. I worked alone. The hardest part of my job was leveling large dirt piles. The part I enjoyed was the more tasks I got the more I got paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: n/a
work was hard learnded alot. working different areas and meeting celebs while doing it;)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
GT Contractors (Former Employee), Capital Heights, TNDecember 17, 2013
Pros: very flexiable company with my needs and time off
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working there. I learned many things and brought many previous skills of my own
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Call Center Sales Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: steady busy
flexible work hours, good benefits, short lunches, open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roofing houses
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Willmar, MNDecember 1, 2013
Pros: they pay for your gas.
Cons: short breaks.
Ripping off shingles and putting new ones on. I learned how to roof houses. I liked my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Safe
helper (Former Employee), Somerton AzNovember 22, 2013
Had fun working construction over the summer got lots of experiance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Saddest Day On The Job
Lucious Concrete (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 18, 2013
Pros: lunch time
Cons: long breaks
One day a guy was running a machine in bump against a guard rail an got high voltages ran threw his body in die.That was the saddest day of my life. On that day i learn to follow all safety rules that was discuss to us at the safety meeting. The employees was so sad also so we stop what we were doing and pray about everything that goes on on the job. – more... my co-workers r fun to work with they know when it time to play and a time to work so i enjoy working with thoses guys. The hardest part about the job when the u have less man on the job than a regular day its make u work slower and take a lot of time getting the job done,other than that its okay. The most enjoyable part of the job is when u done and its time to go home to the family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
equipment operator (Former Employee), Lyndon Center, VTNovember 14, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: travel
ran equipment.
good work environment
good safety on job site
crew of 4 or more people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed
Carpenter (Former Employee), postville iowaNovember 12, 2013
I got to go out and meet a lot of people I learned a lot by teaching myself. it was an enjoyable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, results driven
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee), Scotch Plains, NJOctober 29, 2013
enjoyed the daily work and pressures associated with dead lines, budgets, blue prints, payroll, customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some days are slower than others
Estimator (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: full-time
Cons: healthcare
Typical day...answering phones, clerical work, checking e-mails, job estimating, generate contracts, applications for pmt, chnage orders, etc., registering subcontractors for classes necessary to work certian jobs, bidding materials for clients, for example, LCD TV's, office cubicle, steel tables all which require obtaining several estimates before – more... approval... Redesigning the company website.

Learning how to coordinate efficiently.

Management is Ok. Small company. Only three people in the office including myself.

My office manager is cool. My boss is laid back.

Hardest part of the job is that I have no training...everything I do I learn; sometimes through making mistakes. It's challenging but I think it's a good experience in the long run.

Most enjoyable part of the job is that my boss is super lenient and understanding. There's no tension at the office. – less

1 2 3 4