Find companies:
Continental Mills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Continental Mills Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure for a factory
Packaging Support (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 11, 2014
the work will tear up your body. advancement is given to people who kiss butt to the right people. it doesnt matter if you deserve or are good for the advancement it matters if they like you enough to give it to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with its share of weaknesses
N/A (Current Employee), Hopkinsville, KYOctober 23, 2013
Great place to work! Good pay with benefits. Some team leads need a pride analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assistant to the Logistics department to present (Current Employee), Tukwila, WAOctober 10, 2013
Great company. Great group of people. Very knowledgable staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Worker (Former Employee), seattle, waAugust 8, 2013
Pros: some of the coworkers.
Cons: the working environment was awful. hr was so unhelpful and unprofessional. safety.
This company is the worst. They don't care about their employees at all. The HR department is an absolute joke. Nobody cares about safety or the health of the workers. There might be some departments that are okay, but I never saw them. Just a lot of unhappy workers. No thanks. I'll look for something that actually makes a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I could of stayed at my old job
Operator (Former Employee), HopkinsvilleJune 15, 2013
Pros: pay slightly better than other factories in area
Cons: the amount of work you have to do to earn it, dead end job, work envirnment
I left a good place of employment for Continental Mills. Or rather the promise of something better there. The grass is not always greener. It is a place that beset with the same problems as any factory in this. Morale is not so great. Emphasis on making money at the expense of employees personals lives. Benefits were slightly better. Pay was marginally – more... better but the hoops one had to jump through to improve that were comical. No hope for forward progression to management. I had a hard time adjusting to the by the book approach they stressed and my training was thoroughly frustrating. I dont want to condemn it completely. Some people can thrive there at the expense of integrity and honesty. Alot of you will find the reputation of being a good employer a little bloated ... Its a factory just a different kind of one, with a the failings of any factory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temped with them for just a couple of months
Receptionist - temp thru Quality Personnel (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYAugust 22, 2012
Everybody was friendly and very helpful, enjoyed the experience working with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked as a packaging support
Packaging Support (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJuly 17, 2012
there are too many women in packaging..... it makes it a horrible place to work.... if you get a job in the warehouse or in processing youll be just find if you are a male
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a decent job
Packaging Assistant (Current Employee), hopkinsville, ky 42240May 24, 2012
I'm thankful for the Job but there is not but room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive in the industry
Process Operator (Current Employee), Kent, WAApril 25, 2012
Pros: competitive bonuses
Cons: it can be a dusty place to work at
Awesome company to work for because of its open door policy,management encouragement on committee participation,training to improve on process skills.
Co-workers were always lending a helping hand.
Hardest part of the job was working at night
Most enjoyable part of the job was trouble shoot issues and be able to overcome any problems to accomplish goals