Convention Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experiences
Sales Clerk and Cashier (Former Employee) –  SchaumburgJanuary 19, 2018
Crazy schedules
Over work
Terrible management
Poor salary
No guarantee 40 hrs all depend of the business time
Amount of the work make you are stressed
No team work between manager / workers
Pros
Free lunch, hotel discounts
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 17, 2018
Maintained safe and secure environment for customers and employees by patrolling and monitoring premises and personnel. Operated detecting devices to screen individuals and prevent passage of prohibited articles into restricted areas. Prevented losses and damage by reporting irregularities; informing violators of policy and procedures; restraining trespassers. Monitored radio transmissions and responded appropriately when dispatched to calls for service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Housekeeping duties and set-up for upcoming events (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 31, 2017
The management was uncoordinated very rude and not at all professional but the pay was fair and the commute was convenient I would not recommend this place to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy and fair job.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 27, 2017
I only work here during events so I can't answer all these questions freely. However during my many years here I have never had any complaints. The management is fair and friendly, and it is a very relaxed job to have (depending on your position)
Pros
Relaxed environment, great management, located downtown.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 9, 2017
The job was great I learned excellent communication skills working multi task , workplace laid back come when needed,hours was greats, customers was well manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 13, 2017
I like the job a lot hours was good people I worked around was good part time job was washing dishes and cleaning floors for 8.00 a hour the hard part was to have everything in order before I get off work
Pros
eat what they cook
Cons
anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a really laid back job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 7, 2017
It's a good part time job very laid back n don't have to deal wit ignorant people u do your job n u go home the bosses are very layed back only thing that the job is a part time job
Pros
Very relaxed
Cons
No benefits n u only work when they have events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envoirment
Chef (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 30, 2017
cooked food and made pastries for upcoming events held at the convention center.also did short hands on cooking during events held at the convention center
Pros
it was a temp job
Cons
didn't have a lot of work during the fall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive; fast paced
Busser/Server (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PAOctober 25, 2017
A typical day at work was going in and being ready to get right to work. I waited tables so it was a pretty busy job. I was usually sectioned where I waited 3 or more tables. Management was pretty nice. Didn't work there long so wouldn't really know.
Pros
free food; got to meet new people
Cons
not many hours because i was under the age of 18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convention center
Sercurity Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2017
Great place very clean the management was nice and you will work 40 hours a week they only thing is it wasn't permit. The pay was good for them temp service.
Pros
great enviorment
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoe shine worker
Shoe shine specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 18, 2017
customer service is a must, be shown to each customer, ask them if they would like a shine then service the show, collecting money. The job consist of Standing for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Cook (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 16, 2017
It taught me a lot to sharpen my culinary skills , the company Vis very high volume place to work always busy with a lot of conferences with a big crowd working there has really taught me how to pick up my pace Aramark is a very good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Banquet Serving atmosphere
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 9, 2017
Fast paced, sometimes live music, always new functions. Unique menu options, different venue rooms to choose from for different events. Have to pay to park.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2017
Not. Enough work at one time .Not steady work wouldn't work for weeks or months at a time. part time work not reliable to make a career out of .Had to come up with union fees to work.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not steady hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i fun to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 5, 2017
housekeeping work for the convention center was hard dirty but fun
I saw all the game all the activity
managers with laid back and trust us to do our job
and we make sure that I work was done properly and professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there.
Cashier/Food Service (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 25, 2017
I love working there was a great experience to meet fun and new ppl and also great opportunities. And I had the chance to learn how to cook a lot of different food.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
30mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to love to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 22, 2017
Good work environment , and friendly employees stable safe place to work ,every one is helpful even the manager and supervisors it's a job I will remember
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Express Temp (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXAugust 13, 2017
great place to meet new people and find new ways of work. its a fast pace job and everything have to be done real neatly and you have to keep a smile at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place! Love the people
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 19, 2017
Working at the Convention Center has been awesome! I have learned so much about what goes on in the day to day accounting operations world. I have learned about audits and tax that have strengthen the way I work!
Pros
Free Lunches and People
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work with To many employee problems
Consumer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 16, 2017
employees were rude , hard to get task done because of drama , full hours wasn't required even though they were offered . it just was not for me . and management sucked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Convention Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8