Find companies:
Contemporary Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Contemporary Staffing Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
File Clerk & Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: temporary employment only
Enjoyed the diverse working locations. It gave me insight as to where I may want or not want to work in the near future
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Account Executive (Current Employee), New Castle, DESeptember 22, 2014
Ability to take care of the clients in a way you see fit. Flexibility in time you spend within the office. Well-located.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Disappointing
Administrative Assistant/Candidate Sourcer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: some nice co-workers
Cons: unbalanced, unpredictable, and chaotic atmosphere
The dynamic of this company leaves quite a bit to be desired. The recruiters act like they run the world and everyone else in the small 4-5 person office is at their every beck and call. The recruiters also "don't really answer phones". They will if they absolutely have to, but with so few people in the office, it becomes difficult to stay on top of – more... the sometimes heavy call volume. Not to mention when they all retreat to the conference room for a "meeting", leaving two people to answer constantly ringing phones, all while trying to courteously greet people coming into the office. Working for this company has made me miss working for larger corporations with more manpower and less drama. Contemporary Staffing left me very disappointed, and has ruined any chances of me ever working for a smaller business. It's as though they are perpetually short-staffed, and no one is doing a thing about it. No, thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Candidate focused
staff (Former Employee), Jacksonville FlAugust 19, 2014
Great location in Jacksonville Fl
You have the flexibility to run your own desk and manage daily priorities. The employees were friendly; family environment.
Management is hands on and have been in business for over 20 years!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contemporary Staffing Solutions
Loan Processor Assistant (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJuly 9, 2014
Contemporary staffing is very consistent with finding temporary assignments that fit and match your skills.
Generally hours worked 9-5pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productie and fun place to work for
Quality Communication Team Analyst (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 13, 2014
Pros: multiple locations, fun incentives, good management
Cons: some positions are soley comission based.
Great management, fun incentives, great opportunity to make a nice salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a great team
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: assignment to short
I was able to help others to maintain gainful employment and have a good management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with opportunities to explore various career fields
Temporary Assignments - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Elkton, MDApril 29, 2014
Excellent assistant in helping me explore finding employment through another state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2014
I've been with CSS for almost a year now and they do aim to find you full time long term employment. I worked at there Keystone First site for seven months and was to be apart of there full time staff and the company is great!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned is that you have to be persistent
CSR (Former Employee), Mt. Laurel NJMarch 12, 2014
Pros: debit card
Cons: no temp to perm positions
I am a former employee that worked in a customer service position. At first it took a while for my staffing agent to get back to me about possible positions. Then when I was placed at a company, did very well exceeding the expectations of the company. I had an issue, in which I confided with another staffing agent. And then I received the call that – more... my assignment was over....Will never work for Contemporary ever again!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Building Technology Specialist (Current Employee), Unionvill-Chaddsford School DistrictFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: n/a
Everything has been great so far, no complaints as of yet. I enjoy working for this company staff are easy to talk to, and quick to respond to emails, phone calls, etc. I feel like they actually care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Assignments
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: they keep you working
Cons: not a jobs are guaranteed to be permanent
Contemporary Staffing Solutions works diligently to match employees with the right employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced, enjoyable working enviroment.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 13, 2013
I learned many new skills working as an administrative assistant/front desk receptionist with Contemporary Staffing Solutions. I learned important new office support skills from my productive/energetic co-workers, the impressive and supportive management, and from on the job experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the face-paced environment, constant work – more... flow, the way the office/ company worked together, and the many clients in and out of the office on a daily basis. My overall experience was amazing and I appreciate the opportunity Contemporary Staffing gave me working for their company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary company
Customer Care Advocate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: offered me a vast training experience in different office settings.
Cons: work was always temporary.
This company kept me gainfully employed with satisfactory assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Postion with promise of long term or permancy.
Temp (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 29, 2013
I was a licensed insurance agent taking incoming calls answering questions about Medicare plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2013
Pros: great way to learn experience
Cons: temporary work
good company to gain experience, good pay for temps, great place to network, weekly paychecks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast placement
Contractor- Anti-Money Laundering (Current Employee), Mt laurel NJMay 20, 2013
You will get placed relativly fast but there is no chance to move up or advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing firm
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 25, 2013
Pros: diversity
Cons: need more temp to perm position
Good staffing firm. Able to get assignments in reasonable time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contemporary Staffing...Dont waste your time or patience here..
Customer Service (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: none..zero...nada...zilch..
Cons: waste of time..got hopes up to be let down..wouldnt return any calls..
I was called by this agency. I agreed to meet with a Nicole Skay. Filled out paperwork and had a mini-interview of sorts with her. She said everything is ok just take a week for everything to be processed. I waited a week and didnt hear back. This is where the fun starts. They wouldnt return any calls. Every time i called she was on the phone or just – more... stepped out. Did not return any emails. I was polite and professional. All i wanted was update either way. This place is extremely unprofessional. Do not waste your time here. You will just wind up been disappointed and upset that you wasted your time and money meetig with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee-friendly company
Payroll Consultant (Former Employee), TD Bank in NJJune 16, 2012
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: contract position
Enjoyed working with this company. Employee benefits were good and we were kept up to date with what was happening at the company.