Find companies:
Consultant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Consultant Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting on various HR projects
Consultant (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAJune 3, 2014
Senior Human Resources consultant specializing in Strategic HR related issues, Performance Management processes and Policy, Compliance & Administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours nice Clients
Developer / Instructor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 27, 2014
Since I worked from home I had to learn to be disciplined with my time. I also needed to find ways to keep focus and my mind sharp. I had to discover more about myself and how I could minimize my distractions. This initially started with routine and schedule breaks but later progressed into learning a better sleep schedule and the need to incorporate – more... physical exercise so that when I was spending my time working my mind was active and my body supported its activity.

Some parts of the job were difficult. It was difficult because I worked in isolation and didn't have team members to ask questions.. I then turned to using a search engine.
Search Engine's can help you find documentation and articles but it is rare that these documents can help you grasp quality understanding. After, I found out about online communities ( probably from a document that I found through a search engine) and learned the value of these online communities. Without the online community available through instant messaging I am not sure I would have been successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain Consultant
Supply Chain Executive (Current Employee), Summit, NJMay 19, 2014
My specialty is setting up processes for clinical to commercial supply and external manufacture at CMO's for sterile injectables.

I also have experience in sourcing, negotiating supply agreements and contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produced a variety of corporate and commercial videos
Independent Producer and Creative Director (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 16, 2014
The wide range of clients helped me understand their communication objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent
Business/Data Analyst - Independent Consultant (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAMay 3, 2014
No comments other than it was fun while lasted. I am no longer part of that role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overall Experience because I Love computers
Computer Technician (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: compensation for work
Cons: no benefits
A typical day of work would consist of a customer having a problem
then i would perform a diagnosis.After that's done id advise the quickest most efficient way to solve the issue.

I learned that all computers aren't the same sometimes driver issues
leave people with the most problems,However there is always an alternative to reach customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a consultant with various investment advisers, I have the opportunity to assist the CCOs with many different projects
Compliance Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 2, 2014
As a consultant, providing hands on assistance to the CCO, I have to keep abreast of various aspect of the 1940 Advisers Act; it is a great opportunity to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Enterprise Search and Web Architect Consultant (Former Employee), nj/nyMarch 2, 2014
Always new projects to work on, great group of consultants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed (boss was a slave driver for sure),
Consultant (Current Employee), Gonzales, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: project selection, work schedule
Cons: intermittant work, no base salary, no benefits
Hardest part of the job was knowing when to quit. Research and mapping project clients always received more information than asked for with out adding the additional costs.
Databased each project in preparation for additional work requests to both save the client money and to improve return time. This also allowed for using the already developed mapping – more... base information for other clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am an independent contractor so not very easy to rate!
Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2014
I thoroughly enjoy instructional design and development work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service
International Independent Consultant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Excellent Service - Strong international expertise in distribution, marketing, media, advertising and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up Companies for Consultant Position
INSURANCE OPERATIONS CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, virtual position, 15% travel
Cons: no benefits, unstable position
This virtual position provided insightful experience in the entrepreneurial realm. I learned that I would like to work with an expanding established company verses a newly forming company. I enjoy the research, design of workflow process, and tweaking any temporary "quirks" as the project progresses. The most difficult part was the realization that – more... increased sales were immediate after the markplace hardened thereby casting doubt as to certain variables remaining constant. Sales is not my specialty verses customer service and retention. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Business Consultant, Product Broker- Educator (Current Employee), TXJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: interesting work and enjoyable clients
Cons: no health insurance
The day started by finishing projects and working with clients.
Fast paced work environment that was enjoyable and a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 17, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: angry customers
Nice and relxaing. Reliable people to work with that teach you the ins and outs of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple challenges to hone your skills, great people to work with, invests in technoloogy
Consultant (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: invests in technology, benefits, good culture
Cons: systems management limited, frequent restructuring, political
Fast paced environment with multiple challenging projects, never a dull moment. The people are great to work with, professional and good culture.

Fidelity invests heavily in technology which provides a good environment for producing good solutions and meeting business goals.

A demanding environment that can be stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It always great to work for yourself.
Event Planner (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 20, 2013
Pros: lunching with clients and making new contacts.
There are many benefits to working for as a consultant. Of course you would need to be a people person but if you are you would love this job. I love networking with people as well as marketing the clients' strength and motives for using the venue. I also like to multi task as well as make my own time. Great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life as a consultant
Product Designer (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 8, 2013
Pros: make you own hour, pay
Cons: long hours
in a typical work week I have to call clients set up meetings, while making sure I'm up to date with the work and accountant. what I've learned is I enjoy working with people way more than just being a consultant on my own. your co worker tent to be other consultants like product engineers and graphic designers. hardest part has to be not just running – more... with the project you like but showing your client 3 great projects and letting them choose. the most enjoyable part of my job is working on so many different projects at once. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting
Accountant (Current Employee), Columbia, MDSeptember 11, 2013
- Process and disburse all accounts payable invoice payments
- Month-end close and general ledger reconciliations.
- Process employee expense reports.
- Post transactions to general ledger.
- Accounts Receivable Billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 3, 2013
Short-term contract assignments with multiple agencies.
Assignments include projects focused on tax accounting, update client tax database, tax rates, delinquent returns, journal entries, prepare spreadsheet of clients and sales, general accounting, data entry, and filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Director of Public Relations (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 3, 2013
Independant work with a great deal of flexibility. Creativity is a must. Long term strategy planning is preferred.

1 2 3

About Consultant

Aon Corporation (Aon), through its subsidiaries, serves its clients through two operating segments: Risk and Insurance Brokerage – Read more