Find companies:
CONSULATE HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

CONSULATE HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Admissions (Former Employee), PAOctober 22, 2014
Run away! Do not accept a position with this company. Was forced to work 7 days a week as a salaried employee with zero compensation. Company has no ethical or moral compass...nurses stealing narcotics, rceptionist continues to steal petty cash and staff shows up to work drunk and gets away with it. Corporate staff are demotivating, demoralizing, and – more... know nothing about the local market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for consulate
registered nurse (Current Employee), tampa flOctober 14, 2014
Pros: patients, other staff
Cons: pay, management, adminstrator, responisibilties per case load
This is the worst company to work for. They so not care for their employees. They so not pay the correct rate for specific title. Never have supplies. No overtime, no holiday pay. Not enough orientation. Just all around a bad company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK, LOTS OF FLEXIBILITY AND CONSIDERATE BOSS.
DIETARY AIDE/SERVER (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAOctober 7, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY WAS TO MAKE SURE THE PATIENTS WERE CONFORTABLE AND HAD A PRESENTABLE MEAL.
MY CO-WORKERS GOT ALONG WELL.
I REALLY DID NOT HAVE A HARD DAY AT WORK, BECAUSE THE WORKERS MADE THE DAY EASIER, AND THAT PART WAS
ENJOYABLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely challenging.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), West Palm Bch, FLOctober 4, 2014
Pros: excellent patient care.
Cons: no incentives or long term benefits.
A typical day at work is filled with challenges. I haved learnt time management, to be able to work under stressful situations and to display good customer relations despite of the situation, I have great co-workers most of whom are excellent team players. The most enjoyable part of my job are my patients, so grateful, so caring and most of all always – more... puts a smile on my face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time with this company
LPN (Former Employee), Orange Park,FloridaSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: the patients
Cons: no supplies, no management support, poor wages
This is by far the worst facility I have ever worked for.Where should I begin? This company is a joke.First let's hit on compensation..Far beneath what others are paying.Benefits..more like a savings plan discount than insurance. You pay a lot every month and still pay eighty percent for doctors visits.Now, you are constantly scrambling for basic supplies – more... ie gloves,straws,cups. Staffing is a joke..You may have relief when your shift is up..you may not. The schedule may be right or it may not. If no one relieves you..Tag your it..Guess who has to work another shift. Not to mention workplace drama constantly going on.Do yourself a favour and run for the hills.Its no coincidence they always have an ad running here. This place has an extremely high turnover.They get them in but they never stay.Don't be a statistic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consulate
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 26, 2014
I love getting to prepared to go to work my patients enjoy me as well as I enjoy them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You couldn't pay me enough to stay at this company
Regional (Current Employee), MichiganSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: the employees at the facility level
Cons: horrible benefits, low pay, 7 day work week, and uncaring management
I've never worked for a company that says one thing then does another. consulate health care tasks about core values such as, integrity, honesty, compassion, respect, but there upper management and specifically the district VP's show none of this to patients, and especially employees. I'm sad to leave the residents that I've come to like and respect – more... and the hard working employees at the 10 centers I've come to know so well. but, when family values don't match company values it's time to go. no matter what your paid. as a regional I've been sickened by the only numbers mentality of upper management at consulate. These residents are people not patient# 800 ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: longer breaks
fun work place nice people to work with management as well,co-workers show good team players when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
C.N.A (Former Employee), Woodstock, VASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: cleaniness, training
Cons: short staffed
excellent place to work or visit ,always clean and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork is essential
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Cheswick, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: location
My coworkers were remarkable. Everyone worked as a team. Very special place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an enjoyable job working with family members and the elderly as a customer service/receptionist.
Customer Service/Receptionist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: i work only one day a week on this job.
Cons: i do not receive any benefits.
My experience working in a nursing home has been most enjoyable for me when I interact with the residents and family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical company
rn (Former Employee), jacksonvilleAugust 29, 2014
Pros: clinical expertise
Cons: lies..patients go without necessary items due to refusal to spend money.
Top level Corporate hostility that flows into each and every level of management and lands at the bedside of each innocent resident. Effective leadership is non existent.
Money first no matter what!
No where will you see CHIRP exercised by the corporate or building management.
Compassion
honesty
integrity
respect
passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work at- don't do it!
Rehab/Social Services (Former Employee), VirginiaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: i can't really think of any. maybe when 5pm comes?
Cons: low pay, extremely poor benefits, no orientation for your job, totally disorganized corporate
I have never worked in a more disorganized, dysfunctional atmosphere in any job I have held before. The workload consists of two full time jobs comprised into one, no direction or assistance from upper management. The day I started, and there on out/NO training. Even if you have degrees/years of experience, you still need to be trained. You don't get – more... that here. You are expected to magically hold 40 plus meetings a week and do paperwork on over 100 plus residents. No computer system, all notes are done by hand. Overworked, under staffed nurses. CNA's are mostly just attitude and awful. High turnover, lots of family and resident complaints. No raises, insurance is just awful, must pay over 3000 bef plan kicks in and does not cover spouses. Corporate does not support staff or acknowledge anything workers do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work.
Floor Nurse (Former Employee), Hudson, FLAugust 9, 2014
The management was very people friendly and had great team work on the floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Staff (Former Employee), Brandon, FLJuly 31, 2014
Cons: everything
Wages are sub par from the competition. Nursing staff are forced to clock out at the end of their shifts even if residents' clinical records are not completed. Nurses are risking their licenses under these conditions. Corporate only interested in the numbers and refuse to address the 'REAL' problems.

Not enough supplies to care for residents, disgruntled – more... staff, overall negative environment. Do not apply or accept a position with this company!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience was okay
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 24, 2014
All I can say that was different but I love to see and talk to the patients everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Put your license in jepardy.
LPN (Former Employee), Omaha NeJuly 24, 2014
The WORST. THE PLACE WAS INFESTED WITH BUGS. NO COMMUNICATION. IF YOUR NOT A BACKSTABBER OR BROWNNOSER GOOD LUCK.THE DIRECTOR OF NURSING should never be in charge of anybody else's life. she makes judgments about things she has no clue ,she doesn't know the residents, she doesn't know the staff, and definitely does not care. I've never had such a horrible – more... experience in my life. and the place was never clean or maintained well at all. We were constantly out of supplies which made it very difficult to take care of people in the manner they should be. it's really too bad it used to be one of the better Places in town. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay
LPN (Former Employee), Franklinton, LaJuly 19, 2014
Pros: residents
Cons: horrible place and company to work for.
Heavy Pt and documentation workload and very low pay. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work environment and inappropriate conduct my management on a daily basis.
Receptionist (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLJuly 2, 2014
I worked in a hostile environment, that is why I left. This facility does not deserve one star.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile and bullying environment
PT (Current Employee), Orlando, flMay 27, 2014
Pros: come and go as you please
Cons: unethical
Consulate demands the MDS and therapist perform illegal billing to ALL medicare patients. The DOR threatens your job if you do not bill for fraud in order for them and their superiors to get a bonus. All the r's are ok with this because it is job security for them. Fraudulent medicare billing occurs on a daily basis

1 2 3 4 5