Find companies:
Convergent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Convergent Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Workplace
Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: no benefits
Coming in taking inbound calls from customers. I dealt with accounts , took payments and set up payment arrangements. The hardest part of this job was working not knowing you didn't have any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive and Productive Workplace
Sprint Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALAugust 12, 2014
Working at the sprint convergent call center I learned how to make a upset customer very happy by the end of the call also how to make your customer feel special and appreciated for being a sprint customer. The team I worked with was very helpful and always motivated each other to keep a positive attitude and to meet daily team goals for the job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), st louisMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: dangerous and emplyees dont get along and everybody is angry
very dangerous place to work ne security can vaer scary to even go in to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GAMay 22, 2014
My time at convergent has been a pleasure thus far. As a company, they have a great work ethic with secure benefits. A typical day at work would involve me handling 100-120 calls a day about gas and electric services. While here, I've learned how to become a better professional and listener. I also learned the importance of my job performance and how – more... it ultimately affects the company as a whole. Management is also a pleasure to work with and always available to assist with any issues. My co-workers are diligent and enjoyable to work with. I would have to say the most difficult part of the job are the irate customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to provide a good professional level of customer service and the unlimited overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 22, 2014
Overall I love my job & co workers but the company it self sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good beginner's job
Customer service Representative (Former Employee), augusta, GaApril 28, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
This is not a job you want to make permanent, but it is good to build your resume experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
NET C# Developer (Former Employee), Middletown, MDApril 20, 2014
Pros: diverse range of projects
Cons: none really
Was just starting programming when I worked for this company. The boss was a great guy who was pretty patient with my learning curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waste of time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 14, 2014
Cons: shorts breaks....managers with attitudes
With convergent this is not a good job for everyone....besides having a "job" there are no pros working for convergent....Calls with customers are the worst...allowing their customers to talk to you anyway and rate you based on what credit or removal of charges you can perform for them...also pay is based on what the customer thinks of you not your – more... service you just provided – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Pre Register (Current Employee), Irving TXMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: no complaints
Convergent is a good company to work for while working as a third party administrator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: work from home.
Cons: short breaks. pay fluctuates
This job is ok if your there temporarily. Just don't make it a career!! It's very little pay and no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to get it together
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: 10 min break min wage no room for growth
They have an A B C pay scale so if the pay period u miss one day or come in late leave early come back late for lunches and breaks (even one min they give no 2 min grace period) they will give you points and you basically get paid minimum wage for that pay period till the next two weeks. They don't care if you come in they'll tell you "its your pay" – more... They don't do much to get together no team meetings coaching's events. Its not the worst job ive had but I wouldn't go back. And the century link project females are messy. Come in dressed like its the club and just stank attitudes. It will hold you down for temporary but no where to advance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of job that keeps you busy
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch, location of company in a good area.
Cons: hard work for little pay and everyone starts on latest shift.
I learned a lot more about different insurance companies and rates. Also Medicaid and medicare in details. Also I learned more medical terms and meanings like EOB (explaination of benefits). Hardest part of the day was the down time around the holidays when no calls are coming in. Multitasking is something that you will develop if not already have. – more... A lot of work for not so much pay but management team works hard to make things a little easier for you. Good place to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very goos people
Customer Financial Representative (Former Employee), Augusta,GAJanuary 17, 2014
Answering the inbound calls also restoring people phone services .Had a good supervisor and great co workers. The hardest part of the job was how often the work schedule .Making the customers feel good about choosing the company for there phone service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNPROFESSIONAL
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: no advancement
ON A THE PHONE TAKING ESCALATED CALLS, MONITORING AND MENTORING. TRYING TO KEEP COHESION ON THE FLOOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound call
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: low pay, point systems, short break and luches
a typical day at work is okay but the management and company as a whole has no interest in their employees, The hardest part of the job is trying to stay focus with too much office drama
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate It
Collector (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2013
Terrible work environment. Management is the most unprofessional I've worked with. Very good bonus opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. CEO and staff are just exceptional people. Treat you like family
Program Manager (Current Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, camraderie and pay
Worked for over 26+years in the military and gained so much experience with management, leadership, mentoring and collaboration. Working for Convergent Solutions just intensified and added to my professional work experience. My team of engineers and consultants are the best at what they do and only produce the best product the client can be satisfied – more... with. The hardest challenge of my job is the uncertainty of job security within the defense contractor business. With budget cuts looming within the US Government, my contract was not immune. The most enjoyable part of the job is collaborating with my team and socializing with the leadership of the company. They always stay engaged with their employees and take good care of them.

It's been a great opportunity to work for this organization. Great leadership and family oriented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and time consuming
Claims Representative (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on fridays
Cons: long hold times and deadlines to meet by the end of the day
On average you spend a lot of time on hold waiting to speak with providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Martinez, GAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: can get time off if needed.
Cons: quality control is strict.
A typical day at work requires one to stay focused while being part of a team in collecting payments from customers. Management gives coaching as needed and gives us better ways to communicate to customers. What I have learned is that as long as I apply what I have been trained to do then at the end of the day I will go home saying I was successful. – more... The hardest part of the job is listening to customers who make excuses why they cannot do this or do that and blame their faults on the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I helped people who really need it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team Environment.
Escalation Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: teamwork environment
Cons: short breaks, no room for growth, & repetitive work.
This company has a great fast paced work environment with excellent teamwork. Employers are always willing to help each other out in difficult situations. Management is very by the books. The hardest part of this job was making sure your call volume was at the required measurement.