Find companies:
CONTRA COSTA COUNTY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE: Contra Costa County
Sr. Level Clerk (Current Employee), Concord, CAMay 21, 2014
Working for the county you have to be flexible due to the fact your schedule can change at any given time. However it has cost me missing out on so many family events and time with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical workplace
Clerk-Senior Level VII (Current Employee), Martinez, CAMay 10, 2014
Working for this company is just a typical place to work when working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard emotional work , also rewarding !
Caregiver (Former Employee), Concord, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: meeting humans with a history, life experience
Cons: short breaks
Sometimes its a long day , that need pay improvements...............................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work place
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Martinez, CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: meet great people
Cons: short breaks
Alot of patients and its a face pace work, always busy and the management is funny always keeps a smile on your face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at my job
EPIC. Assist L.V.N (Current Employee), Martinez, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: working with telephone providers.
Cons: sitting for 8 hours in same position
A typical day at work is working with telephone providers and assisting pt.s with lab results, appts, and non-medical information. I was able to become completely efficient in EPIC. My co-workers are great team workers and everybody gets along well in the unit. The hardest part of the job are the days when were swapped with calls. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is making a difference in peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked close to home
Home Assistance Aide (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: get to see them smile
Cons: we all has to pass a way
the most enjoyable part of the job was helping my clients. food prep and clean up was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment has changed.
Senior Building Inspector (Former Employee), Martinez, CAOctober 7, 2013
Management has different work ethic and employee working conditions have changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Teacher (Former Employee), Martinez, CAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: children learning and go kingarten
Cons: mangers would not listen to staff
I would maintained daily records of the children, and make sure the children were safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to learn about the government business
General Clerk, (EHSD Worker Trainee-Project) (Current Employee), 300 ellinwood way Pleasanthill, CA 94523June 18, 2013
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: no health benefits
Working part time (short period each day) is better. There's time to do more personal business, volunteer work and other part time jobs in another company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Planner III (Current Employee), Martinez, CAJune 17, 2013
Mediocre job satisfaction. Unprofessional management in some departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great work environment
Work Program Aide (Former Employee), Martinez, CAOctober 30, 2012
My co-workers and supervisors were great, I had many duties so I never became bored with my work and the schedule was perfect. I wish the job was full time but it was only a temporary assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work.
Advanced Account Clerk (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAOctober 7, 2012
Pros: job was very enjoyable and the benefits and pay was great.
Cons: my hudband was in the navy and was transfered and i had to quit, but they held my job for one year.
I loved the work I performed and the satisfaction from my work was great. At the time we used bookkeeping machines and we had to balance all ledgers to the penny. We were central collection for Contra Costa County, so there were alot of accounts. We all worked together as a team.
Management was great and worked with us. The hardest part of the job was – more... revoking individuals probation, with the courts. Or intercepting indivuals taxes. We also converted from the bookkeeping machines to the computer, which was quite a task. We did that twice. I was the lead in the office and could cover any desk in the office, which I loved the diversity. I was able to take classes
to better my career. We started out as collection for the probation
department, and when we did such a good job, we became central collection for Contra Costa County. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and good place to work
Child Support Assistant (Former Employee), Martinez, CAJune 28, 2012
It was a very good job and the people were very friendly and
informative. I would definitely go back to work at that location.
the supervisors and managers were very professional and always had a helping hand.

thank you
I worked as a county temp.

overall rating in 5 stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with children
Support Services Asst (Former Employee), Richmond, CAMay 27, 2012
Pros: the children
Cons: the pay
Great coworkers, fun, I learned a lot about the Subsidized child care and how important it is. Most enjoyable part of the job was the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
recycle (Former Employee), martinez caFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
go to different locations in the county and pick up bags of paper for they can be shipped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working conditions and job security
programmer analyst (Former Employee), martinez caJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: benefits, retiremnt
Cons: county job ssupervisers wer medium level
Kept me busy for 20 years plus. Working hours
were excellent 940 plan. Can not bet that type of job

About CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Contra Costa County maintains an incredibly strong local economy, and for several years running has reported one of the fastest – Read more