Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,257 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonder experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: open enviroment.
Cons: 24 hour business, your shift could change at anytime.
This job allowed for mingling with all races from around the world and it became educational in the process of doing the required work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people and helping them
customer retention (Former Employee), Chattanooga Tn.September 19, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: poor management
If a customer was having issues with their billing, or would want to cancel their service I would speak to them about changing their package or lowering their bill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for this company have grown as a person and professional
Also worked as advisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: love the people i work with
Cons: not able to get more education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 19, 2014
Cons: more than 90% of the people we speak to were unhappy about a call to them
Collect on 3 party debt.
Set up payment arrangements
Offer settlements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), utahSeptember 19, 2014
I love the people the reason I left was for the hours and family reasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable postion
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: enjoyable position
I was an DSL troubleshooting agent. This was a very enjoyable job I primarily sat at a computer listened to the customer, resolved their issue by reading directions from the computer. Not that hard of a job great learning experience. Meet a lot of new people. The position paid well for me at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), greenville, ncSeptember 18, 2014
Good benefits and good people. There will be the aggravation of dealing with the phone calls but theres going to be aggravation in any work environment, you get good benefits and compensated properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfict if your wanting to work with Customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: helping people, proble, solving
Cons: sitting all day
Great job if if you like to work with customers and like to figure out any issues with out being there in oerson to fix it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tmc
Customer Service Technical Support (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Telemarketing, calling selling deregulating energy and calling people with political surveys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy good money
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), charlotte ncSeptember 17, 2014
work was easy once you got the hag of it .... lots of overtime bring your own lunch b/c you don't have that much time .... do your job stay quite to your self if not lots of drama can happen over good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Sales Representative for AT&T call center (Former Employee), Cedar City, UTSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great people, learning experiences
Cons: stressful calls
Working with Convergys allowed me to be productive with my time and that of At&t Customers. It was a fun work place. Every day had fun way to keep us motivated even when life outside of work was low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
Customer Service (Former Employee), AHASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: short breaks
answering inbound calls, pitching sales, short breaks, long training hours but you get paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady workplace
Technical support (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 16, 2014
decent work enviornment. Not much seats open. always giving out over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive interesting work environment!
AT&T Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tamarac, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: work environment adaptibility of staff
Cons: fast paced, not for everyone.
I find Management is well organized and very productive and involved in making sure employees have everything they need. If there is an issue to be resolved I am comfortable asking for help because I know something will be done to make my work environment productive, efficient and comfortable. I appreciate all of their efforts to make us feel like valued – more... employees and to motivate us in a positive way. I learned great customer service and sales communication skills as I am challenged each day at work. Co workers are professional and fun, down to earth and open minded. The hardest part of the job is learning as you go which is an art I had to master which requires a positive attitude and skill. The most enjoyable part of the job are the potlucks on lunch break within teams to encourage team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work enjoyed activities in the breakroom
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Arnold, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: taking inbound calls, long breaks, providing excellent customer service
Cons: high call volumes
A typical day at work was fun and some time challenging. I learned how to communicate with customers an also work with customers and provide general information as need also learned to use a verity of systems. Management was excellent Team leaders always had coaching session to enhance your customer service skills as needed. Co-workers was pretty helpful – more... and fun to work with. The hardest part about the job was muti-tasking through with a verity of systems while speaking with customer. The most enjoyable part was learning alot of different systems to assist customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull
Inbound technical service representative (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Being able to work at different places gives you the edge of having an adaptability to various work sites. Working at Convergys was a very different experience for me. It was a little dull. The management was never available when needed. Convergys was a very draining place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment for many people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sanford, FLSeptember 15, 2014
A typical work day was get to work, sign into the computers then get on the phones to assist customers. I learned how to speak with customers and how to do basic trouble shooting with cellphones. The management was great. Mostly a friendly environment. My co-workers seemed pretty nice but some were very unprofessional. I enjoyed working with customers – more... and fixing there problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to recieve bonuses and incentives daily
Customer Service Sales Associate (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: gift cards for sales and for upgrades and bonuses each month
Cons: center closed after only working for almost 6 months
In training students were informed that job was professional and had many future job opportunities. This was definitely not the case. Typical day at work would be assisting customers with ATT active accounts and setting up new ATT services. Many calls were related to billing questions and complaints. I learned several ATT products. I had many friendly – more... co-workers that I have built future long term friendships with. The hardest part of my job was not having the help needed for some of the difficult accounts. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with different customers all over the states and offshore accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive payments and post amounts paid to customer accounts Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial
SALES (Former Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 15, 2014
Receive payments and post amounts paid to customer accounts Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial situations, making adjustments and credit applied to accounts, offering customer plans/mobile phones and handling fraud on customer accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great emplyee lounge, prizes for productive workers
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good acknowlegment of workers
Cons: too much overtime
At Convergys call center, I learned to work under extreme pressure having to answer calls in high call volume, resolve all issues for customer ranging from tech to billing or upgrades. I am very grate full for the lessons learned at that company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more