ContinuCare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiv
Registered Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Land O' Lakes, FLJuly 7, 2016
I've already rated this. I think there is a glich in the system, but I love my job,and love making the patients happy. My co-workers and manager has become like family to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLMay 4, 2016
I do what i love to do and that's working with patients.I learned many things on the job site far as vacination, drawing blood, and new procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work
Medical Coder Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 18, 2015
I am very happy to work for a company with great benefits. Every day we learn something new with the coding guidelines. Co-workers are very nice and prepared. The job is really busy and enjoyable. I always like the time we have to learn new things and become a better coder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good place to work
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 23, 2015
Everyday was amazing, I know it was work but the co- workers were amazing, my boss was always very nice with me. In the job I neve had a hard day or hard job, I loved to work there
Pros
free lunches at special days
Cons
shorts break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clermont, FLJanuary 7, 2015
Excellent management,very positive environment. Co-workers are like family.
Professional place where everyone meet their goals.
Excellent medical benefits.
Pros
excellent medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mellow, friendly workplace with great management
X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLDecember 29, 2014
Both of my direct supervisors are very friendly and easy to talk to.
The work flow is organized and smooth and all my employee needs have always been met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, time sensitive environment
Hospital Case Manager/Clinical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 12, 2014
Daily telephonic communication with hospital attending physicians and/or case managers to track all patient/plan admissions, discharges for both statistical and cost management purposes to ensure appropriate medical care was being rendered and/or appropriate to an alternate level of care was being coordinated as required.

Processed FMQAI appeals

Processed prior authorization requests
Pros
worked independently
Cons
worked independently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Director of First Impression (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 20, 2014
Great place to work at. Wonderful staff, Friendly patients and great benefits
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 19, 2014
Management friendly. Staffing office works hard to make employee and client happy. Job is somewhat isolating, long days in one place. Benefits are expensive. No opportunity for advancement.
Pros
easy work with only one patient.
Cons
no breaks, isolating.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good.
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 17, 2014
It was terrible. by far the worst ive ever worked for. Hours were never consistent. management was never on the same page. you were told 100 different things by 80 different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant Work Enviornment
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PLant City, FLOctober 24, 2013
Work itself was Okay.Jst the work eviornment could have been more pleasant and productive
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Really nice co- workers
Smooth work day
management was ok and understanding
dealing with elderly people
Challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Coder (Former Employee) –  HialeahAugust 10, 2013
Good company but director in MRA Department is completely incompatent and unprofessional.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
gossip, director in mra department unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My view
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 5, 2013
It has been a good job I have learned alot about the home health care setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service very important
Medical Assistant/Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLMarch 1, 2013
It was extremely hectic on a daily basis because of the large patient load. I enjoyed my job because of the friendly doctors and the job security. I had close relationships with certain patients because I was employed there for a while and because of my personality.
Pros
nice doctors
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible, too small, and nothing is ever appreciated
RPht (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 2, 2012
horrible, no room for growth, too many people to answer to. Software is horrible.
Pros
benefits and pay-rate
Cons
micromanagement, and too many chiefs not as many indians, catch 22 in all situations
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6