Find companies:
Convergys's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Convergys's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 19, 2014
Convergys’s
Responsible for answer telephone for sprint customers providing them with the best customer service to resolve issues, take payments, deal with device issues etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Customer service (Former Employee), LAKE MARY FLJune 4, 2014
CUSTOMER SERVICE
SALES
TRAINING ON TELEPHONE
PROPER COMMUNICATION SKILLS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 1, 2014
Pros: cafeteria at the location
Cons: sales did not come naturally also financial security was risky after i had mychild
This position was based upon sales and veryfast paced. I also Multitasked through multiple systems while interacting with customers.I liked this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2014
• Assisted AT&T with their DSL inquiries
• Provided diagnostic and troubleshooting techniques over the phone to resolve customers technical issues
• Provided excellent customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO comment
Employyee (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXFebruary 5, 2014
No comment at this time. It was a great company to work for.

Hardest part of the job was the closing of the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NeJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: business hours, training, staff and supervisors
Cons: human resource/benefit division was very impersonable
This is a very good company to work at however, I would take advantage of the opportunity to grow with the company by attending college - use the tuition reimbursement plan. A great opportunity for career goal employees who are attending college or high school (either).

In 2012 and employed at Convergys’s as a Sales Representative – U.S Bank division, – more... I had gained the experience to work on consumer bank accounts. Some responsibilities included retrieving accounts and general information for the purpose of performing financial transactions over the telephone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is very interesting
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2014
This job is very interesting and is very rewarding to those who are patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful if you dont like telemarketing
Customer care (Former Employee), Arnold, MONovember 14, 2013
Staff nice but pay is low, long hours and boring unless you like telemarketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center atmosphere very busy
assist the customer's needs (Current Employee), Tamarac, FLOctober 25, 2013
soon as i come in straight tothe computers,very busy and strict atmosphere .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn the customer service business
OM intern (Current Employee), Heathrow, FLAugust 26, 2013
Pros: paid time off, great co-workers
Cons: pay is not the best
Being a OM intern is great I have learned not only how to coach and develop team members also learned how to coach and develop supervisors.

My management has been great in teaching me those tool that I need to be successful.

The most enjoyable part of the job is coaching and developing my agents and watching them grow into supervisors.

Constant change – more... in focus would be the hardest part however it has thought me to adapt quickly to changes and execute plans of actions to always improve on what the client focus is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 24, 2013
Helping clients pay online bill and tech issues, and giving satisfactions daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy
Customer Service Support (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJune 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they mirco manage you
Bad place to work. Very poor in the way they treat employees and the customers. Micro manage you to death and does not pay that great even compared to what other companies alike pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXApril 26, 2013
I just work for one month, so i did not had that much experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: employee day
Cons: 15 minute breaks
Process orders for Sprint Cellular phone Company and sell features for the device.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: great pay and fun environment
Cons: short breaks, point system
answered phone,data entry, sold company products, scheduled installations, and handled complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job objective is to secure a challenging position,utilizing strong organizational, communication and customer service skills!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2012
A typical day at work for me involves being of good cheer and having the will and knowledge it takes to help others. Whether it's providing excellent customer service or simple just assianting a disable client up a flight of steps, I enjoy the satisfaction I get from knowing I'm helping another in some way.I've learned through the years that I'm not – more... going to know everything, but with the help of my team, (co-workers, supervisor, mangers,etc.) we can pull together and get any job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXAugust 28, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: school conflict
working there was a totally something else then I thought it was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Offline Supervisor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 18, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: vendor site
Convergys was a Job that gave training and kept u up to date on Information needed to help assist you with your daily tasks I was employed 12 years , I had the pleasure to work with some great people of all .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for Convergys
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valdosta, GAJune 6, 2012
Pros: great management and employees
Cons: short breaks and non flexible schedule
My schedule did not add up to what they needed me to work. I was told that after 6 months I could change to day shift but they will not allow me to. I am working till 1am every night and weekends and with 3 boys I just cannot manage that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Truro, NSOctober 23, 2012
love this place to work at got to talk to alot of good people while i was there and help customers too