Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,017 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
NEW HIRE TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 23, 2014
Convergys was a call center that worked for At&t then we switched over to Capital one (retention). As an agent we had to maintain, sell or retain customers. Within this job I learned about customer service that everyone has a story. The management was ok this is why I worked my way up thru the company and became a team leader to promote change. I loved – more... my co-workers they are what made the day. The hardest part of the job was weighing the needs of the customer based from what was there to offer not everyone story is alike. I really like to learn and use my skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn Customer Service
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: work schedule and healthcare
Cons: fear of racial discrimination.
Convergys is a customer service outsourcing company. While I was there I participated in 6 projects in 3 1/2 years. Training is sufficient, but you will learn more on the job.

There are always help if needed with a customer or to better improve your skills.

My co-workers were selected by our skills, job performance metrics and attendance. Attendance – more... is very important.

The hardest part of the job is the transitioning from one project to another. Sometimes I would answer with the previous company's opening.

As with a lot of jobs there are pros and cons to each job. I love working with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here unless you can handle a lot of stress.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXJuly 23, 2014
Actual job is not too bad. Training isn't what it needs to be and the help once you get into Transition isn't good at all. Especially once you get a Team Leader that doesn't care to help you or support you. Pretty sure it'll vary from person to person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: micromanaging
answering incoming phone calls
troubleshooting home phone and internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
tts 1 (Current Employee), heathrow flJuly 22, 2014
Convergys is a great entry level job for people trying to gain call center experience. However, it is an unstable place of employment. The benefits are ok and the commission is acceptable. If trying to get promoted, its easy as long as your stats are ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours, good for someone who likes to sit all day
Mobility and Sales Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Longview, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: commissions on sales plus hourly
Cons: working until 11pm
The hours were terrible, the training needed fine tuning, management was pretty much nonexistent, the pay was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care - Outsourced to Different Companys
Employee ID (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: diversity in other employees. continued education on customer service skills.
Cons: long hours - needed something different - they did not work well with me when my mother passed away.
Was trained in different customer care positions depending on the company that was using us for their customer care needs. Examples of customer care positions held while employed: AARP Rx Plans, United Healthcare Insurance, AT&T U-Verse Tech Support and AT&T U-Verse Customer Service. Also worked in Workforce area keeping track of call times and employee – more... scheduling. Another position held was Quality Control; listening to calls and grading the calls between customer service specialist and callers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great team work space
Cons: poor pay
made a lot of good friends and was a great workplace. Wonderful team atmosphere filled with joyful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To hard on employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJuly 21, 2014
Good environment but management was not professional enough. Management would threaten you for any little thing you did wrong and they expected you to always be perfect when you just start off. They didn't give enough time to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service
Android Advanced Support Technician (Former Employee), Arnold, MOJuly 21, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, diversity, cooperative management
Cons: training environment
everyday at work we strive to ask probing questions to find the root of the customers particular situation and work to resolve it along with them. I learned while working with Convergys that there were many different types of systems used to troubleshoot Android phones. I learned how to utilize those systems as well as how to build excellent rapport. – more... Management was very kind, but most were new in the training department. Co-workers were from different areas and allowed for a very diverse work environment. The hardest part of the job was whenever a customer called with an issue that was not capable of being fixed by myself or management. The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting the customer in finding out what problem they were facing with their device and fixing that problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 7173 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806July 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: irate customers
answering phones
sale, billing, data entry
team leads
independent
irate customers
benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: advancement is hard
answering phone, sometimes customers are very rude. I learn how to accept negativity from customers and still smile. The hardest part of this job is your hard work sometimes go unnoticed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, unorganized
Internet and Cable Repair Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 20, 2014
A 9 to 5 job, stationed at a desk learning how to troubleshoot customers issues with internet as well as tv. Also informed of account info and sales(up-sell). I was able to train new hires for having great numbers. Most enjoyable part of this job was training new hires and meeting all typed of new people. The hardest part is practicing patience during – more... tense situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and simple
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orem, UTJuly 20, 2014
Pros: consistent rewards, possible career choice, energetic environment
Cons: sitting in a cubical, a lot of solitary work
Convergys is a call center and I know there are lots of cliques about working in any call center but to be honest from all of the personal and professional opinions I have heard about man different places this one did get some of the best reviews. It is a fun place to work and an overall good environment. They have an amazing leadership staff that is – more... always willing to support you in your work. Though you are sitting in a cubical taking phone call after phone call the great thing is that you never have the same call twice. Every conversation is different which always brings something new to the table. When I was working there I made a ton of new friends that I went on having friendships with outside of work. I never knew you could make a call center job this interesting! They offered lots of different goals and successes here. Anything from raffles to group goal rewards there was always a way to achieve something new. Also moving up in the company is a simple task as long as you put the work in! Which means there is a lot of room for it being a potential career path! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with lots of music
Customer Trusted Advisor (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJuly 19, 2014
answering customer various questions, setting up new services and adding additional services. most managers are very nice and helpful. work is never boring due to continuous music playing and managers dancing and singing. calls are usually back to back so there is no time to be bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
CSR ll (Former Employee), Work at homeJuly 19, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: pitiful training, training with unqualified- loud need to be the center of attention individuals.
The first part of training was good with Vicki. The trainer could not keep one disruptive trainee under control. I just couldn't understand why they allowed individuals to continue, when they did not have the equipment required from the beginning. Also, the trainer shared a private chat with everyone and only made herself look bad. The disruptive trainee – more... had no clue what was going on. I really wanted this job, but seriously felt like they just kept or hired anyone out of filling positions. Also the trainers need to be in charge and not the loud trainees. This company is losing good trainees for unproductive trainees. Convergys needs to hire and train serious qualified applicants and just cut their losses early on with disruptive,unorganized, computer illiterate ones – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good place to work
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 19, 2014
Pros: they pay
Cons: they exist
My experience at Convergys was terrible! I would advise no one to work there! Yes, it may be the typical call center environment. However, they make no effort to ensure a good work culture.

