Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,227 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was able to personally grow and wanted to learn more
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch for high quality
was able to grow by personal one on one with manager had group meeting to know where we could improve our quality and better ways to better help customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying, Learned alot
Advanced Android Support (Former Employee), ArnoldSeptember 12, 2014
Training was fun and we definitely learned a lot, overall a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 11, 2014
I enjoy interacting with customer's daily. The management team is superb and promote career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible & Growth
Customer Service Representative/Graphic Design (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYSeptember 11, 2014
The company is pretty good or at least the department I was in about expanding. The schedule worked for me a lot better than other jobs were able to sometimes accommodate for special cricumstances. Was able to move up rather quickly while there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go into the job and punch in. I would get my programs up and running, say hello to my co workers and start answering calls.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: talking with customers
Cons: not being able to please everyone.
I would go into the job and punch in. I would get my programs up and running, say hello to my co workers and start answering calls.
i received a greater knowledge of the contracts i worked for.
My co workers were great to work with and we all worked well as a team.
The hardest part of the job was knowing that i did the job to the best of my ability – more... but not being able to please everyone.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that i provided my customers with the best customer service possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good computers
Cons: hours
Loved my boss and my co-workers. Stressful and little time to be effective with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Work
Customer Service Inbound and Outbound (Current Employee), Garner, North CarolianSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: pay is not good
Customer Service,set appts. Do confirms of appts, outbound to set appts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Technical Support Rep (Current Employee), Hazelwood, MOSeptember 9, 2014
None of the managers tell you the same information. training is long and not helpful for positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: many
Inconsistent policies and procedures. Hazy goals. Very high turnover rate among mid-level management. Contract call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: open areas, plenty of coworker to meet
Cons: short breaks
receive plenty of call per hour and attend and solve customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Problem Resolution Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great "first" job with a few downsides
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pueblo, COSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: bonus, work environment, people
Cons: hourly pay, poor management, poor scheduling
As my first "official" job, I did enjoy my time at Convergys. The people and laid back environment really made a difference, and I did have a lot of fun while learning some important social and business skills. My only complaints, though, were the pay, scheduling, and management. Every single manager/team lead/etc had a different answer for your questions, – more... and sometimes even the systems were incorrect about our policies. The hourly pay was pretty low, but if you were good at earning your bonus, it really made it worthwhile. There was pretty high pressure to make sales for that bonus, though.
Last but not least, you have a different schedule every two weeks, which was extremely inconvenient and annoying. BUT, it was also fairly easy to secure time off because of this. Not for a long vacation, but a day or two here and there.
It's also fairly easy to trade schedules with another employee, temporarily OR permanently. Would definitely recommend to younger people looking for experience or advancement, definitely not to someone trying to support a family or pay all the bills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 7, 2014
taking inbound calls and trouble shooting alarm system and making outbound calls. Also taking calls about billing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm office environment with hands on assistance
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 7, 2014
answering phone calls for at&t, troubleshooting cell phones and assisting with billing, learned how to navigate through different systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours, pay, and benefits are good
Customer Service/ Tech Support (Current Employee), Heathrow FlSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: hours, pay, and benefits are good
Cons: under new management
Basically, I love my job, the pay hours and benefits are all good, and I enjoy helping people understand their bill and how their phones work.. The only real downfall is how poorly the company is run. Management is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you Love Stress and Bad MANAGEMENT !
IRU _ SALES (Current Employee), Pharr , TexasSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: you get to call in sick 12 times before you get the can
Cons: everything / 30 min lunches / underpaid !!!
It's like any other call center job during training, they have all the managers and trainers come in and tell you there success story. How you can make it to the top in this company and we promote 79 % within the business. The Trainers believe there the best but honestly most of what you learn from this 10 week training class is how much B.S. they taught – more... you that has no relevance to whats going on in the production floor.
Managers that are overworked so they cant focus on improving new agents so its a sick or swim environment. They will teach you involve to resolve, but when you try the method and ask your T>L. for help they will always tell you MY CSP ! LOL you will get sick of hearing this acronym!

Your held responsible for something called WTR ! Willingness to Recommend ! which the equation for the metric makes absolutely no sense. Customers are always mad because att store reps will mislead and straight lie to the customers and mis inform them about charges and manipulate by lying to them to get the sale , so in result the customer will call 611 , and get you on the line and then curse you out for the core store reps mischievous tactics to get more commissions ! they remind me of used car salesmen that your parents always tell you about to stay away from. then after you try to do everything to make the customer happy 9 out of 10 times the customer will give you a bad survey which impacts your job stability at this company ! You will always be written up , and never coached about anything positive. they will only pull you off the phone when you get something called a detractor which is a bad survey , they will listen to your call on speakers so the people around you in a 20-30 ft radius can hear your call. Very unprofessional and kinda childish. Then the TL> will tell you some B.S. that doesnt' help you , They want people called tenure agents. what they don't understand is you have to mold and teach people to be tenure agents . you can't just expect to automatically learn 18 different systems and using them all simultaneously and multi task while being yelled at by the cusomter for someone elses mistake because they didn't know the system , rudely being side busted with TL trying to coach you while your on the call !!, and while they scream every time a agent makes a sale !!! its childish , unprofessional and honestly reminds me of boiler room the movie.

Its a cycle of Bad Inconsistent Management , and very poor hirring and selection of agents. It seems like they will hire anyone with 6 month customer service experience !! Run the other way , do not go through the rotating doors ! LOL Oh yea you will get sick about 10 times through the year if you make it that long. The entire call center shares headsets. we don't have individual headsets or designated seating , so its like a public restroom as a office or working area. RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN before CONVERGYCS SUCKS THE SOUL OUT OF YOU !!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Position
Virtual Agent (Former Employee), Medford, ORSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: it was a fun job
Cons: too short, it was over too soon.
Worked during the holidays for the Harry and David company helping customers order gift baskets for friends, family, or co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people to work around with
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Management is good, always up to date with new technology, very fun people to work with, always taking calls back to back, other than that pretty good atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tech Support (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYSeptember 5, 2014
Assist customers with technical issues, utilize other co workers with more knowledge to gain knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no professionalism
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: they will give out treats like candy and coffee, juice
Cons: the hours you work
Not very happy with the company no professionalism. Work for different accounts business and consumer the expectation very high however not enough support to assist with the delivery of the message to the customer.,

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more