Find companies:
CONSULATE HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

CONSULATE HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
C.N.A (Former Employee), Woodstock, VASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: cleaniness, training
Cons: short staffed
excellent place to work or visit ,always clean and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork is essential
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Cheswick, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: location
My coworkers were remarkable. Everyone worked as a team. Very special place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an enjoyable job working with family members and the elderly as a customer service/receptionist.
Customer Service/Receptionist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: i work only one day a week on this job.
Cons: i do not receive any benefits.
My experience working in a nursing home has been most enjoyable for me when I interact with the residents and family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical company
rn (Former Employee), jacksonvilleAugust 29, 2014
Pros: clinical expertise
Cons: lies..patients go without necessary items due to refusal to spend money.
Top level Corporate hostility that flows into each and every level of management and lands at the bedside of each innocent resident. Effective leadership is non existent.
Money first no matter what!
No where will you see CHIRP exercised by the corporate or building management.
Compassion
honesty
integrity
respect
passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work at- don't do it!
Rehab/Social Services (Former Employee), VirginiaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: i can't really think of any. maybe when 5pm comes?
Cons: low pay, extremely poor benefits, no orientation for your job, totally disorganized corporate
I have never worked in a more disorganized, dysfunctional atmosphere in any job I have held before. The workload consists of two full time jobs comprised into one, no direction or assistance from upper management. The day I started, and there on out/NO training. Even if you have degrees/years of experience, you still need to be trained. You don't get – more... that here. You are expected to magically hold 40 plus meetings a week and do paperwork on over 100 plus residents. No computer system, all notes are done by hand. Overworked, under staffed nurses. CNA's are mostly just attitude and awful. High turnover, lots of family and resident complaints. No raises, insurance is just awful, must pay over 3000 bef plan kicks in and does not cover spouses. Corporate does not support staff or acknowledge anything workers do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work.
Floor Nurse (Former Employee), Hudson, FLAugust 9, 2014
The management was very people friendly and had great team work on the floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Staff (Former Employee), Brandon, FLJuly 31, 2014
Cons: everything
Wages are sub par from the competition. Nursing staff are forced to clock out at the end of their shifts even if residents' clinical records are not completed. Nurses are risking their licenses under these conditions. Corporate only interested in the numbers and refuse to address the 'REAL' problems.

Not enough supplies to care for residents, disgruntled – more... staff, overall negative environment. Do not apply or accept a position with this company!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience was okay
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 24, 2014
All I can say that was different but I love to see and talk to the patients everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Put your license in jepardy.
LPN (Former Employee), Omaha NeJuly 24, 2014
The WORST. THE PLACE WAS INFESTED WITH BUGS. NO COMMUNICATION. IF YOUR NOT A BACKSTABBER OR BROWNNOSER GOOD LUCK.THE DIRECTOR OF NURSING should never be in charge of anybody else's life. she makes judgments about things she has no clue ,she doesn't know the residents, she doesn't know the staff, and definitely does not care. I've never had such a horrible – more... experience in my life. and the place was never clean or maintained well at all. We were constantly out of supplies which made it very difficult to take care of people in the manner they should be. it's really too bad it used to be one of the better Places in town. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay
LPN (Former Employee), Franklinton, LaJuly 19, 2014
Pros: residents
Cons: horrible place and company to work for.
Heavy Pt and documentation workload and very low pay. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work environment and inappropriate conduct my management on a daily basis.
Receptionist (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLJuly 2, 2014
I worked in a hostile environment, that is why I left. This facility does not deserve one star.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile and bullying environment
PT (Current Employee), Orlando, flMay 27, 2014
Pros: come and go as you please
Cons: unethical
Consulate demands the MDS and therapist perform illegal billing to ALL medicare patients. The DOR threatens your job if you do not bill for fraud in order for them and their superiors to get a bonus. All the r's are ok with this because it is job security for them. Fraudulent medicare billing occurs on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care company that service Skilled and LTC services
Business Office Manager (Current Employee), Newport News, VAMay 27, 2014
Pros: the co-workers are able to work pretty well as a team.
Cons: lack of training, micro management for all positions, could not make decisions at the local/regional level.
A typical day to day operation
Attending meeting
Posting Cash
Posting Resident Accounts
Balancing Petty Cash
Working accounts that may have some billing issues
Collection calls
Preparing Court Documents for Warrant and Debt accounts that are delinquent
Preparing account for leagal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The WORST company to work for
Employee (Former Employee), north vernon,INMay 18, 2014
Pros: residents
Cons: corp, managment, housekeeping, food, no benifits, low pay, etc..etc....
Not sure how this company is still in business. Very poor managment. Only worked with them for 9 months but 9months to long. States in the building all the time. DEA involved. Facility is dirty, I was so ashamed to work their. Glad to have moved on. Just feel so bad for the patients and the few good employees that still work their. Unless your a a good – more... administrator or DON looking to make a change for the better and can stand up to this corporation and do the right thing for the resident's, staff, family, etc...then don't waist your time at this facility. Pay is poor and no appreciation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Marketing (Current Employee)May 14, 2014
Management awful. Stna's and nurses do not know how to take care of patients. Lowest pay and staff to patient ratio. Customer service stinks. Consulate continues to purchase buildings. Does not put money into current buildings. Consulate does not support or take care of current staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
diatery cook (Current Employee), Woodstock, VAMay 9, 2014
great job with opprotunity for advancement, preparing meals for up to 90 residents, how to cook multiple meals of high quanity, great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Medical Records Coordinator/Unit Clerk/CNA (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLMay 6, 2014
Most employees are willing to assist one another in daily functions of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will have you shaking your head
CNA (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: bad managent
Working here there is no team work and it is encouraged to stay that way! You always wor understaffed with very little pay. The benefits are very expensive and almost non existent. The mix that with the filth now you have the building I work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management, Poor training&then blame worker, good team-work in general
Anonymous (Former Employee), Tallmadge OHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: good team-work for the most part
Cons: no support from upper management, if you attempt to solve problems-it will turn around on you
If you are a "Yes"/Puppet person and also ignore ethical issues you will fit perfectly into this environment. Benefits are severely poor. No training and then get blamed when you don't know what to do and fall behind. Do not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to work. you can interact with patients and families
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free immunizations..
A typical day at work was first starting the day with our meeting then go back to my office and start making telephone calls to hospitals and our marketers for patients. worked on any insurance that I might have on my desk. if I needed help my Administrator would help if need.

I would help my co-worker if they need help making phone calls or talking – more... to patients in the facility.

The hardest part of the job when a patient wanted me to take them out of the building to the store or home but I knew I couldn't do that so I would just would take them around the parking lot and talk with them for a while.

the most enjoyable part of my job was when we have birthdays or holidays we would interact with patients and their families. I enjoy my job very much.. – less

1 2 3 4 5