Countless times I have reported to work, only to find that the shift had been overstaffed, and I had no station at which to work. The resolution to this issue would – more... be to have all the excess agents sit in a room to await an available work station. The worst part is the inability to clock in during these times. Furthermore, there have been many times that not only was I unable to clock in on time due to this inconvenience, but my time was never adjusted to reflect that I reported to work on time. Many employees have assumed incorrect attendance violations due to this.

The culture is sour! From management down to the janitorial staff - everyone seemed miserable and unhappy. The lighting in the building is dim and gloomy. In times of questions or need for support, management was consistently "missing" and unavailable. Most times, if there were an available supervisor on the floor, he/she was so disinterested in anything you had to say. They would ask "where is your supervsor?" My answer would always be, "I wouldn't be asking you, if I knew where he was."

Convergys also provides bare minimum facilities in which to work. But, that would be the least of concerns for a Convergys employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exposure to different kind of work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Gurgaon IndiaJuly 19, 2014
excellent place to work. learned about transaction quality. got exposed to different kind of work as never did quality before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: pay is good, payed brakes
Cons: boring, too many sales
pay is good..training is too long..huge turnover rate! very easy money for young people out there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Agent (Former Employee), Worthington, KYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: everything
This company thinks they are better than the companies they do work for, their TL (managers) don't actually do anything, if you have an escalation they refuse to take them, they make you use a chat that you can wait over an hour for someone to even get to you then you have to wait another 10 to 20 minutes for them to take the call. This company also – more... punishes their employees for going to the bathroom which is unlawful. They don't care to fire you and tell you what you did but not let you listen to the call to prove that you actually did it. A worthless company. If you are thinking about working for them, think again, go straight to the companies that they work for and I guaranty you more money and better support. They pay only $9/hr when you can work for the companies they do work for and make around $12/hr or more and not get punished for using the bathroom and get support from your managers when you need it – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more