Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 7,291 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Work at homeMay 26, 2017
Everyone seems friendly, it is a very high stress job, no reward, no monetary incentive. Working from home is the only plus and the coworkers are great. Pay is below standard, benefits nil...advancement--none to be had. Extremely high turnover started with 28 agents, 4 remain, most gone in 3 months... lose 1-2 agents per week. Customers are very volatile and angry and you are expected to take the abuse.
Pros
work at home
Cons
inconsistent schedule, no paid holidays, rare 2 days off in a row.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Assistance Que, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTMay 25, 2017
Convergys is nothing special, its not a place you stay at or advance in. The management is all hired from outside and no personality checks are done. HR is practically non existent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college job
Back Office Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTMay 25, 2017
they will work with your schedule if you are attending classes. They do also have education compensation. The job will teach you problem solving skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
sr acct specialist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 25, 2017
Management at the chattanooga location is terrible, thiis place does not make for a comfortable work environment and I it is a very dishonest company to work for,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay well.
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMay 25, 2017
Answered calls dealing with AT&T bills. Mostly angry customers who accumulated charges and needed explaining. You definitely have to have great customer skills.
Pros
good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Enviorment
Contact Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MN 55121May 24, 2017
A typical day at work for me would be something relaxing not as stressful. I learned how to be understanding and patient with customer who are upset. I like management where they understand we are humans and consider how people feel. The workplace culture to me just has to be an environment where everyone gets along for the most part. The hardest part of a job is working with someone who is not willing to carry there load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was one of the worst I ever had
Mac+ Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 24, 2017
This place really took the life out of living. Call center mentality never got a raise in one year. ask for time off and always got denied. advancement was who you knew not how you did.
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you can handle irate customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KYMay 24, 2017
This job was not for me. I did not enjoy being screamed at and cursed at by customers I was doing my best to assist. If you can handle this while meeting the company's multiple quotas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the call center....
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTMay 24, 2017
I had good experiences with this company for the most part. As long as you did your job and were there when you were supposed to your job would be pretty secure. But being yelled at gets old fast so a lot of people would be stressed. Not much job culture to speak of as everyone was glued to their phones and socializing was discouraged outside the break room.
Pros
When you leave at the end of the day you're done.
Cons
Low morale is common
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functionality of company is fun and fluid!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 24, 2017
Always have a different project/challenge to complete is challenging and rewarding. The myriad of subtle nuances and fluid change keeps you from being bored.
Pros
Meet people from all walks of life.
Cons
The system we use is still under construction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace offers computer room
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, TXMay 24, 2017
Enjoyed working here, just wish there was more space between cubicles very close together they do have great break room with tv, ping pong and computer room for use on breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job work balance for management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 24, 2017
When you're off they call you about work. Its predominantly african americans and not cultured enough. No real management. No organization and its 3rd party so you have to do everything the client says.
Pros
Awards, monthly activities, relaxed dress code
Cons
Short breaks, penalized for logging off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
Hiring was a breeze. I was subcontracted. Pay was low but was convenient working ftom home. Management was impossible to contact only great during training simply because you spoke to supervisor daily.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ehhh
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Moore, OKMay 23, 2017
it was a temporary job. i dont think anyone likes to have to sit in a chair staring at a computer all day getting yelled at by customers who wont let you get a word in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good staff can be overwhelming at first.
Coaching Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMay 23, 2017
You start with a pre-shift meeting which is great to know what has changed or new expectations. Although monitored heavily, most leadership works to develop and make you better. There are times where mandatory overtime is expected. Good leaders make the job fun and help eliminate the stress.
Pros
Fun people and good benefits
Cons
Pay, long hours on the phones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 23, 2017
Working there was decent, hours are hard to be flexible with, computer always have issues, barely can find tech support. no time for breaks. can get very stressful.
Pros
paid training, hourly pay
Cons
not flexible, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convergys
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLMay 23, 2017
there was okay they could do better. some of the manger had favorite be they like. I like they had pto . and love working with dtv we was paying 20 dollars a month for dtv services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Customer Service Representative and Sales (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXMay 23, 2017
i loved working here, it was a very great environment, the people were always so kind and helpful! all supervisors were great, and i loved the training too, always answered all questions. job and what i was responsible for was amazing, everything at your own pace but fast and i loved that i could focus on just my job!
Pros
everything
Cons
maybe having to work on weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
Benefit Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2017
this place is full of drama and management is horrible. the job is fun and easy but the atmosphere is horrible its a lot of petty high school drama they worry more about others than they job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Laid Back Workplace
Assistance Queue Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDMay 22, 2017
Really enjoyed working for this employer. Easy to promote. Very laid back when not on calls. Faced paced when on a call which can take some getting used to, but once you have the job understood it is very easy.
Pros
Laid Back
Cons
Hectic at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Convergys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10,271 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3