Continental Employee Reviews

Found 446 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continental a good place to work
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 17, 2017
I would tell some one that is looking fore a job to apply at Continental it is a fun safe fair place to work it is fast pace you are on your feet 8 to 12 hours a day but the days go by fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee benefits but management weak
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIAugust 15, 2017
Company offers good benefits for all employees around the globe however some business as division not are aligned and management impact is weak mainly in Nafta region
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, Constant Overtime, Reasonable work load
Forktruck Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILAugust 15, 2017
This company has great pay, benefits, management staff and great teams of workers. The workload was reasonable and the environment was not bad either.
Pros
Pay Benefits Workload Environment
Cons
Simple Minded Employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continental was a good place to start
Material handler - Westinghouse Blvd (Former Employee) –  charlotte NCAugust 15, 2017
Continental tire was a nice place to start my work career I worked for them on 2 different occasions once as a temp and once for about 6 years I only left the company because the warehouse moved to another state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Legal Intern - Commercial Legal Division (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 15, 2017
Great company with good culture. I was an intern in the legal department. It was easy to find the resources to do the job and it was a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 11, 2017
Unlimited overtime, you can work your way up easily and people are willing to work with you if your willing to work...................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 8, 2017
I enjoyed working for Continental. My coworkers was excellent people to work with and I love that they took the time out to train and had the patience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production machinist
Past Production Machinist (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 3, 2017
Worse place to work on the hourly side! Department leader is a back stabber who steps on everyone to get ahead! Filthy area with poor safety for workers...non-stop overtime(mandatory) working 11- 12 hour nights in a row (132 hours) before you get a weekend off..Union leader is in the company pocket and every contract employees lose money and perks...no sicks day , short breaks, machines are old and constant attention needed. Salary people treat you like dirt..they think that we are stupid and lazy...therefore they pretend to like us and we pretend to work..
Pros
it's better than welfare
Cons
24 working nights in a row a 12 hours a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Server (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAAugust 3, 2017
I liked the people I worked with. Some managers were good others not so good. The work was hard but fun. The food was good and you eat for free at the events.
Pros
free food and nice people
Cons
not enough work through out the year and little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Associate\ (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 2, 2017
Produce Parts
Learn multiple stations
Learn how to ship parts
Printing Labels
Training New PA's
Nice Benefits
Open Management
Understanding Staff
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 27, 2017
Continental warehouse
Newport news, va
Material handler-shipping / receiving
● Loaded and unloaded trucks with orders of the material.
● Use dollys pallet jack, stand-up and sit down forklift.
● Relocater tool for restocking.
● Logged in handling units for inventory and stocked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
curing operator
Curing Operator (Former Employee) –  sumter SCJuly 21, 2017
operated curing presses to for tread on uncured tires very hot and humid environment but it was a great job and the atmosphere and employees, had great pay and great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went out of buisness
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 19, 2017
This was a shift work job, but I did enjoy learning the field of work I was exposed to. The downfall was there was a two tier pay system which set the employees apart from each other.
Pros
Good people, good skillset
Cons
Union, Got layed off due to corperate downsize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with lots of opportunities
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SC 29153July 18, 2017
Great company with great people. Its a very fast pace job with little down time. I have learned a lot about building tires from scratch. Hardest part of the job is it being 12 swing shifts where i work nights and days.
Pros
Clean environment
Cons
Working in the heat and being short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales & Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, ILJuly 17, 2017
Continental AG knows how to treat it's employees, it's customer's, and it's competitors in the industry. I honestly cannot say anything bad about this company.
Pros
Great wages, Campus Office Space, New Technology
Cons
Honestly, none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was great management HORRIBLE
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJuly 12, 2017
I worked in the mixing department my manager showed a lot of favoritism and was disrespectful with how he talked to you. HR was slow and not cooperative in a timely manner with responses. Sometimes they did not have the proper PPE on hand needed to perform the job.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Rotating shift, no family time, management, Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Global Category Mechatronics – NA Responsibility (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 10, 2017
Great company to work for, great benefits (401k, telecommuting, paid time off), not many growth opportunities in North American Region.
Overall a good company. In certain positions very limited job developments as it is a German company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJuly 5, 2017
Day was pretty much on a steady pace. Always had something to do. Independent job on cubicle. Co-workers are helpful. Environment is clean and well kept.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Quiet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company but small company feel
MES Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 5, 2017
A great company to work for and it does not feel as big as it really is. They offer many job swap opportunities including overseas swaps. Long and short term swaps are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High production facility
Industrial Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILJuly 5, 2017
Given multiple opportunities to grow my career, had the support from upper management and was provided with the needed resources. I was promoted 3 times and enjoyed all of the challenges that I had a secure place to work in Southern Illinois.
Pros
Lots of room to grow.
Cons
Dirty, --- But it is a tire plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Continental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,262 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

85%
442 ratings
Add your rating