Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,375 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and place to work.
Associate Core Trainer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 18, 2014
Every job has it problems, but overall this was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going job
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: security all around the building.
Cons: short breaks
Stuck behind a desk all evening but overall a easy job. I was first introduced to the Windows 8 operating system. Very little interaction with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial
Back Office Agent, Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 16, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits
Cons: management was a little detached from the employees.
I received great benefits from Convergys for my entire working time frame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and hectic
Customer Service Rep. 2 (Former Employee), Hickory, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: wonderful team leader the second time around
Cons: everything, schedules, breakes, supervisors, not organized, broken promises
When I started the company just opened in the Hickory area. Everything was unorganized and the managers play favorites. Training was about 2 months. After training when you get to work you find an empty cubical and sign in and log in to all the programs you need to do your job. Some log in and passwords were never given to me. Even when I ask a few – more... times, I was always told it's on it's way and then never here anything. After working for a few months I left on maternity leave. When I came back about a month and a half later they put me back into training and I had to start all over again. Before I left I was told I will go back to my shift and start were I left off, which was on first shift. I didn't mind the training because it was useful. After my training they put me on a new team and night shift, then later they told me I was going to my old team and on day shift then they switched it again. Even though I was put into a great team with a team leader who actually cares to help me better myself in my job, the part I hated was they promised me something and did the opposite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
East To Learn
CSR (Former Employee), Orem, UTOctober 16, 2014
Pros: lots of games
Cons: angery/rude customers
The job is easy to learn. The training was fun and the actual job is pretty fun as well. The hardest part of the job was upset customers and the most enjoyable part was the games we'd play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have yet!
Advanced Android Support (Current Employee), Arnold, MOOctober 16, 2014
Pros: rewards and incentives
Cons: hours and weekends
I love my job and the people. I like helping the customers and working with my team leaders to get the customers issue resolved. I like that it can be competive to earn extra movie, and to receive bonuses and win prizes. They do reward you for your hard work and recognize your hard work. The hardest part of my job is when I have an issue with a customer – more... that I just can not resolve and have to tell them I can not resovle their issue I hate to be the bearer of bad news. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Training
Customer service (Former Employee), Pueblo, COOctober 16, 2014
Pros: the insentives
Cons: pay
There was three weeks worth of training that did not help with what the job details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Greenville, NCOctober 16, 2014
Typical day: You come in and are able to log in 5 mins early. You talk to customers all day; some rude, some nice. I was a repair agent so first I was in internet then we switched to cable repair. The pay is decent and you can do as much overtime as you want most of the time. Culture is fine most times but is fast paced and things are always changing. – more... So be prepared for change. Its all manageable though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment.
Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2014
Convergys has a relaxed environment. The manager a helpful and there is always room for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that promotes development
Home Agent Recruiter (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 15, 2014
Pros: job process, work environment, work/family balance, job security
Cons: compensation, opportunities for advancement
Convergys has allowed me to develop my skills through my work with Clients in the Call Center business. I have a very strong understanding of Workforce Management processes and the business as a whole due to my job experiences with Convergys.

I love my co-workers at Convergys and have developed strong relationships with my peers and with Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved workign from home
Remote home agent (Former Employee), cincinnatti ohOctober 15, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: salary does not change
love the job, love the work from home experience. enjoy the different projects I worked on ./home depot, harry and david, att mobility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my greatest job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brownsville TexasOctober 15, 2014
Pros: working with customers
Cons: enclosed space and no personal interaction with customers.
Did not like the fact that I was in a cubicle and not working with customers in person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family oriented
Emergency Medical Dispatch (Current Employee), Charlotte,NCOctober 15, 2014
They are not conducive to your life outside of work. Not family oriented. Co-workers are wonderful. Benefits are too expensive. And they have no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT ENVIRONMENT AND HELPFUL LEADERS
Customer Service Repair Representative (Current Employee), Heathrow, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches, raffles, activities
COVERGY'S WORKED REALLY WELL WITH MY SCHEDULE AND ALSO HAS A GREAT TEAM OF LEADERS AND FELLOW COWORKERS WHO ARE ALL VERY HELPFUL AND FUN. I LEARNED HOE TO USE MULTIPLE SYSTEMS FOR TROUBLESHOOTING CABLE. THERE WAS NOT ANYTHING REALLY HARD EXCEPT FOR CERTAIN QUESTIONS CUSTOMERS MAY ASK, BUT I HAD ACCESS TO MY TOOLS AND LEADERS AT ALL TIME WHICH MAKE WORK – more... VERY ENJOYABLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad place of employment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 14, 2014
Pros: gift cards
Cons: everything else
the schedule is constantly changing, the management is pathetic and passing the buck is a way of life around that place, and they take advantage and miss lead the customer on a regular bases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad place of employment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 14, 2014
Pros: gift cards
Cons: everything else
the schedule is constantly changing, the management is pathetic and passing the buck is a way of life around that place, and they take advantage and miss lead the customer on a regular bases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable nice paying job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Greenville, NCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy advancement
Cons: immediate policy changes when numbers aren't up to par
Most of the time call volume is high
Job title is Video Rep but fixing cable issues is only %50
management is a little unorganized
hardest part is remembering everything to do when change up is almost weekly
most enjoyable part are the workers and many opportunities available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer service and problem rep ll (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 14, 2014
Taking calls a large amount of calls and learned how to handle angry customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthly Enivornment
Collections Clerk (Current Employee), Lake MAryOctober 14, 2014
Its a fun place to work. The people are nice, And you get free food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: pay
is a fun to and company to work for but hours were sometime not flexible

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more