Find companies:
CONSULATE HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

CONSULATE HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Admissions (Former Employee), MiNovember 20, 2014
Pros: co workers but they are so beat down
Cons: everything, worst place to work, very unprofessional
Hostile environment that is micro managed, work 7 days per week without extra compensation taking advantage of salary employees. No pto until you are there 90 days after that pto slowly accrues, 9 days of pto time are given but you also have to use these for holidays. Management is awful to employees, constant berating, hardly any medical no retirement – more... plan. Extremely high expectations without being given the tools to do the job or training, low expectations, very negative culture and environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with them. in Gainesville Florida and they suck, they have nasty attitude
cna (Former Employee), Gainesville FloridaNovember 8, 2014
Pros: there aren't any
Cons: the same
i will never work fot no more the pay sucks the administer didn't care bout th residents the staff when there an problem corporate doesn't care DON'T WORK FOR THEM coming from Gainesville Florida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort
CNA (Former Employee), Winchester, VANovember 4, 2014
Pros: residents
Cons: pay, benefits, not enough staff, over work employees
I worked there for a couple of months. Needless to say I couldn't take it anymore. Salary is horrible and evening shift is the only shift with $1 differential. No weekend pay. You worked understaffed and sometimes without wipes and enough diapers because they didn't order it.
Nurses will yell at you because you simply asked them a question!!! They have – more... the star system where pretty much if you're a star and someone calls off, you stay for 4 hours. Well, imagine working your weekend with only another CNA for 4halls and then having to stay over??? It's horrible!! And everyone calls off all the time... Rules and policies aren't followed at all. There's no room for growth! Residents that need special diets don't get it. If you need money until you find something better, apply (they'll most likely take you) and you can make an OK money until you find better. Or until you have a nervous breakdown. AVOID THIS COMPANY!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile and Bully enviroment
floor nurse (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLNovember 3, 2014
Cons: ed, don and they have a new adon that is useless
It was like going back to grade school. Children running the candy store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORDS CAN'T DISCRIBE!!!!
NURSE (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FloridaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: they hired me
Cons: crazy, crazy place!!!!!!
I felt so uneasy with bully staff, that has been there for years administration is on a power kick but lacks leadership, the worst house keeping trash always on the floor(contracted), never seen anything like it, run run! and run, why don't the corporate office look at the number of staff that came in for a day and left after the first shift.? Oh I – more... know its all about the MONEY! Worst run company makes me think its another Beverly under a new name which was also a badly ran company. no supplies. employees come work one week, month and leave, crazy crazy place. pay sucks 16-19 if your lucky and scheduling is a hot mess!!!!!. your hired full time, work part time and then you get what the star employees don't wont. my last week Im out of here! New changes are being made, different employees same drama. IM DONE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I had paid more heed to these reviews...
admissions (Former Employee), PAOctober 29, 2014
Cons: horrible benefits, no chance to learn/grow, have to be perfect
Mgmt says they support you, but in the same breath, won't tell you how you are doing or if there are any issues with your performance and will can you for NO reason.

Benefits are outrageously expensive and are sub par at best, and forget about holidays! You either take them off w/o pay or hope you have enough PTO (paid time off) saved up.

No wonder – more... they keep having significant turnover and low census issues....

