Contemporary Services Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 548 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Security Company
Event Staff Security (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJanuary 23, 2017
Great security company to work for. You mean a lot of great Celebrities, you get to work at sports events, concerts, and the US open.
Pros
you get to travel to different states
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 23, 2017
a typical day at work consists of making sure nothing of danger gets into the building and the hardest part is when we have to get rid of people food or belongings when they cannot bring them in the building.
Pros
you learn alot
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contemporary Services Corporation
Work as a security officer at US Open Tennis (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJanuary 21, 2017
• Work as a security officer at US Open Tennis
• Examine gates, doors, and windows to ensure the safety of surrounding complex
• Patrol on the assigned area to maintain security
• Provide escort services to visitors and customers
• Inform and warn visitors regarding smoking, loitering, carrying forbidden things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose your hours and events
Security (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 20, 2017
You choose your hours and events that you work, so it's the most flexible of any job I've ever had. However, you can't always get work, it's not guaranteed to have an event every day or even every other day. It's definitely a part time job that you do for extra cash on the side. You also stand in usually one location for several hours, sometimes up to 4-6 hours before even getting a break. The best part of the whole job though, being able to see so many concerts and raves and other events for free (while working).
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Standing for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Event Security (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 19, 2017
It was amazing to be working with csc the hours are great the places we go is jaw dropin most places i have never been to and get to see great conserts and foot ball and basketball games.
Pros
Watching the venue
Cons
Spoty work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was long and stressful
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 13, 2017
the job was ok I was working in a dining area as a server assistant helping others. i helped people with their food orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fun but unrewarding
Head Gate Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 12, 2017
This job is fun to do for a while because its work not everyone can say they do or did plus you get put in some positions to meet celebs and others. The people i've worked with have always been fun and most of the reason for me to do the job. Management never really supers their supervisors or employees against false accusations.
Pros
Fun enviorment
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 11, 2017
its cool, very fun. its tiring so keep that in mind. get comfy shoes and make sure to bring water there isnt always an abundance of it and you will need it. Hardest part is keeping track of where you are and where everything else is because these events are usually at huge places.
Pros
fun
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun traveling for work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 10, 2017
A typical day of work either consisted of working Browns games, or hopping on a bus and traveling to different cities, in different states, to work other NFL games or college events, also concerts. The management acted no different than I, very cool. I learned a lot about the security measures taken in order to have a successful and safe event. The hardest part was standing on for 9-12 hours on any given work day, however I persevered and made through every day. The best part of the job was meeting the other branches in other cities and states, and taking care of thee drunk fans, win or lose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make your own schedule
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2017
This is a great part time job for people who love to interact with event goers. You meet so many different people from all over the world, some of them are famous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Well
Event Staff/ Security (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2017
The only thing I've had a problem with in this company is getting scheduled, and getting more opportunities for work. Overall, its an exceptional place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 7, 2017
the people I work with is great. learning more and more each event I work. management listen to me and my ideas. I am very respected employee with management and my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 6, 2017
Its easy to get hired, but not to fun to work. its cool to self schedule yourself and to get paid easy money............
Plus the place to get hired in in Hayward, which is a heck of a drive for this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your feet wet
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 5, 2017
This company is good for those starting in their career. It will give them experience in the field and in the office (if in management) that is huge. The pay is low and the hours are high. Good management is like roulette. Some are great, some are good, some bad, and some terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and efficient staff
Security/ event staff (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2017
On a typical day I will report to an event meet with my supervisor and get assigned a specific position. I learned how to operate in a team to secure a building and set up venues so that they are both easy to navigate and safe for our guests. The management at CSC is friendly, efficient and always easy to find even at our larger venues. I often deal with co-workers who our new but pick up on things fairly quick. the hardest part of the job is standing in the sun during outside venues. The most enjoyable part of my job consists of helping the guest, they are usually nice, understanding and I meet people from many different backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fast paced.
Security/Usher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2017
I worked as security at the stadium, scanning & checking bags before anyone entered the stadium. Making sure no one passes with contraband, food or weapons. I also worked inside where I ushered people to their seats & helped with any questions or concerns that anyone had.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place Too Work
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 4, 2017
A typical day at CSC , i mainly worked at the eagles stadium working football games . i would have to arrive at work at 8 am most of the time and games didn't start until 3 . We would wait for guest to arrive and the gate will open , then we would start bag checks and scanning with the metal garrets . I've learned how to work with customer services most of all the intoxicated fans that will show up to the games . Management was great and so was the co workers . the hardest part of the job was dealing with the intoxicated fans but the most enjoyable part was being able to attend all games , concerts etc .
Pros
Paid Lunch, Free games and concerts
Cons
Working in the cold, rain sleet or snow .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2017
I have no complaints about this company. You can schedule whenever you like, you just do not make a whole lot of money. There are also slow seasons here. When it is not football season it is very difficult to find a shift unless there are concerts locally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and overbooks employees to send them home without pay
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 3, 2017
Typical day at work is trying your best to provide great customer service. The higher security guards thinking they are bad as- and watching you over more than the crowd. The bigger bosses enjoy playing favorites.
Pros
they higher quickly
Cons
no benefits, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csc
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 28, 2016
This company has given me the opportunity to earn some easy money while enjoying what I do. We pretty much get paid to watch sporting events for free. You can't ask for anything better than that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Contemporary Services Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 549 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7