Convention Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Guest Service Host (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 24, 2016
Everyday was just greeting people & making sure that everything was good to them. Like I made sure that everyone found their seats, making sure no one had any problems. The co-workers were fun & helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team work good environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 23, 2016
A good employer good compensation a pleasure to work for I dealt with all kinds of people learned alot about customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the convention for me was amazing and the people there great I had good work hours and my boss was wonderful
Conventon center staff (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCDecember 23, 2016
Be friendly be respect be kind and show good people skills be on time and be sure to greet everyone that's coming and going to make them feel welcoming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Security (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 10, 2016
A typical day at work is fun, you learn new things every day, you meet new people.what i learned at work is to always work hard and put 100% in to what your doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company over all
Server/Banquet Server On-Call (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 8, 2016
You come in meet you manager, then you become familiar whats on agenda. Then you act accordingly to the plan provided. Clock in with the finger every 2 hours you get 15min break and 30 min break every four hours
Pros
Everything is amazing
Cons
too much walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped with the events and did housekeeping for the events talked to my customers in the events .
Customer Service/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2016
My current job is housekeeping cleaning up bathrooms ,taking out trashes,cleaning tables mopping floors scrapping type up off the floors,making sure everything is organized and neat for next upcoming events.
Pros
Lunchbreaks for a hour
Cons
No short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Aue staffing (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2016
Great place to work great environment everyone is friendly great place for shows very friendly environment everyone gets along great atmosphere
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun workplace with a recreation room
janitor (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 4, 2015
it was a positive experience with the workers and managers at dominos also with the convention center. I was really cool with the manger and ceo but due to my current situation I was forced to seek more work
Pros
fun, positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Parking attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 4, 2015
As a parking attendant you see many things. We had many event days where we had a variety of cultures, languages, and attitudes. I have had to manage working by myself sometimes when people called out, but i did't mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
COOK (Current Employee) –  las cruces convention centerSeptember 1, 2015
I worked their will still in school and hours did vary. The knowledge and experienced gained was highly useful for getting better in my skill-set. The Chef and the rest of our culinary team was great to work with.
Pros
staff meals, good supervisor
Cons
low pay, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Active Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  HartfordJuly 12, 2015
Everyday was a relaxed fast paced fun working environment. Always changing exciting, meeting new people daily. Time goes by so fast at every event.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Carpenter and Builder,pallet jack (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 24, 2015
This job gave me a chance to gain experience in warehouse and forklift and pallet jack assembly line and production and that what i was looking for at that time so it helped me a bunch but everyone there was cool people to be around it was a little hot but it didnt bother me almost nothing bothers me the hardest part was getting use to it but once i did it was nothing to handle the orders
Pros
low lunch prices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 8, 2015
Working can be lots of experience for me. I love taking of seniors and being as helpful as I can be. My co-workers are very helpful when it comes to getting something done.
Pros
Lunches//Working in the Morning time.
Cons
Short Brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Messy area
Dish washer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 2, 2015
come in and get straight to work , washing dishes was messy but was fun too. great co-workers everybody made it fun in the kitchen the hardest part was sending the dishes without breaking them, and the enjoyable part was the lunch and the company of others in the kitchen.
Pros
Free lunch, great breaks
Cons
the kitchen gets messy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Work
Usher (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 16, 2014
I worked at the Convention Center for three days at the conference it didn't have enough staff working for such a huge place though.
Pros
30 minute lunch breaks
Cons
10 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  PRAugust 26, 2014
I used to work all week in the different types of areas in the center. My job was to keep them always clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cook/ Preparation Worker (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 28, 2014
I was always busy I love prepping and cooking for the customers. My team and I executed all assignments.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on job with with plenty of changes
Custodial Engineer (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAFebruary 12, 2014
a typical day would involve setting exhibit halls or ballrooms, learning different techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Ask Me Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 7, 2014
I am a Volunteer for the Ask Me Program. I like working with the people and it gives me the opportunity to practice my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job nice staff
Bell Ringer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 26, 2013
No comment at this time,will explain later.nice staff fun enviorment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Convention Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9