Seriously, don't waste your time there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like a veterinarian clinic
LPN Nurse (Former Employee), Windsor, VAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: loved the floor staff i worked with.
Cons: everything below
The administrators and DON are terrible. They do not care about the residents or they staff. No benefits. They were not sure how benefits worked if you opt out of health care. DON tried to play doctor too much. She is very rude and unprofessional. No holiday pay. Wanted people to come to work the next day after major surgery. Always a scheduling problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Admissions (Former Employee), PAOctober 22, 2014
Run away! Do not accept a position with this company. Was forced to work 7 days a week as a salaried employee with zero compensation. Company has no ethical or moral compass...nurses stealing narcotics, rceptionist continues to steal petty cash and staff shows up to work drunk and gets away with it. Corporate staff are demotivating, demoralizing, and – more... know nothing about the local market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for consulate
registered nurse (Current Employee), tampa flOctober 14, 2014
Pros: patients, other staff
Cons: pay, management, adminstrator, responisibilties per case load
This is the worst company to work for. They so not care for their employees. They so not pay the correct rate for specific title. Never have supplies. No overtime, no holiday pay. Not enough orientation. Just all around a bad company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK, LOTS OF FLEXIBILITY AND CONSIDERATE BOSS.
DIETARY AIDE/SERVER (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAOctober 7, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY WAS TO MAKE SURE THE PATIENTS WERE CONFORTABLE AND HAD A PRESENTABLE MEAL.
MY CO-WORKERS GOT ALONG WELL.
I REALLY DID NOT HAVE A HARD DAY AT WORK, BECAUSE THE WORKERS MADE THE DAY EASIER, AND THAT PART WAS
ENJOYABLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely challenging.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), West Palm Bch, FLOctober 4, 2014
Pros: excellent patient care.
Cons: no incentives or long term benefits.
A typical day at work is filled with challenges. I haved learnt time management, to be able to work under stressful situations and to display good customer relations despite of the situation, I have great co-workers most of whom are excellent team players. The most enjoyable part of my job are my patients, so grateful, so caring and most of all always – more... puts a smile on my face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time with this company
LPN (Former Employee), Orange Park,FloridaSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: the patients
Cons: no supplies, no management support, poor wages
This is by far the worst facility I have ever worked for.Where should I begin? This company is a joke.First let's hit on compensation..Far beneath what others are paying.Benefits..more like a savings plan discount than insurance. You pay a lot every month and still pay eighty percent for doctors visits.Now, you are constantly scrambling for basic supplies – more... ie gloves,straws,cups. Staffing is a joke..You may have relief when your shift is up..you may not. The schedule may be right or it may not. If no one relieves you..Tag your it..Guess who has to work another shift. Not to mention workplace drama constantly going on.Do yourself a favour and run for the hills.Its no coincidence they always have an ad running here. This place has an extremely high turnover.They get them in but they never stay.Don't be a statistic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consulate
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 26, 2014
I love getting to prepared to go to work my patients enjoy me as well as I enjoy them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You couldn't pay me enough to stay at this company
Regional (Current Employee), MichiganSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: the employees at the facility level
Cons: horrible benefits, low pay, 7 day work week, and uncaring management
I've never worked for a company that says one thing then does another. consulate health care tasks about core values such as, integrity, honesty, compassion, respect, but there upper management and specifically the district VP's show none of this to patients, and especially employees. I'm sad to leave the residents that I've come to like and respect – more... and the hard working employees at the 10 centers I've come to know so well. but, when family values don't match company values it's time to go. no matter what your paid. as a regional I've been sickened by the only numbers mentality of upper management at consulate. These residents are people not patient# 800 ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: longer breaks
fun work place nice people to work with management as well,co-workers show good team players when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
C.N.A (Former Employee), Woodstock, VASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: cleaniness, training
Cons: short staffed
excellent place to work or visit ,always clean and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork is essential
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Cheswick, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: location
My coworkers were remarkable. Everyone worked as a team. Very special place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an enjoyable job working with family members and the elderly as a customer service/receptionist.
Customer Service/Receptionist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: i work only one day a week on this job.
Cons: i do not receive any benefits.
My experience working in a nursing home has been most enjoyable for me when I interact with the residents and family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical company
rn (Former Employee), jacksonvilleAugust 29, 2014
Pros: clinical expertise
Cons: lies..patients go without necessary items due to refusal to spend money.
Top level Corporate hostility that flows into each and every level of management and lands at the bedside of each innocent resident. Effective leadership is non existent.
Money first no matter what!
No where will you see CHIRP exercised by the corporate or building management.
Compassion
honesty
integrity
respect
passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work at- don't do it!
Rehab/Social Services (Former Employee), VirginiaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: i can't really think of any. maybe when 5pm comes?
Cons: low pay, extremely poor benefits, no orientation for your job, totally disorganized corporate
I have never worked in a more disorganized, dysfunctional atmosphere in any job I have held before. The workload consists of two full time jobs comprised into one, no direction or assistance from upper management. The day I started, and there on out/NO training. Even if you have degrees/years of experience, you still need to be trained. You don't get – more... that here. You are expected to magically hold 40 plus meetings a week and do paperwork on over 100 plus residents. No computer system, all notes are done by hand. Overworked, under staffed nurses. CNA's are mostly just attitude and awful. High turnover, lots of family and resident complaints. No raises, insurance is just awful, must pay over 3000 bef plan kicks in and does not cover spouses. Corporate does not support staff or acknowledge anything workers do. – less

1 2 3 4 5