Contract Professionals, Inc. Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Waterford, MINovember 2, 2017
Overall a good place to work. I would recommend for individuals that are looking to get into recruiting this is a great place to get your start and learn about all of the different industries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanics beware!!!
Contract employee (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 7, 2016
Cpi is a good company contracted to hire more fresh meat for the 15 largest company in the world. Verizon. You will be treated terrible by the big v and never work to your potential in the micromanagement environment. Stay away!! I am a so sorry I took the job. Current employee looking for a new job asap!
Pros
Pay check is steady
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding part of this job is being able to support the military.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAOctober 21, 2015
This is a great company to work for. They are very prompt to address any issues. They are always friendly and responsive to any questions pertaining to employment. While they didn't always have the answers to the questions, they went above and beyond to get the information for you.
Pros
Great pay, friendly people
Cons
Contract information was very unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placement
Payables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 28, 2015
Contract Professionals placed me a great place where I was able to excel and provide the company with help that they were needing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Stryker Retro Fit Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Carson, COMay 7, 2015
Company is good to work for. This company is eager to put you to work as soon as a job come available. Plenty of hours worked per week.
Pros
Lots of hours worked when avaliable
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contracting Company
FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving GroundsSeptember 24, 2014
I was a sub-contractor. I really didn't have an interaction with this company other then receiving my pay check.
Pros
Good contracting company.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employee
Risk Manager & Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIJune 3, 2014
CPI did a solid job of supporting my needs while serving as a contract employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer good contractual placements
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJune 21, 2013
The application process for the position I was offered was straightforward. CPI is committed to finding it's engineers placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client's workplace was very productive and dynamic
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MISeptember 28, 2012
I was busy tackling problems/assignments on hand. Learn a great deal of decipline at work and mingled with all kinds of new people.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Contract Professionals, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
56
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
3.9Culture

Contract Professionals, Inc. Reviews by Location