Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,592 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 18, 2014
very fast paced environment, flexible schedules, great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 18, 2014
I like that you have a variety of clients to service. Everyone is so warm and friendly. If something happened where a company terminated a contract Convergys was really good about trying to place you within the company. I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst job in history
Technical Support (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDDecember 17, 2014
Pros: coworkers, employers
Cons: the actual job
I would go in, get on the computer, and get yelled at by angry customers about the same thing day in and day out. The management and coworkers were nice, but I didn't get to talk to them much since I was always getting yelled at. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I did get to talk to a few nice people over the phone who were reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Systems Analyst / Programmer (Former Employee), Reston, VADecember 17, 2014
- Great co-workers.
- Good managers.
- Telecommute.
- Flexible hours.
- Job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLDecember 16, 2014
assist customers in usa and overseas with netapp products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with many employee enemities
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee), Laredo, TXDecember 15, 2014
Pros: large facilities, and vending machies, helpful floor support
Cons: over bearing managment will enforce rules that they dont follow
although the management did not follow their own rules, they would strictly enforce them on agents, other than that, the environment and help you get from other agents/ floor support was good. very clean. Making calls during the day was not as hard as one would expect, and there was a lot to learn. the computer programs were easy to understand, and – more... the training was good at preparing one for the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Video Technical Support/Customer Support Rep (Former Employee), Marietta, GADecember 15, 2014
I had a great experience working for this company until I was placed with a new manager that seemed to have an issue with me. My previous manager was awesome and unfortunately fell ill and I had not such a great experience any longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average Call Center Environment
Software Annuities Specialist (Former Employee), Appleton, WIDecember 14, 2014
I learned a substantial amount about technology services contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unenjoyable place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 13, 2014
They treat you as if you are a trained robot. Breaks are very short and monitored extremely by supervisors. Seems as if their are a lot of preferences of who becomes lead. Their are pressures if you don't make a certain percent across the line on monthly reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convergy's is a low paying, high pressure work place.
Customer Service, Help Desk (Former Employee), Arnold, MODecember 12, 2014
Convergy's is a low paying, high pressure work place. They tax all prizes over $1... If you need a job quick, you will get a job quick. just make sure to have a real job b/f you complete training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life. management doesnt care.
Customer Service and Technical Support (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: management
management wasn't helpful. rules constantly changed & caused you to get repermanded for things you had no idea about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm environment, helpful team leaders.
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCDecember 11, 2014
Pros: fountain drink machine, smoke breaks, hour lunch break if full time, good pay.
Cons: work hours, some of the calls.
Very long days, and sometimes very horrible phone calls. Customers were not always the nicest, but as far as responsibilities at work went, they were not too bad at all. Overall it was a good job. Team leaders were always there to answer any questions we had. The only bad part was the hours. Typically worked 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. so it felt like all I ever – more... did was work. It became my new home pretty much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment.
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ogden, UTDecember 11, 2014
This was a great place to learn to do very repetitive work. Fun events during the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Cable Repair Sales Specialist (Current Employee), charlotte ncDecember 11, 2014
convergys is a job that if you are in school, it would be a good job. to make it as an career is very far fetched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 11, 2014
I really like this job we get the job done and still have fun at the same time. A typical day at work is me starting at 6:30 and on the phone. I have learned a lot at this job like how to answer phone appropately
the management team there is very good
the hardest part of my job is to tell a customer that I can not help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Convergys was very educational. I learned a lot about how to multitask and provide more efficient customer service.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Greenville, NCDecember 11, 2014
*Typical Day- assisting customers over the phone with cable related issues.
*What I Learned- Time management and efficient use of my tools and resources.
*Management- the training supervisors and team leaders were very helpful and encouraging.
*Co-workers- informative, quick to assist, and friendly
*Hardest Part of the Job- Dealing with a lot of disgruntled – more... customers.
*Most Enjoyable Part of the Job- The pay checks and incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet nice place to work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 10, 2014
Pros: sitting at a desk all day, the break room, co-workers
Cons: rude customers
I enjoyed working at Convergys, a typical day would consist of me finding a spot to sit and being on the phone all day. I learned a lot about Directv products and customer service skills. The management was great they were always on top of their jobs and responsibilities. My co-workers were also great they always were doing their job and getting it – more... done the right way. The hardest part of the job was not being able to satisfy an angry customer no matter how hard you tried and having to transfer them to another department to cancel services. The most enjoyable part of the job would have been meeting new people over the phone and being able to help a costumer out and them hanging up the phone satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 10, 2014
Pros: all the bonuses and prizes we got for the most sales
Cons: when they would end a job and you would have to learn another job
i was selling long distance and i helped people who wanted to put in an application for a credit card and i also took orders for multiple products.i learned about what was long distance and a lot about all the product we sold.management was great and helpful.coworkers were a friendly bunch.the hardest part of the job was what they called the upsells – more... and the most enjoyable part was when you were reconized for a great job you did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company to work for.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Killeen, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: work schedule
The company was great to work for and very good reconition of employees that go above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very professional place to work
VIP AGENT CONVERGYS (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYDecember 9, 2014
it has a very high turn over rate no doubt due to the lack of management and i was lied to about my starting pay i only gave one star because i had to to continue

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more